Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

            

PGPEM Library Orientation

Steps to Access

Business Standard Archive

Business Standard Archive provides news on markets, companies, technology, etc. It covers the period 1997 to till date.

How to access:

Go to http://hrm.iimb.ernet.in/iimb/Library/index.htm  (Venus) → E- Resource

→ Electronic Databases A to Z → B series → Business Standard Archive

 

Business Standard Rolling Archives click on following link (Start from 1998)

URL: http://www.business-standard.com/advance-search

 

Economist online

How to get access:

Go to http://hrm.iimb.ernet.in/iimb/Library/index.htm  (Venus) → E- Resource

→ Electronic Databases A to Z → E series → Economist online (The) 

Economist Historical Archives (1843 - 2012)

How to get access:

Go to http://hrm.iimb.ernet.in/iimb/Library/index.htm  (Venus) → E- Resource → Electronic Databases A to Z

→ E series → Economist Historical Archives (1843 - 2012) .

FT.COM (Financial Times)

  • Our current subscription includes rolling archives for 2006-2017.
  • One-time Registration: Those who have registered already can directly access by Clicking here .
  • Click here to register to access the journal. The registration cannot be done off campus or via proxy server

Current Subscription: It starts from 12th March 2018 to 11th March 2019.

Rolling Archive for accessing News starts from 2006- 2017.

 How to access Ft.com archives?

Market data archive available from 2012-2017

How to access market data archive?

 

 

 

All files available in pdf format for download.

Please note: For accessing archives in FT.com login is required.

Home page:

 

Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010

We have also purchased this archives for the period from 1885 to 2010. No registration is required to access these archives.

 

Where to find these Archive

Go to http://hrm.iimb.ernet.in/iimb/Library/index.htm  (Venus) --> E- Resource --> Electronic Databases A to Z --> L series --> Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010 

International New York Times

The International New York Times provides information with 24/7 flow of geography, politics, business, sports, lifestyle and fashion coverage with global perspective. One can read, share,email and bookmark the article of their interest. Articles can be save into the individual account for later readings. Videos are also available under different areas covered by NYT.

Access:

How to Register : One time registration is required with IIMB Email ID within the campus. Activation can’t be done off campus or via Proxy server.

To activate the nytpass-> register yourself on to -> nytimes.com/grouppass.  

Once registration is completed a access screen will come. It allows full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any location on or off campus just logging into your NYTimes account.

Article Archive: New York Times archive contain articles dating back to 1851 and is organized in following way:

Our digital subscription includes access to the New York Times archives.

  • 1923–1980: The digital subscription includes 100 full archive articles every four weeks in this date range.
  • Pre-1923 and post-1980: Full articles published in this date range are free with the digital subscription.

Time Machine:  A browser-based digital replica of every edition of The New York Times published between 1851 and 1980. Times Machine is available only to paid subscribers. For accessing time machine click on this link: https://timesmachine.nytimes.com/browser (once you logged in through your account).

Wall Street Journal:

Our Current subscription includes rolling archives for 2010-2017

One-time Registration: Those who have registered already can directly access the journal by Clicking here

How to register -->Click here to Register. The registration cannot be done off campus or via proxy server.