Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handbook of Research on Emerging Technologies for Effective Project Management by
Publication Date: 2019-09-13
eBook Price : $345
Driven by such tools as big data, cognitive computing, new business models, and the internet of things, the overall demand for innovation is becoming more critical for competitiveness and emerging technologies. These technologies have become real alternatives for the market and offer new perspectives for modern project management applications. The Handbook of Research on Emerging Technologies for Effective Project Management is an essential research publication that proposes innovations for firms and markets through the exploration of project management principles and methods and the effective integration of knowledge and innovation. It encompasses academic and scientific propositions, reviews for conceptual bases, applications of theories in new market solutions, and cases of successful insertion of disruptive technologies and business models in new competitive market offers. Featuring a range of topics such as innovation management, business administration, and marketing, this book is ideal for project managers, IT specialists, software developers, executives, practitioners, managers, marketers, researchers, and industry professionals.
Handbook of Research on Industrial Applications for Improved Supply Chain Performance by
Publication Date: 2019-10-18
eBook Price : $345
In the industrial world, companies are always seeking competitive advantages to sustain themselves in the globalized market. A supply chain is one of these improvements that managers implement in order to stay ahead of the competition. However, certain methods of supply chains add risks such as the addition of costs, possible accidents, and economic losses. Because of this, companies are looking for techniques in which to progress their supply chain execution. The Handbook of Research on Industrial Applications for Improved Supply Chain Performance is a pivotal reference source that identifies techniques, tools, and methodologies that can improve supply chain performance and enable businesses to generate a competitive advantage in the globalized market. While highlighting topics such as material flow, route optimization, and green distribution, this publication is ideally designed for managers, executives, logistics engineers, production managers, warehouse operations managers, board directors, consultants, analysts, inventory control managers, researchers, academicians, industrial and managerial professionals, practitioners, and students looking to improve costs and quality of supply chains.
Handbook of Research on Project Management Strategies and Tools for Organizational Success by
Publication Date: 2020-01-17
eBook Price : $285
Project management tools can be used as an alternative to improve and strengthen a company's position in the market. However, the management of projects has been in constant transformation. Elements such as time, cost, and scope, on which it is based, have been complemented with other trends, such as the project team, change management, knowledge management, good negotiation practices, management of stakeholders, sustainability, etc. In order to improve the competitiveness of their company and increase earned value, managers must remain up to date on these latest transformations and best practices. The Handbook of Research on Project Management Strategies and Tools for Organizational Success is a pivotal reference source that analyzes and disseminates new trends that will allow managers to improve their skills and strengthen the performance of their companies through obtaining better results in the projects undertaken. While highlighting topics such as market growth, risk management, and value creation, this book is ideally designed for project managers, managers, business professionals, entrepreneurs, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on improving the competitiveness of companies as well as increasing their earned value.
Handbook of Research on the Applications of International Transportation and Logistics for World Trade by
Publication Date: 2019-12-06
eBook Price : $345
In today's developing world, international trade is a field that is rapidly growing. Within this economic market, traders need to implement new approaches in order to satisfy consumers' rising demands. Due to the high level of competition, merchants have focused on developing new transportation and logistics strategies. In order to execute effective transportation tactics, decision makers need to know the fundamentals, current developments, and future trends of intercontinental transportation. The Handbook of Research on the Applications of International Transportation and Logistics for World Trade provides emerging research exploring the effective and productive solutions to global transportation and logistics by applying fundamental and in-depth knowledge together with current applications and future aspects. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as international regulations, inventory management, and distribution networks, this book is ideally designed for logistics authorities, trading companies, logistics operators, transportation specialists, government officials, managers, policymakers, researchers, academicians, and students.
Interdisciplinary Approaches to Decision Making for Sustainable Supply Chains by
Publication Date: 2019-09-27
eBook Price : $365
Businesses must create initiatives and adopt eco-friendly practices in order to adhere to the sustainability goals of a globalized world. Recycling, product service systems, and green manufacturing are just a few methods businesses use within a sustainable supply chain. However, these tools and techniques must also ensure business growth in order to remain relevant in an environmentally-conscious world. The Handbook of Research on Interdisciplinary Approaches to Decision Making for Sustainable Supply Chains provides interdisciplinary approaches to sustainable supply chain management through the optimization of system performance and development of new policies, design networks, and effective reverse logistics practices. Featuring research on topics such as industrial symbiosis, green collaboration, and clean transportation, this book is ideally designed for policymakers, business executives, warehouse managers, operations managers, suppliers, industry professionals, sustainability developers, decision makers, students, academicians, practitioners, and researchers seeking current research on reducing the environmental impacts of businesses via sustainable supply chain planning.
Sales and Distribution Management for Organizational Growth by
Publication Date: 2019-08-16
eBook Price : $195
Supplying a product to the most customers possible in an effective and cost-efficient way is the primary goal of the sales and distribution sector of a business, since the profits from sales are responsible for the majority of an organization's revenue. However, with countless brands vying for the customers' attention, the ability to create a demand for a product and subsequently supply that demand is often the key to a business's success. There is a need for studies that seek to understand the complementary roles of an organization's sales force and distribution team to ensure relevancy in today's globalized world. Sales and Distribution Management for Organizational Growth is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the organization of sales and the sales force, their geographic deployment, and distribution and channel management including how to develop customer-oriented distribution systems. While highlighting topics including expense control, personnel training, and channel design, this book is ideally designed for business students, marketing professionals, executive members, finance analysts, operations employees, academicians, industry professionals, researchers, and students seeking current research on implementing sales strategy and distribution systems to maximize profits and remain a marketplace competitor.
Supply Chain and Logistics Management: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications by
Publication Date: 2019-11-01
eBook Price : $2695
Business practices are constantly evolving in order to meet growing customer demands. Evaluating the role of logistics and supply chain management skills or applications is necessary for the success of any organization or business. As market competition becomes more aggressive, it is crucial to evaluate ways in which a business can maintain a strategic edge over competitors. Supply Chain and Logistics Management: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source that centers on the effective management of risk factors and the implementation of the latest supply management strategies. It also explores the field of digital supply chain optimization and business transformation. Highlighting a range of topics such as inventory management, competitive advantage, and transport management, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for business managers, supply chain managers, business professionals, academicians, researchers, and upper-level students in the field of supply chain management, operations management, logistics, and operations research.
Transportation, Logistics, and Supply Chain Management in Home Healthcare: Emerging Research and Opportunities by
Publication Date: 2019-09-27
eBook Price : $185
With advancing technology and the digitization of the modern era, businesses are required to adopt the latest innovations computer science and information technology have to offer. The field of home healthcare must utilize the finest available operations management systems in order to remain relevant in a globalized world while also providing the best treatment possible to its patients. Transportation, Logistics, and Supply Chain Management in Home Healthcare: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential reference source that provides theoretical and empirical research on logistics management and transportation and scheduling routing and their applications in home healthcare and logistics. While highlighting topics such as hybrid energy, scheduling optimization, and forecasting techniques, this book is ideally designed for outpatient doctors and nurses, transportation professionals, logisticians, home healthcare managers, computer scientists, logistic engineers, health practitioners, academicians, researchers, and students.