Skip to Main Content

 

IIMB LIBRARY

Using your Library: eDatabases - A to Z

Electronic Databases - A to Z

The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as Sloan Management Review, the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Apart from the above, its international coverage includes.
  • Economist Intelligence Unit country data, country finance and forecast reports, viewswire
  • Oxford country provides, country forecast and economic forecast.
  • Industry reports from Business Monitor Online and First search
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
Tablet Users The ProQuest platform is accessible from your tablet using http://search.proquest.com or any other ProQuest platform link.
Smartphone access: http://m.search.proquest.com.
Ace Analyser database includes company information, equity markets, commodities markets, Derivative Markets and macro economy overview of India 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
Ace Knowledge Portal covers data on companies, industries, mutual funds, macro economy as well as live markets. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
A key computing database that provides access to publications, conference proceedings, reports and more published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) and other major publishers in the computing industry. 
Access : On IP but only one person can access any at time. 
The ACM DL app for Android, iOS and Windows is now available (and free). 
As an ACM DL user at Indian Institute of Management Bangalore:
1.     Sign-in or Sign-up to the ACM DL with your ACM Web Account now.
2.     Install the ACM DL app onto your device, (see below).
3.     Sign in to the ACM DL app with your ACM Web Account.
Covers significant developments in Economics, Environment and Resources, Financial Economics, Organisational Psychology and Organisational Behaviour, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Resource Economics, Sociology, Statistics and its application, Environment and its resources, Psychology, Clinical Psychology and Public Health 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser
Bankscope has information on 32,000 banks and is the definitive tool for bank research and analysis. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
Bloomberg Professional Service
Bloomberg has data on more than 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies & funds. It covers most every publicly traded company in the world and has profiles on more than a million people. 
Navigation in Bloomberg is different from most other databases you use. Bloomberg is a decentralized command driven system. The commands are represented by codes. 
Access: To access Bloomberg in the Library Data Centre you must use specific computers that have the proprietary Bloomberg software installed, and are authorized to access

CAPA includes 2500 airline and 90 airline group profiles including news, analysis & data of the airline sector. It covers of over 57000 aircraft including values, lease rates, and hours/cycles data, profiles of the major global suppliers across all industry sectors. It provides data on industry data tools which cover capacity, traffic, rankings, fleet, LCCs, Financials, Start up, Code Sharing and Alliances.

Access: Two concurrent access on IIMB LAN. To access CAPA database, Please contact to libraryit@iimb.ernet.in

CAPITALINE is corporate database of Indian companies which contains extensive data on Company such as Bio-data, Collaborators, Expansion Plans, Shareholding Patterns, 10-year Profit & Loss, Balance Sheet, Schedules & Notes to Account, Fund Flows, Financial Ratios (in all 650 finance fields per company which cover almost 98% of any annual report). It also covers full text of Director's Reports, Auditor's Report, and extensive news clippings of companies.
Access: Campus wide Multiuser
Capitaline Plus (Offline)
Provides market data on more than 20, 000 Indian listed and unlisted companies from more than 300 industries. Offline installation is required. Works with only Internet Explorer, with java and cookies enabled.
CEIC
CEIC provides access to over 1.2 million macro-economic time series and statistics from Asian countries 
Access: Available in Library Data Centre.

Choice Reviews is helpful as a selection tool, which facilities to select titles based on reviews. It publishes approximately 500-600 reviews each month in sub-disciplines like Humanities, Science and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser (Register with IIMB webmail) 

Center for Monitoring Indian Economy (CMIE)

For accessing all CMIE SERVICES, one time registration with IIMB provided email address is mandatory. Access to all resources except Prowess is through web browsers 
This database covers new and ongoing investment activities in India. It includes projects in the mining, manufacturing, and electricity and infrastructure sectors. Currently the database includes about 12,000 projects, which are classified by industry, ownership, status of implementation, type of investments, etc.
The database contains the history of implementation of projects since 1995. Over 43,000 projects have been tracked. 
All users must first register and create their own account, and must use a IIMB issued email address.
This databases provides real time information on prices, market intelligence, and historical data for agricultural crops. Covers data on prices for 200 commodities from `50 markets. It also contains statistics on area, production and yield up to district level. 
All users must first register and create their own account, and must use a IIMB issued email address.
This databases provides an overview on the Indian economy. Provides forecasts on growths, inflation, fiscal balance, balance of payments, corporate earnings etc. Contains hundreds of original government publications.
Industry Outlook is a comprehensive service that provides detailed information on Indian industries. It includes the mining, manufacturing, utilities and services industries. A total of 193 industries are covered. The service provides detailed historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry and its detailed break-up by companies.
Prowessdx database is a web based databases accessible without any installation of client application. It covers data for about 35,000 Indian companies, which includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990. For updated information, please prefer Prowess.
This database produces a monthly review on the states of India called the State Analysis Service. It covers statistics from official government publications and also scanned copies from the original official documents such as the statistical abstracts.
CMIE - Prowess IQ This is a database of the financial performance of over 27,000 Indian companies. It includes all the NSE and BSE traded companies along with unlisted public limited and private limited companies.
It requires installation of client application to access the database along with one time registration with IIMB email credentials. 
 Access: Needs client installation.
It is a database that covers commodities data on Oil and Oilseeds, Feed & Meal, Grains, Pulses, Spices, Sugar & Gur, Fibre, Plantation and othersts. It also provides technical reports from International Markets and downloadable handbooks, on pulses, spices, Wheat and other commondities. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
CRISIL Research subscription sponsored by INDEST consortium provides Economic overview and 48 core industries. These include Airline service, Airline Services , Airport Infrastructure , Aluminium , Automotive Components, Banking, Cars and Utility Vehicles , Cement, Chlor Alkalies, Coal, Commercial Vehicles, Commodity Chemicals , Construction, Cotton Yarn, Crude Oil , Domestic Freight Transportation Services, Educational Services , Fertilisers, Hospitals, Hotels, Household appliances, Housing, IT Enabled Services, IT Services, Man Made Fibres, Media and Entertainment, Natural Gas, Paper, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Ports, Power, Readymade Garments, Refining and Marketing, Renewable Energy Sources , Retail Finance - Auto , Retail Finance – Housing, Retailing, Roads and Highways, Shipping, Steel Intermediates, Steel Products., Sugar, Tea, Telecom Data Services, Telecom Services, Tractors, Two Wheelers and Tyres
Access to CRISIL Research requires one time registration. Please contact Information Services Division for steps to register. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
DATASTREAM ( With WorldScope) 
Datastream provides international financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, and derivatives. Worldscope database components include: Full constituent coverage of the major benchmark indexes worldwide; as reported and standardised financial data with dynamic data mapping; detailed business descriptions; business segment geographic sales data; interim financial accounts information; multi-share information; pre-calculated ratios and growth rates; exchange rates; fully adjusted pricing and dividends information, including high, low, close, price/earnings ratio, yield, earnings per share, market value, volume traded & shares outstanding.
To access DataStream in the Library Data Centre you must use specific computers that have the proprietary DataStream software installed, and are authorized to access the DataStream network.
Insight provides information on 8000 listed and unlisted companies. Information on financial disclosures, products, management corporate governance, market performance, operations and analysis. It also provides single window access to 35000 annual reports and prospectus of companies dating back to 1995 
It also provides Equity markets: NSE / BSE Commodities: NCDEX / MCX / National Spot Currency: MCX-SX / NSE Debt: NSE Exchange announcements Live market data Latest and historical NAVs Portfolio composition, Portfolio allocation, Performance statistics , Compare funds Dividends 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
District Metrics is a web delivered subscription-based service, which provides Demographics, Household purchasing power and Economic activity for 634 districts & 537 towns in India. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
This databases has Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc. It also includes Harvard Business review and Harvard Law review without any embargo. Business Source Complete can also be used to find company profiles, country reports ( Datamonitor), Industry profiles, Magazine articles, SWOT analyses, Trade Publication articles and business news analysis 

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, theCanadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles). 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. 

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Weekly peer reviewed academic journal covering all social sciences. Our subscription includes electronic archives and current issues. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2012.
Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser ( no login credentials required ).
The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. 
It publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) and maintain a searchable online archive that dates back June 1997. We also offer a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser ( no login credentials required ).
We have access to 17 handbooks and other titles from Edward Elgar.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
It covers country data for 201 countries and MIF for 60 countries. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
eMarketer is an independent market research company that provides insights and trends related to digital marketing, media and commerce. 
Terms of Use:
1.     Reasonable content is can be used for creation, of course, packs.
2.     Individual users can share the links among peers (within IIMB community)
3.     Data can be use for creation of charts and tables and exportable to MS Excel formats for academic and non-commercial use.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
EMIS Intelligence(Previously known as ISI Emerging markets)
This database covers about 80 emerging markets and provides country data from local and international sources. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Data services from Economic and Political Weekly Research Foundation includes long-term data series online in about thirteen modules covering a wide range of macro-economic and financial sector variables in a manner convenient for research and analytical work. It also includes economic and market reviews, financial market review, money market review, theme articles and papers on economic/financial market indicators. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
eresearch covers all financial markets over 25 global indices with live updates 24x7. 
Access: Username : librarian@iimb.ernet.in, Password : IIMB
This site aims to provide economic and business research on India. Ninety five concurrent users can access this database at any given time. Please send an email to obtain login credentials to librarian@iimb.ernet.in 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Factiva covers 14,000 sources from 200 countries in 26 languages. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. 
Mobile : Supports IPhone and Blackberry. http://mobile.factiva.com
FT.COM (Financial Times) ( Register with your ID and Password) 
Access to this database provides information on news, comments, data, and analysis on global business issues. It is an extensive source of news and information for all matters related to business and finance. 
Please click here to register with your IIMB email to access the database. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
This complete online fully-searchable facsimile edition of the FT offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper, from its first issue to the end of 2010 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Growth Partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, Market Insights, financial benchmarking covering major sectors 
Access: Campus wide with one time registration.
This databases gives information about research and analysis of global information technology industry. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. ( Register with your IIMB email ID and Password)
A bibliographic database featuring more than 16.4 million in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audio books and videos from more than 40 countries including the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, New Zealand and more than a half a million Spanish-language titles from Spain, Central and South America. 
Access : Single concurrent access on IIMB LAN
It is grammar checking technological tool which reviews and improves text by correcting grammar, spelling, word choice and style errors with accuracy. It also detects plagiarism by checking texts against over 8 million web pages.
Access : Users must sign up using their IIMB email ID at http://www.grammarly.com/edu/students/
Download/print the Grammarly Quick Guide for Students 
MS WORD PLUG IN can be downloaded from here
HS talks provides video lectures & case studies in discipline of the business & management collection. It contains more than 900 animated, audio-visual lectures/case studies with additional material releases each month. The contents comprising the collection are streamed. Hand-outs of slides may be downloaded. Access links may be embedded in course packs, reading lists, virtual learning systems. It includes subjects like Finance, Accounting and Economics, Global Business Management, Management, Leadership & Organisation, Marketing & Sales, Strategy and Technology & Operations.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. 
This database monitors information on listed and unlisted companies, government bodies, industries, and people. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. 
ICRA covers 55 industry reports like Infrastructure & Capital goods, Textiles Financial sector Industrials Agriculture Services and Macro- Economy. It also includes 60 sectors with archival data and Forecast/Market outlook data. Frequency of Publication of main reports are Quarterly/Bi-annual/Annual basis. These reports can be downloaded only pdf format. 
Access: To get login credentials please mail to libraryit@iimb.ernet.in 
IMaCS reports provide detailed industry analysis/comments on an annual basis for most of the major industries that include Steel, automotive components, Textiles, Hydroelectric power, gems and Jewellery, petrochemicals, commodities, metals, aluminium, Power, Iron Ore, Tobacco, Fibres, zinc, edible oils, tyres, tea, hotels, sugar, road and Highways etc. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) publications, including monographs and serials, dating from 1945 to the present. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. 
Mobile app: Apple ; Android
This database provides a single-point access to information on the boards of companies listed at NSE and some prominent unlisted financial sector companies (MFs, Insurance Cos. etc.) along with a profile with age, qualification, experience, remuneration, other directorships of each director & connectivity with other directors. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Insider Database covers data like analysis of shareholder-wise and company-wise insider trades, which is updated on a daily basis. It provides Report Company wise and Industry wise. It allows searches index-wise and along with insider name. It includes data on Current holdings of all Insiders of all companies, Top Insider Trades over a defined period by Value, Opening & Closing Balance report for all insiders of all companies, Filings submitted by RTAs, Extensive validation and de-duplication of transactions. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser. 
Indiastat.com is a cluster of India-specific, sector-specific and state-specific sites which includes a comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and all the states. 
Access: Eight concurrent users on IIMB LAN. Select login and click at “Through IP LOGIN”
Infraline Energy knowledge base provides information on demand, supply, generation and transmission of power, nuclear, thermal and hydro. It also gives information on ongoing energy projects and reforms. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
It is a Bibliographic database comprising citations of 224 Social Science Journals and Newspaper Clippings published by ISID. It also covers National policy documents, Union Budget Speeches, statistics on agriculture and annual survey of industries, etc. 

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global e-journal literature that provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online offered by 13,269 Publishers. It presently has a massive database of journal literature, indexed from 45,192 e-journals with links to full text at publisher sites. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
JSTOR covers journals titles from the following subject areas, Art & Sciences I–XII, Life Sciences, Ireland, Ecology & Botany II, Global Plants, 19th-Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa & World Heritage Sites: Africa 

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Access includes over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Company Dossier module may be used to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
LexisNexis Total patent database 
It provides access to all published patent documents from more than 100 authorities. 
Access: Restricted to three concurrent users. Please contact librarian@iimb.ernet.in for accessing the database.

.

Manupatra is Indian Legal information database comprising Legal and Business module. Database includes case updates from Supreme Court and all High courts, Orders of Tribunals· 1100 Central Acts with all amendments incorporated, Notification Circulars of 36 Government of India ministries including SEBI & RBI- updated daily. Full Text of Bills in Parliament & Ordinances, Agreements & Drafts, Committee Reports, Stamp Duty, Court Fees & Court Rules etc. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Formerly known as Datamonitor, this database provides wide array of proprietary business research information including 31,000+ company profiles, 850+ Data books (company financials and global market reports), 7000+ industry profiles and 100+ country profiles. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
MIMI (MICA Indian Marketing Intelligence) provides the secondary data for Socio-Economic variables and market intelligence up to district level for all States and Union Territories of India. It also provides Market Potential Index (MPI) and other data separately for rural, urban and total Indian market for more than 630 districts from States and Union Territories. 
Access: Campus wide (2 concurrent users)
Nature is an International Weekly Journal of Science. Access to articles are from 2014 onwards. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Capitaline NAV is vastly more varied and in-depth database on the mutual fund industry. Database coverage on the mutual fund industry includes 5,000 schemes of 41 AMCs, tracking NAVs, scheme details, performances, rankings, portfolios, etc. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
New York Times (Register with your Institute Email ID) 
This database provides information on news, comments, data, and analysis. 
Please click here to register with your IIMB email & "Create Account" to access the database. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Information products covered in NSE INFOBASE includes:
1. PLEDGORS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2013 ONWARDS
2. SHAREHOLDERS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 30th JUNE, 2009 ONWARDS
3. INDIAN BOARDS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st JANUARY 2006 ONWARDS
4. CORPORATE ACTIONS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS
5. AGM/EGM/POSTAL BALLOT RESOLUTIONS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2013 ONWARDS
6. BOARD MEETINGS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2013 ONWARDS
7. CORPORATE EVENT CALENDAR DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: ALL FORTHCOMING EVENTS
8. AUDITORS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2012 ONWARDS
9. ANNUAL REPORTS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS
10. COMPANY SECRETARIES DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st OCTOBER 2012 ONWARDS
11. COMPANY CONTACT DETAILS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: CURRENT

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

CSR includes information Company-wise, Industry-wise, and Index-wise searches along with searches by Financial Year, Average Net Profit of last three Financial Years, Prescribed CSR Expenditure, and Sector, etc. It provides information on CSR Board Committee details, CSR Report (extracted from the Annual Report) and reasons for unspent amounts. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

Library has digitized NSSO Data Sets from 1950 onwards. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser with IIMB email credentials
Source OECD i-library offers online access to all OECD books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals, and databases. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Orbis Bank Focus currently contains detailed information on 38,000 banks (28,000 US and 10,000 Non-US) with 5 years’ history for listed banks and 3 years’ for unlisted.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
Library has access to Business and Management and Political Science collection. Please check for green open key symbol on the left panel to browse the content subscribed by us. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management provides rich and comprehensive overview of this vibrant field. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
This resource from Euromonitor provides access to market research for consumer industries, country profiles for over eighty countries and three million economic, demographic and marketing statistics from around the world. 
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
It is an online database of more than 300,000 peer-reviewed academic journals in Digital Humanities and Social Sciences from 200 University Presses and Scholarly Societies around the world.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Covers more than 2.3 million dissertations and theses from all around the world.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Times of India Archives (1838-2005) includes searchable full text, page and article images and can be accessed anywhere inside the campus.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
A database that encourages researchers in their paper presentation and publication endeavours. It is one of the world's largest listing of "Calls for papers" and is a useful resource for academicians, students, researchers etc.
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.
SAGE RESEARCH METHODS ONLINE resource created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects and links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned books, journal and reference content.
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
SciVal Funding from Elsevier is an online funding intelligence solution available to support researchers and research administrators in the pre-award stage of the funding process. It covers grants from Australia, Canada, the European Commission, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, the UK and the US. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.

SSRN is a website which provides dissemination of scholarship in Social Science, law and Humanities. IIMB subscribes to five networks and its working papers are hosted in this site. Individual users get email alerts on new content. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.

Thomson - EIKON
Database provides financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, derivatives and analysts’ reports from investment banks
Access: To access EIKON, you must use the specific computer in the Library. Please ask library staff for the log-in credential.
Thomson - SDC - Mergers & Acquisitions (Available only in Library Data Center)
Provides M&A and corporate transactions data and is powered by the SDC Platinum databases of content. Contains approximately 700,000 transactions globally including mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
Access: Library Data Centre (One user) on a dedicated system
TRAXCN database tracks startups for more than 250 sectors in India.
Please register at https://tracxn.com/ with you IIMB email ID, it will be authenticated by technical team of Traxcn, and you will receive an email on login credentials. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
This database covers 140 countries detailed by commodity and partner country. It is the largest depository on International trade data with Times series from 1962 onwards. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
UNIDO - INDSTAT 2 2016 (ISIC Revision 3)

INDSTAT2 provides data by a single classification standard for more than 40 years, which makes it particularly valuable for long-term structural analysis. As with INDSTAT2 presents data for seven principle indicators (number of establishments, employment, wages and salaries, output, value added, gross fixed capital formation and number of female employees). The value figures are presented in current prices. The database includes the index numbers of industrial production, which show the real growth of the volume of production by 2-digit of ISIC Rev. 3.

Coverage:

  • Industries-23
  • Number of countries: 170
  • Reference period: 1963 - 2014
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
UNIDO - IDSB 2016 (ISIC Revision 3 & 4)

The database contains data on output and on trade related items, such as imports, export and apparent consumption. The data are arranged at the 4-digit level of the International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC) Revision 3 and 4 pertaining to the manufacturing sector, which comprises 127 manufacturing categories in Revision 3 and 137 categories in Revision 4.
IDSB contains annual time series data (in current US dollars) for eight items:

  • Domestic output.
  • Total imports (=5 + 6).
  • Total exports (=7 + 8).
  • Apparent consumption (=1 + 2 - 3).
  • Imports from developing and emerging industrial economies.
  • Imports from industrialized economies.
  • Exports to developing and emerging industrial economies.
  • Exports to industrialized economies.

Coverage:

IDSB Revision 3IDSB Revision 4
Industries: 127 Industries: 137
Number of countries: 121 Number of countries: 68
Reference period: 1990-2013 Reference period: 2000-2013

Access: Campus wide multiuser.

Venture Intelligence  
The database is a leading source of information and analysis on private equity, real estate and mergers & acquisitions in India.
WARC.com provides the source for Marketing, Consumer insight and behaviour Advertising, communications effectiveness, Marketing and brand strategy etc. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.
Watchoutinvestors.com covers 31 regulators like Bank, National Housing Bank, Association of Mutual Funds of India, Company Law Board, Delhi Stock Exchange Ltd., Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, and Reserve Bank of India, etc.

Coverage:

  • Unique Companies/Firms: 1, 41,505
  • No of unique Individuals: 90,270
  • MCA Defaulting Companies: 1, 29,994
  • MCA Defaulting Individuals: 2, 57,494
Access: Campus wide multiuser. 
World Bank e-Library is an electronic portal to the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents on social and economic development. It brings together in a fully indexed and cross-searchable database, over 1,200 titles published by the World Bank during the past several years plus every new title as it is published. 
Access: Campus wide multiuser.