Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Challenges and Opportunities for SMEs in Industry 4. 0 by
Publication Date: 2020-03-20
eBook Price : $215
Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) have been widely acknowledged to be an important agent of development because of their potential for addressing unemployment, inequality, and poverty, as well as promoting inclusiveness in economic development. The sector is critical for achieving the country's sustainable growth. However, there is a lack of research on the adaptations SMEs are making in today's technologically driven market. Challenges and Opportunities for SMEs in Industry 4.0 is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of modern business development and innovative strategies for small and medium enterprises in the age of smart industrialism. This book features a wide range of topics including business intelligence, collaborative manufacturing, and organizational networking. This reference source is ideally designed for managers, policymakers, economists, entrepreneurs, strategists, researchers, industrialists, academicians, educators, and students.
Challenges and Opportunities for the Strategic Management of Family Businesses by
Publication Date: 2020-01-10
eBook Price : $275
The literature on family business has developed significantly over the last years. However, efforts remain to summarize and systematize the main aspects that affect the behavior of this type of company. In this regard, the topic of strategic management has been developed. In this sense, it is especially important to recognize how the family decisively influences the behavior of the company and also to identify how the existence of the company affects family dynamics. Those who manage family businesses, whether family or not, must reconcile both perspectives (business and family) in the definition of strategic objectives, allowing sustainability and continuity in this type of organization. The Handbook of Research on the Strategic Management of Family Businesses provides emerging research that covers how strategic management in the family business has been developed and identifies the objectives that sustain this strategic behavior, the main areas of analysis (family and business), the definition of strategies, and their implementation. Also, the authors of this book review the different scenarios for family firms and propose strategies to tackle the challenges and seize the possibilities to grow in a competitive and dynamic environment. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as human capital, organizational leadership, and knowledge creation, this book is ideally designed for family firms, managers, advisors, consultants, policymakers, business professionals, executives, entrepreneurs, researchers, academicians, and students.
Developing Entrepreneurial Competencies for Start-Ups and Small Business by
Publication Date: 2020-03-27
eBook Price : $225
Business competencies are very complex, and entrepreneurs' beliefs, actions, and aspirations for their businesses are widely influenced by their sense of values and beliefs. This influences the actions they take, especially in challenging situations. Successful entrepreneurs can accept challenges, learn to make responsible choices, and make sure to weigh all possible outcomes. Developing Entrepreneurial Competencies for Start-Ups and Small Business is an assortment of innovative research on the methods and applications of strategic models for entrepreneurship competency. While highlighting topics including intellectual capital, risk management, and entrepreneurship education, this book is ideally designed for entrepreneurs, business executives, industry professionals, academicians, students, and researchers seeking to reduce the level of failure of entrepreneurial activity within the global business community.
Handbook of Research on Increasing the Competitiveness of SMEs by
Publication Date: 2019-12-06
eBook Price : $295
Countries have been competing against each other in order to attract financial investment and human capital for decades. However, emerging economies have a long way to go before they achieve the same levels of competitiveness as a developed economy. Lack of firm institutions, inadequate infrastructure, and a lack of trust in the legal system are urgent and unavoidable factors that emerging economies must address. The Handbook of Research on Increasing the Competitiveness of SMEs provides innovative insights on integrating, adapting, and building models and strategies compatible with the development of competitiveness in small and medium enterprises in emerging countries. The content within this publication examines quality management, organizational leadership, and digital security. It is designed for policymakers, entrepreneurs, managers, executives, business professionals, academicians, researchers, and students.
Start-Ups and SMEs: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications by
Publication Date: 2020-01-03
eBook Price : $2450
Smaller companies are abundant in the business realm and outnumber large companies by a wide margin. To maintain a competitive edge against other businesses, companies must ensure the most effective strategies and procedures are in place. This is particularly critical in smaller business environments that have fewer resources. Start-Ups and SMEs: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source that examines the strategies and concepts that will assist small and medium-sized enterprises to achieve competitiveness. It also explores the latest advances and developments for creating a system of shared values and beliefs in small business environments. Highlighting a range of topics such as entrepreneurship, innovative behavior, and organizational sustainability, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for entrepreneurs, business managers, executives, managing directors, academicians, business professionals, researchers, and graduate-level students.