Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 126 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Marketing

eBook Price : $315

As businesses aim to compete internationally, they must be apprised of new methods and technologies to improve their digital marketing strategy in order to remain ahead of their competition. Trends in entrepreneurship that drive consumer engagement and business initiatives, such as social media marketing, yields customer retention and positive feedback. Advanced Methodologies and Technologies in Digital Marketing and Entrepreneurship provides information on emerging trends in business innovation, entrepreneurship, and marketing strategies. While highlighting challenges such as successful social media interactions and consumer engagement, this book explores valuable information within various business environments and industries such as e-commerce, small and medium enterprises, hospitality and tourism management, and customer relationship management. This book is an ideal source for students, marketers, social media marketers, business managers, public relations professionals, promotional coordinators, economists, hospitality industry professionals, entrepreneurs, and researchers looking for relevant information on new methods in digital marketing and entrepreneurship.

eBook Price : $185

In the rapidly changing landscape of society, understanding how consumers make purchasing decisions is essential to the success of any product or service organization. As such, marketing professionals are looking for more effective ways to promote their goods and services to their customers. Analyzing Attachment and Consumers' Emotions: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical scholarly resource that examines the application of attachment theory to consumer brands and products. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as customer satisfaction, brand evaluation, and brand authenticity, this book is geared towards marketing professionals, consumer researchers, international business strategists, scholars, and graduate-level students.

eBook Price : $215

The advent of the internet largely changed the landscape of marketing to adopt a wide variety of communication techniques and creative selling on virtual platforms. Gaming provides a highly pervasive and influential mode of offering new media communication to consumers that can be further improved by digital innovation. Application of Gaming in New Media Marketing is a collection of vital research on the methods and applications of gaming in marketing, including its growth, recent trends, practices, issues, and main challenges. Highlighting a range of topics including digital advertising, media planning, and social media marketing, this book is ideally designed for marketers, software developers, managers, business researchers, academicians, and graduate-level students seeking current research on new and innovative methods to reach and connect with audiences through games in a highly interactive, measurable, and focused way.

eBook Price : $2150

The world of brands is undergoing a sea change in the domain of consumer culture, and it has become a challenge to cater to the taste and needs of audiences. The process of creating iconic brands varies from product to product and market to market. Effective branding strategies are imperative for success in a competitive marketplace. Brand Culture and Identity: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source for the latest research findings on the use of theoretical and applied frameworks of brand awareness and culture. Highlighting a range of topics such as consumer behavior, advertising, and emotional branding, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for business executives, marketing professionals, business managers, academicians, and researchers actively involved in the marketing industry.

eBook Price : $145

To survive in today's competitive business environment, marketing professionals must look to develop innovative methods of reaching their customers and stakeholders. Social media is a useful tool for developing the relationships between businesses and consumers. Building Brand Identity in the Age of Social Media: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical scholarly resource that examines the media consumption and habits of consumers to evaluate the challenges of brand building. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as brand identity, brand loyalty, and social media branding, this book is geared towards marketing professionals, business managers, and individuals interested in how social media fits into today's marketing environments.

eBook Price : $195

The decisions a corporation makes affect more than just its stakeholders, for they can have wide social, environmental, and economic consequences. The relationship between marketing and corporate social responsibility is important to facing these consequences and providing organizational success. Strategic marketing is a tool that can help to defuse tension between companies and their wider stakeholders as well as fend off criticism. Corporate Social Responsibility and Strategic Market Positioning for Organizational Success is a critical scholarly resource that explores different approaches to understanding the nexus between business, marketing, technology, education, engagement, and sustainability. Featuring research on topics such as business strategy, marketing strategies, and organizational culture, this book is ideally designed for business managers and practitioners, commercial and corporate organizations, researchers, and academicians seeking coverage on the strategic importance of corporate social responsibility and marketing for commercial success.

eBook Price : $2450

Consumer interaction and engagement are vital components to help marketers maintain a lasting relationship with their customers. To achieve this goal, companies must utilize current digital tools to create a strong online presence. Digital Marketing and Consumer Engagement: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is an innovative reference source for the latest academic material on emerging technologies, techniques, strategies, and theories in the promotion of brands through forms of digital media. Highlighting a range of topics, such as mobile commerce, brand communication, and social media, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for professionals, researchers, academics, students, managers, and practitioners actively involved in the marketing industry.

eBook Price : $215

Consumer interaction and engagement are vital components to help marketers maintain a lasting relationship with their customers. By developing positive relationships with consumers, businesses can better maintain their customers' loyalty. Diverse Methods in Customer Relationship Marketing and Management is a critical scholarly resource that examines how marketing has shifted to a relationship-oriented model. Due to this, there is an increased need for customer relationship marketing and management to emerge as an invaluable approach to strengthening companies and the customer experience. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as relational marketing technology acceptance model, and consumer buying behavior, this book is a vital resource for marketing professionals, managers, retailers, advertising executives, academicians, and researchers seeking current research on the challenges and opportunities in customer relationship marketing and management.

eBook Price : $190

Marketing has experienced unprecedented changes. Globalization, digital revolution, transparency, and growing pressure concerning the role of business in society are affecting marketing functions. Simultaneously, these changes are forcing both academics and professionals to reinvent and reposition themselves, calling for a deep discussion about what and how universities should teach to face present and future market demands and requirements. Evaluating the Gaps and Intersections Between Marketing Education and the Marketing Profession provides emerging perspectives on the role of marketing and marketing education in increasingly complex and demanding social and economic landscapes. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as business schools, marketing curricula, and professional development, this publication is ideally designed for researchers, business students, marketers, managers, academicians, and employers seeking current research on market expectations and students' future roles within this discipline.

eBook Price : $325

As marketing professionals look for more effective ways to promote their goods and services to customers, a thorough understanding of customer needs and the ability to predict a target audience's reaction to advertising campaigns is essential. The Handbook of Research on Social Marketing and Its Influence on Animal Origin Food Product Consumption is a critical scholarly resource that examines the role of social marketing in understanding and changing behavior regarding the negative impacts of consuming animal-based foods. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as the psychology of meat consumption, food waste, and meat substitutes, this publication is geared towards academicians, students, and professionals seeking current research on social marketing interventions and the demarketing of meat.

eBook Price : $215

Financial inclusion has been one of the most propagated ideologies in countries, and as a result, significant efforts have been taken to nurture institutions and systems to include an array of socio-economic classes. Various financial institutions and societies have taken steps toward financial inclusion, but to be successful, they need to understand how to accurately target and market their potential customers as well as the new avenues for development. Marketing Techniques for Financial Inclusion and Development is a critical scholarly resource on the marketing techniques adopted by various financial institutions and societies for promoting financial inclusion initiatives for the development of the society at large. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as consumer awareness, financial literacy, and micro-enterprises, this book is geared towards managers, investors, brokers, researchers, and all others within the banking industry.

eBook Price : $215

Consumer engagement is becoming crucial to the recall and survival of brands in intense competitive markets. Due to digital innovations, businesses have seen the emergence of the millennial population as a target audience, and many businesses are struggling with adopting methods to engage the generation to leverage an enriched brand experience. Optimizing Millennial Consumer Engagement With Mood Analysis is a critical scholarly resource that explores how companies ensure brand sustainability through influencing the minds and moods of consumers to create an interactive customer experience. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such product presentation, brand fandom, social media, lifestyle products, and buying behavior, this book is geared towards marketers, business managers, business practitioners, international business strategists, academicians, consumer researchers, and upper-level graduate students attempting to understand consumer engagement through mood analysis.

eBook Price : $205

In the increasingly competitive global market, successful and meaningful intercultural advertising plays a key role in reaching out to consumers from diverse language and cultural backgrounds. Therefore, it is crucial for individuals and businesses to be able to navigate the field of marketing communications to cut through the noise in a consumerist society to persuade their target audience. The Role of Language and Symbols in Promotional Strategies and Marketing Schemes provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of the power of words and symbols used in promotional strategies and marketing schemes. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as shock advertising, branding, and celebrity endorsement, this book is ideally designed for marketers, managers, business professionals, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking current research on the use of language and symbols in marketing tactics.

eBook Price : $205

The internet of things (IoT) enhances customer experience, increases the amount of data gained through connected devices, and widens the scope of analytics. This provides a range of exciting marketing possibilities such as selling existing products and services more effectively, delivering truly personalized customer experiences, and potentially creating new products and services. Smart Marketing With the Internet of Things is an essential reference source that discusses the use of the internet of things in marketing, as well as its importance in enhancing the customer experience. Featuring research on topics such as augmented reality, sensor networks, and wearable technology, this book is ideally designed for business professionals, marketing managers, marketing strategists, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking coverage on the use of IoT in enhancing customer marketing outcomes.

eBook Price : $245

The application of marketing and management concepts to sports products and services is vital to the success of the industry. When appealing to the target audience of an event, it is essential to construct a strong marketing plan by utilizing emergent technologies and strategies. Sports Media, Marketing, and Management: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice is a comprehensive reference source for the latest scholarly material on the effectiveness of current methodologies and theories, in an effort to improve promotional activities, management, and the organization of all aspects of the sports industry. Highlighting a range of pertinent topics, such as brand management, social media, and sports tourism marketing, this publication is ideally designed for students, researchers, academicians, professionals, and practitioners as well as scientists and executive managers interested in the marketing strategies of sporting media and events.

eBook Price : $215

The marketing of a destination necessitates effective strategic planning, decision making and organization. Notwithstanding, the destination managers should possess relevant knowledge and understanding on traditional and contemporary marketing channels to better engage with prospective visitors. Strategic Perspectives in Destination Marketing is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of branding in the tourism, travel, and hospitality industry sectors. This book provides students and practitioners with a good understanding of the tourism marketing environment, destination branding, pricing of tourism products, tourism distribution channels, e-tourism, as well as on sustainable and responsible tourism practices, among other topics. It explores the socio-economic, environmental, and technological impacts of tourism through various regional-focused empirical studies and contemporary discussions. This book is ideally designed for managers, travel agents, tourism professionals, executives, marketing agencies, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking current research on the applications of branding strategies in the tourism sector.