Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 126 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Operations and Service Management

eBook Price : $495

Businesses consistently work on new projects, products, and workflows to remain competitive and successful in the modern business environment. To remain zealous, businesses must employ the most effective methods and tools in human resources, project management, and overall business plan execution as competitors work to succeed as well. Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Business Operations and Management provides emerging research on business tools such as employee engagement, payout policies, and financial investing to promote operational success. While highlighting the challenges facing modern organizations, readers will learn how corporate social responsibility and utilizing artificial intelligence improve a company's culture and management. This book is an ideal resource for executives and managers, researchers, accountants, and financial investors seeking current research on business operations and management.

eBook Price : $185

Intervals of high-activity alternating with long low-activity periods can be found in many areas of daily life, with researchers coining the phenomenon as bursts. As burstiness has become prevalent in many fields, understanding it and knowing how to manage it are crucial in order to be able to get all the benefits associated with it. Burstiness Management for Smart, Sustainable and Inclusive Growth: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides innovative insights into burstiness's role in decision-making in business and its function as a predictor of performance. The content within this publication covers topics such as burstiness in business and e-business applications, as well as consumer behavior and sustainable development. It is a vital reference source for business managers, business professionals, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students interested in understanding how burstiness and its consequences are processed in diverse and dynamic environments.

eBook Price : $185

Workspaces and their design have a vast impact on the comfort and productivity of employees. Therefore, the structure of a workspace can be used to determine the socio-economic characteristics and elements that will appear in the employees that utilize them. Co-Manufacturing and New Economic Paradigms provides innovative insights into shared workspaces as independent socio-economic environments. The content within this publication explores the ideas of knowledge sharing, work culture, and economic planning. It is a vital reference source for entrepreneurs, business professionals, and researchers, and it covers topics centered on the importance of workspace design and organization.

eBook Price : $215

Evaluating the role of logistics and supply chain management skills or applications is necessary for the success of any organization or business. As market competition becomes more aggressive, it is crucial to evaluate ways in which a business can maintain a strategic edge over competitors. Contemporary Approaches and Strategies for Applied Logistics is a critical scholarly resource that examines applied research and development in logistics and supply chain management. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as computational logistics, inventory management, and partnership formation, this book is geared towards academicians, researchers, and practitioners seeking current research on enabling an efficient and sustainable economy.

eBook Price : $225

The application of sustainability practices at the system level begins with the supply chain. In the business realm, incorporating such practices allows organizations to redesign their operations more effectively. Emerging Applications in Supply Chains for Sustainable Business Development is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the models, strategies, and analyses that are essential for developing and managing a sustainable supply chain. While highlighting topics such as agile manufacturing and the world food crisis, this publication is ideally designed for business managers, academicians, business practitioners, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on sustainable supply chain management.

eBook Price : $215

In a rapidly growing global economy, where there is a constant emergence of new business models and dynamic changes to the business ecosystem, there is a need for the integration of traditional, new, and hybrid concepts in the complex structure of supply chain management. Within the fast-paced pharmaceutical industry, product strategy, life cycles, and distribution must maintain the highest level of agility. Therefore, organizations need strong supply chain capabilities to profitably compete in the marketplace. Global Supply Chains in the Pharmaceutical Industry provides innovative insights into the efforts needed to build and maintain a strong supply chain network in order to achieve efficient fulfillment of demand, drive outstanding customer value, enhance organizational responsiveness, and build network resiliency. This publication is designed for supply chain managers, policymakers, researchers, academicians, and students, and covers topics centered on economic cycles, sustainable development, and new forces in the global economy.

eBook Price : $265

The issue of sustainability has become a vital discussion in many industries within the public and private sectors. In the business realm, incorporating such practices allows organizations to redesign their operations more effectively. The Handbook of Research on Supply Chain Management for Sustainable Development is a critical scholarly resource that examines academic and corporate interest in sustainability in all facets of business management. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as green supply chains, environmental standards, and production planning, this book is geared toward professionals, researchers, and managers seeking current and relevant research on optimizing supply chains to ensure fair labor practices, lower emissions, and a cleaner environment.

eBook Price : $165

Businesses utilize various managerial processes focused on reducing waste, errors, and variability in products to maintain and improve business quality. By keeping a clean workspace and organized workforce, business processes aim for an efficient, continuous flow of production while still supporting iterative improvements in quality and output. Lean Six Sigma for Optimal System Performance in Manufacturing and Service Organizations: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides upcoming research on the strategies to improve processes in business while using Lean Six Sigma principals and applications. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as direct model technology, performance rework, and quality management methods, this book is geared towards professionals, academicians, students, and researchers interested in detailed research on recent advancements in the management of risk in all fields.