Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 112 - Oct 2020) - IGI 2020 Publications: Human Aspects of Business

eBook Price : $205

Management leaders must constantly be prepared to correct the deviant behaviors of their employees and redirect the negative energy for the betterment of all. Ignoring this type of destructive behavior not only spoils the overall work environment for employees, but also risks the loss of quality, talented personnel. Analyzing Workplace Deviance in Modern Organizations is an essential reference source containing innovative research on best practices for adopting and implementing employee deviance remedial strategies. While highlighting topics including conflict resolution, cultural issues, and deviant behavior, this book is ideally designed for executives, managers, directors, business professionals, industry practitioners, human resources managers, policymakers, researchers, academicians, and students working in management, organizational behavior, human resources, and employee relations fields.

eBook Price : $195

As a company grows and new business opportunities are presented, there is an expectation that employee performance will grow and improve as the organization does. One method to improve performance is through systematic, data-driven technology that analyzes all affecting aspects of an organization. A better understanding of how this quality-improving technology can be integrated within a variety of different industries is needed in order to develop strategies and interventions that address an organizational need. Cases on Learning Design and Human Performance Technology provides a collection of cases that demonstrate how principles of learning design and human performance technology have been employed within organizations in a variety of industries to address business problems, quality improvement initiatives, and business opportunities. While highlighting topics including intervention design, workflow procedures, and employee development, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, human resources, IT specialists, academicians, business professionals, industry practitioners, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $215

Researchers are beginning to draw attention to the human side concerning the implications of the digital age. Cultural challenges faced by international virtual teams, management dilemmas relative to resource issues when dealing with cultural diversity, and human resource management challenges confronted by technical environments and nationally-qualified labor shortages are on the rise and need to be addressed as society enters a new era. Examining Cultural Perspectives in a Globalized World is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the promotion of new cultural models representative of the contemporary world and subject to digital transformation. While highlighting topics such as digital diversity, shared culture, and employee motivation, this publication explores increasing the relevancy of culture in the globalized 21st century as well as the methods of revising current HR management policies. This book is ideally designed for managers, human resources management, executives, sociologists, consultants, practitioners, industry professionals, researchers, academicians, and students.

eBook Price : $295

The role humans play in the field of information technology continues to hold relevance even with the industry's rapid growth. People contribute heavily to the physical, cognitive, and organizational domain of computing, yet there is a lack of exploration into this phenomenon. Humanoid aspects of technology require extensive research in order to avoid marginalization and insufficient data. The Handbook of Research on the Role of Human Factors in IT Project Management is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of the task of human characteristics in the design and development of new technology. While highlighting topics including digitalization, risk management, and task analysis, this book is ideally designed for IT professionals, managers, support executives, project managers, managing directors, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on the dynamics of human influence in technological projects.

eBook Price : $295

The integration of digital technologies into practice presents opportunities and challenges for the field of youth work. Digitalization procedures transform interactions with users, in addition to their needs. These also transform the organizations where youth workers are involved in professional practice. Adapting digital technological tools is a crucial challenge for the youth work profession. Youth Work in a Digital Society is an essential scholarly publication that explores how to overcome any challenges and issues facing youth development work in the digital age and to what extent modern digital technologies can contribute to empowering youth work practice. Featuring a wide range of topics such as digital inclusion, mobile technologies, and social media, this book is ideal for executives, managers, researchers, professionals, academicians, policymakers, practitioners, and students.

eBook Price : $215

Advances in technological innovations, automation, and the latest developments in artificial intelligence (AI) have revolutionized the nature of work and created a demand for a new set of skills to navigate the Fourth Industrial Revolution (Industry 4.0). Therefore, it is necessary to equip displaced workers with a new set of skills that are essential for conversion into technical or other functional areas of business. Human Capital Formation for the Fourth Industrial Revolution is an essential research publication that recognizes the need to revitalize human capital formation for graduate employability in Industry 4.0 and discusses new skills and competencies needed to cope with the challenges present within this industrial revolution. The book seeks to provide a basis for curriculum design in line with the advances in technological innovations, automation, and artificial intelligence to enhance current and future employment. Featuring an array of topics such as curriculum design, emotional intelligence, and healthcare, this book is ideal for human resource managers, development specialists, training officers, teachers, universities, practitioners, academicians, researchers, managers, policymakers, and students.

eBook Price : $170

Persistent unemployment and rising wage differences at the expense of low-skilled workers has characterized the labor market in most developed countries. Since the last economic crisis, unemployment rates and pay inequalities have increased among workers under 25 years of age, thus creating an ever-widening financial gap for an entire generation. Those who do not have a qualification or post-secondary diploma often find themselves in precarious jobs at minimum wage. Countries are now working to adopt reforms to improve the situation of young people in the labor market. International Perspectives on the Youth Labor Market: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of financial inequality and applications within global economics. Unlike literature that focuses only on developed countries, this book also addresses emerging economies whose labor market is often characterized by a dualism that makes the situation of young workers worse. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as unemployment rate, labor reform, and job insecurity, this book is ideally designed for economists, government officials, policymakers, executives, managers, business professionals, researchers, academicians, and students.

eBook Price : $195

With the increasing prevalence of information, communication, and technology, including social media, in the digital economy, leveraging consumer behavior and psychology has become a dominant ground for researchers and practitioners to inspect the trends, opportunities, and challenges to social networking service (SNS) developers and online firms. These platforms have become a key channel for social interactions and networking among individuals and online communities to leverage business activities in respect to product and service visibility and sustainability via the internet. Leveraging Consumer Behavior and Psychology in the Digital Economy is a pivotal reference source that provides current research on topics relevant to consumer behavior, consumer psychology, consumer value, customer satisfaction, and loyalty and how best to utilize this research consumer behavior and psychology in the digital economy. Emphasizing critical topics in the field of consumer behavior research, this publication is a wide-ranging resource for professionals, practitioners, marketers, retailers, business managers, academics, researchers, and graduate-level students interested in the latest material on consumer behavior and psychology in the digital economy.

eBook Price : $195

With the globalization and growth of world economic markets, the importance of a strong workforce has become paramount to business success. Organizations cannot achieve this global reach unless they intend to tackle issues regarding equality in the workplace. In a time when sustainability and corporate responsibility have become the norm, organizations value the creation of an egalitarian workplace. Macro and Micro-Level Issues Surrounding Women in the Workforce: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical scholarly resource that voices issues and challenges faced by women and provides guidance for organizations in developing strategic initiatives to involve women in decision-making processes and improve women's wellbeing in the workplace. The book explores macro (socio-economic) and micro-level (organizational) issues in relation to women's positions at work including occupational segregation, gender pay gap, diversity management, and socio-cultural roles attached to women. It is essential for executives, managers, executive board members, human resources professionals, policymakers, business practitioners, academicians, researchers, corporate professionals, and students.

eBook Price : $215

Maintaining Social Well-Being and Meaningful Work in a Highly Automated Job Market is a pivotal reference source that explores how the world will re-shape as one with less demand for human labor and how to potentially balance how people engage as part-workers and as consumers of others’ creations. Additionally, the book looks at how people will co-create meaningful lives at micro, meso, and macro levels. While highlighting topics such as mobile technology, positive psychological capital, and human capital, this book is ideally designed for technologists, AI designers, robotics designers, policymakers, social engineers, CIOs, politicians, executives, economists, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $345

There are many different types and causes of trauma and stress in the workplace that can impact employee behavior and performance. Corporations have a social responsibility to assist in the overall wellbeing of their employees by ensuring that their leaders are emotionally intelligent and that their organization is compliant with moral business standards. Occupational Stress: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice xamines the psychological, physical, and physiological effects of a negative work environment. It also explores how to cope with work-related stress. Highlighting a range of topics such as job satisfaction, work overload, and work-life balance, this publication is an ideal reference source for managers, professionals, researchers, academicians, and graduate-level students in a variety of fields.

eBook Price : $195

Disputes between peers as well as between supervisors-subordinates happen numerous times a week in the corporate environment. Although the win-win concept is the ideal orientation, the notion that there can only be one winner is constantly being reinforced in some cultures. This kind of mentality can be destructive when communicating with different cultural groups by creating barriers in negotiation, resolution, and compromise; it can also lead the "loser" to feel mediocre. When the win-win orientation is absent in negotiation, different responses to conflict may be observed. Strategic Approaches for Conflict Resolution in Organizations: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides emerging research on approaches for conflict resolution in organizations whereby it is possible to establish congenial ambiences in different organizations, leading to better outcomes and performance. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as organizational change, leaderships roles, and organizational change, this book is ideally designed for managers, human resources officials, executives, researchers, scholars, professors, industry professionals, and students interested in the current research behind the reduction, elimination, and termination of all forms of organizational conflict.

eBook Price : $225

As consumers increase their purchases from online retailers, businesses must find exceedingly innovative ways to increase customer engagement. While online gaming has become increasingly prevalent, motivating customers through the same means has gained greater importance for businesses. Utilizing Gamification in Servicescapes for Improved Consumer Engagement is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on employing various gamification mechanics to alter and enhance certain behaviors in marketing contexts. While highlighting topics such as online gaming, user engagement, and target marketing, this book is ideally designed for retailers, advertisers, marketers, promotion coordinators, industry professionals, business executives, managers, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on bridging servicescapes and marketing literature with gamification.