Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 126 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Management Science

eBook Price : $210

With the rise of the global economy, business operations and activities are no longer restricted by geographic territory. Therefore, development of diverse and adaptive leadership practices are necessary in order to succeed in a multicultural, complex, and often uncertain global environment. Contemporary Multicultural Orientations and Practices for Global Leadership is an essential reference source that seeks to enhance multicultural competencies and leadership attributes of contemporary global leadership practice to better navigate global business environments. Featuring research on topics such as human resource strategies, social responsibility, and psychological capital, this book is ideally designed for managers, business leaders, and researchers seeking coverage on multicultural intelligence and its relation to leadership development and the success of organizations.

eBook Price : $225

Despite criticism for their serious shortcomings, maturity models are widely used within organizations. The appropriate applications of these models can lead to organizational and corporate success. Developing Organizational Maturity for Effective Project Management is a critical scholarly publication that explores the successes and failures of maturity models and how they can be applied competently to leadership within corporations. Featuring coverage on a wide array of topics such as project management maturity, agile maturity, and organizational performance, this publication is geared toward professionals, managers, and students seeking current research on the application of maturity models to corporate success.

eBook Price : $215

Previously, professionals had to make judgment calls based on subjective criteria, including their own acumen, in their decision making. In order to combat this subjectivity, maturity models can be implemented to allow organizations a means of assessing everyday processes and to offer a path towards advancement using transparent objective criteria. Diverse Applications and Transferability of Maturity Models is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of maturity models in organizational development in a variety of work environments. While highlighting topics such as open government, archives and records management, enterprise content management, and digital economy, this publication explores methods to help organizations effectively implement plans in any given management system. This book is ideally designed for professionals and researchers seeking current research on a variety of social science and applied science fields including business studies, computer science, digital preservation, information governance, information science, information systems, public administration, records management, and project management.

eBook Price : $195

While many advances have been made in understanding the complexity of manufacturing and production engineering, the social and organizational context remains problematic due to the abstract nature of leadership and diverse personnel. Interdisciplinary perspectives to increase knowledge and understanding of engineering management and related processes are necessary in the industry. Enhancing Competitive Advantage With Dynamic Management and Engineering is an essential reference source containing scholarly research on the relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings of strategic administration in engineering. It also explores how to better merge, interrelationship organizations, management, and employee needs in order to increase efficiency, productivity, and profitability. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as business process orientation, diversity management, and enterprise architecture, this book provides vital research for managers, researchers, engineers, and other professionals within engineering and production management.

eBook Price : $215

The success of any corporate enterprise is reliant upon the effectiveness of its leadership. The methods used to prepare corporate leaders can have a significant impact on the success of the employees and the company. Improving Business Performance Through Effective Managerial Training Initiatives is a critical scholarly publication that explores leadership within corporations and how proper education can lead to positive outcomes within corporations. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics, including managerial mindsets, learning-performance relationship, and strategic risk management, this book is geared toward academicians, researchers, students, and policy makers seeking relevant research on the importance of quality leadership education within corporations to promote success.

eBook Price : $185

Project management (PM), as a discipline, has been undergoing an incremental inclusion of theories, techniques, and processes fromfields related to organizational behavior. Parallel to this has been the dominance of Information Technology (IT) projects within the field of Project Management. Information Technology as a Facilitator of Social Processes in Project Management and Collaborative Work provides emerging research that bridges the gap between IT and project management. While highlighting the importance of Information Technology and the social process of work, the readers will learn how project management applies techniques to achieve objectives through IT projects. This book is an important resource for project managers, executives, IT managers, consultants, students, and educators.

eBook Price : $225

Workforce diversity refers to a strategy that promotes and supports the integration of human diversification in business. By utilizing focused inclusion policies and practices, businesses can guide work environments and create an optimal business culture. Management Techniques for a Diverse and Cross-Cultural Workforce is a critical scholarly resource that examines the emerging work culture to understand the underlying human processes prevalent in modern organizations. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as gender diversity, workforce trends, and inclusion management, this book is geared towards business owners, managers, entrepreneurs, professionals, researchers, and students seeking current research on diversity management.

eBook Price : $215

There is a growing interaction between companies and countries, illustrated by a constant flow of trade, capital, and work. With the rapid emergence of other countries with sufficient potential to join the globalization process, it is necessary to provide techniques for managerial planning, organization, and control in an international context. Managerial Competencies for Multinational Businesses is a collection of innovative research on the methods of leadership styles and skills required for managers to be successful in an international company. Highlighting a range of topics, including human resource management, industrial relations, and international careers, this book is ideally designed for senior managers, business professionals, team leaders, and human resource managers seeking current research on the key aspects of managing a company in a developing globalized market.

eBook Price : $185

In order for organizations to be successful, managers must continuously contribute new innovations and support new business ideas and methods. Addressing the link between personal values and managerial ingenuity can accelerate innovativeness in organizations and allow a business to thrive in competitive environments. Personal Values as Drivers of Managerial Innovation: Emerging Research and Opportunities explores how a manager's personal values can be used for the development of innovative working strategies to influence organizations and their individual employees. Taking a cross-cultural approach, the authors compare managers' ideals between organizations worldwide to determine best leadership strategies. While highlighting topics including organizational structure, management roles, and ethics, this book is ideally designed for researchers, managers, professionals, and students seeking current research on ways to improve innovation within organizations.

eBook Price : $225

Reputation is becoming an imperative business function that influences strategic decisions including the direction of a business plan and how an organization should be communicating with its stakeholders and publics. It is crucial for an organization to measure public relations outputs and outcomes as well as measuring established and developing relationships. Reputation Management Techniques in Public Relations is a critical scholarly resource that examines public relations strategies, such as employing media plans, determining communication channels, setting objectives, choosing the right promotional programs and message strategies, budgeting and assessing the overall effectiveness of a company's public relations strategy. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as brand and customer communications, corporate social responsibility, and leadership, this book is geared towards practitioners, professionals, and scholars seeking current research on reputation management.

eBook Price : $195

Today, it is essential for leaders to interact closely within an organization's community to effectively promote its organizational development. Understanding trust at the individual level allows for business improvement. Servant Leadership Styles and Strategic Decision Making provides the relevant theoretical framework and the latest empirical research on servant leadership styles and cognitive styles from an Eastern perspective. Featuring coverage on a variety of topics including autocratic leadership, leadership effectiveness, and organizational support, this book explores decision-making theories as moderators and mediators for leadership effectiveness. This book is designed for managers, professionals, researchers, educators, and administrators seeking current research on participative leader decision making and philosophy.

eBook Price : $165

Ever-increasing attacks against individual and corporate finances over the past few decades prompt swift action from the realm of financial management. Advances in protection as well as techniques for controlling these disasters is instrumental for financial security and threat prevention. Six Sigma Improvements for Basel III and Solvency II in Financial Risk Management: Emerging Research and Opportunities explores the theoretical and practical aspects of Six Sigma DMAIC methods and tools to improve the financial risk management process and applications within finance, research and development, and software engineering. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as controlling VAR, financial institution evaluations, and global limit systems, this book is ideally designed for financial managers, risk managers, researchers, and academics seeking current research on financial risk management to ensure that uncertainty does not affect, or at least has a minimal impact on, the achievement of goals within a financial institution.