Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 123 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Business Information Systems

eBook Price : $175

Due to the proliferation of distributed mobile technologies and heavy usage of social media, identity and access management has become a very challenging area. Businesses are facing new demands in implementing solutions, however, there is a lack of information and direction. Contemporary Identity and Access Management Architectures: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical scholarly resource that explores management of an organization's identities, credentials, and attributes which assures the identity of a user in an extensible manner set for identity and access administration. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as biometric application programming interfaces, telecommunication security, and role-based access control, this book is geared towards academicians, practitioners, and researchers seeking current research on identity and access management.

eBook Price : $185

In the age of corporate responsibility, green technology and sustainability continue to grip the consciousness of businesses. However, the development of appropriate business-driven green computing applications requires an awareness of the best practices of the green agenda. Green Computing Strategies for Competitive Advantage and Business Sustainability provides emerging research on maintaining an eco-friendly environment regarding cloud computing and promoting reusability. While highlighting competitive advantages, power consumption, and project evaluation, readers will learn about various techniques for reducing energy consumption in cloud performance and information technology systems. This book is a vital resource for academics, researchers, students, professionals, and managers interested in novel trends in green computing applications and technology.

eBook Price : $245

Recent advancements in data collection will affect all aspects of businesses, improving and bringing complexity to management and demanding integration of all resources, principles, and processes. The interpretation of these new technologies is essential to the advancement of management and business. The Handbook of Research on Expanding Business Opportunities With Information Systems and Analytics is a vital scholarly publication that examines technological advancements in data collection that will influence major change in many aspects of business through a multidisciplinary approach. Featuring coverage on a variety of topics such as market intelligence, knowledge management, and brand management, this book explores new complexities to management and other aspects of business. This publication is designed for entrepreneurs, business managers and executives, researchers, business professionals, data analysts, academicians, and graduate-level students seeking relevant research on data collection advancements.

eBook Price : $195

Analytical tools and algorithms are essential in business data and information systems. Efficient economic and financial forecasting in machine learning techniques increases gains while reducing risks. Providing research on predictive models with high accuracy, stability, and ease of interpretation is important in improving data preparation, analysis, and implementation processes in business organizations. Machine Learning Techniques for Improved Business Analytics is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of artificial intelligence in strategic business decisions and management. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as data mining, portfolio optimization, and social network analysis, this book is ideally designed for business managers and practitioners, upper-level business students, and researchers seeking current research on large-scale information control and evaluation technologies that exceed the functionality of conventional data processing techniques.

eBook Price : $185

Companies are constantly faced with the need to grow and advance in order to compete with other corporations. The implementation of computer innovations allows for smoother transitions to adaptive changes through the use and understanding of analytical tools. Modeling and Simulation Techniques for Improved Business Processes is a critical scholarly resource that examines the systems currently implemented in companies and how they can be upgraded and advanced through various computer design methods. Featuring coverage of a broad range of topics including scenario planning, casual modeling, and system dynamics, this publication is targeted toward researchers, professionals, and engineers searching for current research on corporate innovations created through computer design methods.

eBook Price : $215

The field of information systems analysis and design includes numerous evolving modelling methods and notations. Even with some attempts to standardize, new modelling methods are constantly being introduced that significantly impact the way information systems are analyzed and designed in practice. Modeling Methods for Business Information Systems Analysis and Design is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of knowledge systems and their applications within organizational settings. While highlighting topics including finance, operational planning, and enterprise models, this book is ideally designed for academicians, professionals, and organizational researchers seeking current research on organizational design.

eBook Price : $215

The Internet of Things (IoT) has become a major influence on the development of new technologies and innovations. When utilized properly, these applications can enhance business functions and make them easier to perform. Protocols and Applications for the Industrial Internet of Things discusses and addresses the difficulties, challenges, and applications of IoT in industrial processes and production and work life. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as industrial process control, machine learning, and data mining, this book is geared toward academicians, computer engineers, students, researchers, and professionals seeking current and relevant research on applications of the IoT.

eBook Price : $215

Social technology is quickly becoming a vital tool in our personal, educational, and professional lives. Its use must be further examined in order to determine the role of social media technology in organizational settings to promote business development and growth. Social Network Analytics for Contemporary Business Organizations is a critical scholarly resource that analyzes the application of social media in business applications. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as business management, dynamic networks, and online interaction, this book is geared towards professionals, researchers, academics, students, managers, and practitioners actively involved in the business industry.

eBook Price : $165

Sustaining a competitive edge in today's business world requires innovative approaches to product, service, and management systems design and performance. Advances in computing technologies have presented managers with additional challenges as well as further opportunities to enhance their business models. Software Engineering for Enterprise System Agility: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a collection of innovative research that identifies the critical technological and management factors in ensuring the agility of business systems and investigates process improvement and optimization through software development. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as business architecture, cloud computing, and agility patterns, this publication is ideally designed for business managers, business professionals, software developers, academicians, researchers, and upper-level students interested in current research on strategies for improving the flexibility and agility of businesses and their systems.

eBook Price : $205

Applications have transformed the collaboration environment from a mere document collection into a highly interconnected social space. These systems interoperate within a social and organizational context that drives their everyday use and provides a rich context for understanding the role of nodes that represent both people and abstract concepts. Techno-Social Systems for Modern Economical and Governmental Infrastructures provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of mining technological and social systems for the creation of scalable methods, systems, and applications within economic and government disciplines. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as analysis models, data navigation, and empirical sociology, this book is ideally designed for professionals, researchers, executives, managers, and developers seeking current research on the interconnecting roles of technology and social space.

eBook Price : $210

Because efficient compilation of information allows managers and business leaders to make the best decisions for the financial solvency of their organizations, data analysis is an important part of modern business administration. Understanding the use of analytics, reporting, and data mining in everyday business environments is imperative to the success of modern businesses. Utilizing Big Data Paradigms for Business Intelligence is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on how to address the challenges of data extraction in business intelligence using the five "Vs" of big data: velocity, volume, value, variety, and veracity. This book is ideally designed for business analysts, investors, corporate managers, entrepreneurs, and researchers in the fields of computer science, data science, and business intelligence.