Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advancing Skill Development for Business Managers in Industry 4. 0: Emerging Research and Opportunities by
Publication Date: 2020-01-03
eBook Price : $185
As technology grows more effective and refined, businesses and organizations are increasingly taking advantage by automating processes that were once presided over by human workers. As businesses explore the benefits of machine learning, research is necessary to examine the effects of the integration of technology to human workplaces. Advancing Skill Development for Business Managers in Industry 4.0: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential publication that examines Industry 4.0 and the important technological applications that revolutionize and disrupt modern organizations, such as artificial intelligence, machine learning, and programming languages, such as Python, to contextualize big data in business and frame the skills necessary for a high-performing modern workforce. The book provides a conceptual framework, analysis, and discussion of the issues concerning organizational behavior through the lens of organizational culture and emotions. Covering topics that include data-driven organizations, the digital business models, and leadership techniques, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, IT specialists, computer engineers, data scientists, researchers, academicians, and students.
Business Management and Communication Perspectives in Industry 4.0 by
Publication Date: 2019-07-26
eBook Price : $215
Changes in the global economy bring new dynamics, concepts, and implications that require digitalization and adaptation. The new "normal" has changed, and companies must adopt such strategies if they want to survive in the ever-changing business environments. Business Management and Communication Perspectives in Industry 4.0 is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the planning, implementing, and evaluating of strategies for the new industry standards. While highlighting topics such as artificial intelligence, digital leadership, and management science, this publication theorizes about tomorrow's business and communication environments based on the past and present of the concepts. This book is ideally designed for managers, researchers, educators, students, professionals, and policymakers seeking current research on blending managerial and communicational concepts with a multidisciplinary approach.
Cases on Global Leadership in the Contemporary Economy by
Publication Date: 2019-08-28
eBook Price : $195
Organizations who want to keep their competitive advantage in global markets need to be able to successfully operate across cultures. The challenge is that there are currently not many cases that integrate elements of global competency that represent the challenges and idiosyncrasy of operating in multicultural business environments. Cases on Global Leadership in the Contemporary Economy is a critical reference source that focuses on cases that present scenarios of organizations or individuals who are immersed in environments that are impacted by cultural factors and how these factors affect skills related to global leadership. It presents research on the impact of cultural dimensions in leadership, the importance that understanding culture can have on the effectiveness of international business strategies, and how motivation is perceived differently across cultures. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as knowledge management, social enterprise, and global business, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, human resources officials, government officials, students, professionals, and researchers.
Global Applications of Multigenerational Management and Leadership in the Transcultural Era by
Publication Date: 2019-09-27
eBook Price : $205
While much thought has been given to how business leaders and managers can obtain the most productivity from Millennials (Generation Y) and subsequent groups such as Generation Z, the true challenge is far more complex. The workforce of the near future will be a multigenerational one, featuring members from between four and six generations in one organizational setting. This situation is made even more complex and challenging with the effect of today's globalization, which has created worldwide hypercompetition in organizations that often involves members from multiple cultures who speak different languages. How to effectively handle such a diverse population is increasingly a key concern for organizations of all types and sizes. Global Applications of Multigenerational Management and Leadership in the Transcultural Era is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of applying numerous leadership styles to effectively navigate generational compromise. While highlighting topics such as consumer behavior, leadership management, and workforce diversity, this publication is ideally designed for business scholars, managers, executives, human resources professionals, recruitment agencies, students, business professionals, and international business leaders seeking current research on communication strategies and the most effective ways to handle a diverse workforce.
Handbook of Research on Managerial Practices and Disruptive Innovation in Asia by
Publication Date: 2019-08-30
eBook Price : $235
Collaboration in business allows for equitable opportunities and inclusive growth as the economy rises while also permitting partnering organizations to adopt and utilize the latest successful practices and management. However, a market in stasis may require a displacement in order to allow businesses to grow and create new alliances and partnerships toward a shared economy. There is a need for studies that seek to understand the necessity of market disruption and the best supervisory methods for remaining relevant and profitable in a time of change. The Handbook of Research on Managerial Practices and Disruptive Innovation in Asia is an essential reference source that explores successful executive behavior and business operations striving toward a more inclusive economy. Featuring research on topics such as employee welfare, brand orientation, and entrepreneurship, this publication is ideally designed for human resources developers, policymakers, IT specialists, economists, executives, managers, corporate directors, information technologists, and academicians seeking current research focusing on innovative business factors and sustainable economies in Asia.
Leadership Strategies for Global Supply Chain Management in Emerging Markets by
Publication Date: 2020-05-22
eBook Price : $215
In recent decades, the rapid expansion of trade and investment among developing countries has resulted in a scenario wherein firms from developing countries account for an increasing share of capital, goods, and wealth in the global economy. Industry leaders from developing countries have observed that firms in developing countries need to identify and develop key supply chain capabilities in order to succeed in emerging markets. It is argued that customers in emerging markets are likely to have different needs and supply chain expectations as compared to customers in developed economies. Reaching into these emerging markets, understanding the customer diversity, and translating it into effective segmentation schemes are critical for the efficient design of supply chain operations. Leadership Strategies for Global Supply Chain Management in Emerging Markets is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on creating efficient supply chain operations in emerging markets. While highlighting topics such as consumer behavior, global operations, and information transparency, this publication investigates the needs of consumers in emerging markets as well as the methods of designing effective operations. This book is ideally designed for supply chain managers, logistics managers, operations and warehousing professionals, industry practitioners, academicians, students, and researchers.
Management and Inter/Intra Organizational Relationships in the Textile and Apparel Industry by
Publication Date: 2019-12-27
eBook Price : $215
Numerous clothing industries face highly dynamic environments, and growth in this environment depends upon both external and internal factors. External factors are represented by aggressive competition and volatile product demand. Internally, the industry must face an increasingly shorter life cycle of the product and the need to innovate both product and organizational development. The competitive advantage of the industry lies in its ability to design a value-creating system based on the management of both external and internal relationships. The successful management of these relationships relies not only on successful customer relationship management but also on effective product supply and demand upkeep. Management and Inter/Intra Organizational Relationships in the Textile and Apparel Industry provides emerging research exploring relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research underlining the complexity of management applications within the textile industry. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as consumer relationships, cultural identity, and organizational culture, this book is ideally designed for researchers, academicians, professionals, and students working in various disciplines including management, industrial organization, organizational behavior, human resource management, decision science, design science, and information and communication. Moreover, the book will provide insights and support executives and managers of the textile and apparel industry concerned with the ethic design, contamination, and the management relationships with workers, customers, suppliers, the community, and organizational development.
Management Control Systems and Tools for Internationalization Success by
Publication Date: 2019-11-22
eBook Price : $245
In the competitive environment of corporate business, companies are constantly looking for a competitive edge. With the development of information and communication technologies, professionals are altering their process of conducting business. A vital tool that is contributing to this competitive shift is the management control system, which provides updated information on markets, contributing to smarter decisions. Management Control Systems and Tools for Internationalization Success is an essential reference source that discusses the fundamentals, benefits, and risks of implementing internationalization strategies within a business, along with other organizational performance instruments. Featuring research on topics such as financial performance, international markets, and evaluation systems, this book is ideally designed for entrepreneurs, managers, executives, IT consultants, business professionals, marketers, researchers, students, and academicians seeking coverage on internationalization strategies within management control systems.
Multi-Criteria Decision Analysis in Management by
Publication Date: 2020-02-01
eBook Price : $245
Multi-criteria decision making (MCDM) has been extensively used in diverse disciplines, with a variety of MCDM techniques used to solve complex problems. A primary challenge faced by research scholars is to decode these techniques using detailed step-by-step analysis with case studies and data sets. The scope of such work would help decision makers to understand the process of using MCDM techniques appropriately to solve complex issues without making mistakes. Multi-Criteria Decision Analysis in Management provides innovative insights into the rationale behind using MCDM techniques to solve decision-making problems and provides comprehensive discussions on these techniques from their inception, development, and growth to their advancements and applications. The content within this publication examines hybrid multicriteria models, value theory, and data envelopment. Ideal for researchers, management professionals, students, operations scholars, and academicians, this scholarly work supports and enhances the decision-making process.