Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 123 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Accounting and Finance

eBook Price : $195

In the modern globalized economy, it is important for businesses of all sizes to take advantage of the opportunity to enter diverse markets around the world. Through an international presence, organizations can remain competitive. Agricultural Finance and Opportunities for Investment and Expansion provides emerging research on the sources and profitable uses of funds in agricultural enterprises and sustainable agricultural production. While highlighting topics such as agricultural credit, enterprise expansion, and risk management, this publication explores the theoretical applications of agriculture through a business perspective. This book is an important resource for managers, academics, researchers, scholars, and graduate-level students seeking current research on the implementation of agriculture as a means of improving society and economy.

eBook Price : $345

Digital technology has revitalized the landscape of the global economy. As digital currency, such as bitcoin and IOTA, continues to become more prominent in society, conducting further research in this area is vital to promoting economic advancements. Digital Currency: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice is a critical source of academic knowledge on the use of computers, smartphones, and the internet to purchase goods and services using virtual currency. The security and privacy aspects of using digital currency are also explored. Highlighting a range of pertinent topics such as electronic commerce, online transaction payment, and web-based electronic money, this book is an ideal reference source for business executives, financial analysts, business professionals, economists, IT professionals, and researchers interested in emerging trends in digital currency and finance.

eBook Price : $215

Traditional financial markets are the most important lever of social and economic impact that can effectively regulate markets, industries, national economies, and international economic interactions, and form global and deeply integrated economic systems. Due to the global spread of financial instability and waves of financial crises, the problems of researching effective financial instruments to ensure national competitiveness becomes highly significant. Global Trends of Modernization in Budgeting and Finance is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the impacts of financial globalization in the context of economic digitalization and national financial markets. While highlighting topics such as entrepreneurship, international business, and socio-economic development, this publication explores modern conditions of rapid technological progress and financial market integration, as well as the methods of increasing regional intergovernmental organization efficiency. This book is ideally designed for policymakers, financial analysts, researchers, academicians, graduate-level students, business professionals, entrepreneurs, scholars, and managers seeking current research on new challenges and developments in national financial markets.

eBook Price : $275

One of the major tools of attaining proper development all around the world is complete financial inclusion, such that all classes of people can secure their lifestyles through access to financial services from formal sectors. Expanding access to resources and increasing self-employment opportunities help reduce poverty and improve social development. The Handbook of Research on Microfinancial Impacts on Women Empowerment, Poverty, and Inequality is an essential reference source that discusses the role of financial inclusion in gender equality, as well as economic independence and self-employment. Featuring research on topics such as inequality, collaborative economy, and social responsibility, this publication is ideally designed for policy makers, economic researchers, and academicians seeking coverage on social mobilization, capital formation, capacity building, and pro-poor economy designs.

eBook Price : $265

Risks and uncertainties―market, financial, operational, social, humanitarian, environmental, and institutional―are the inherent realities of the modern world. Stock market crashes, demonetization of currency, and climate change constitute just a few examples that can adversely impact financial institutions across the globe. To mitigate these risks and avoid a financial crisis, a better understanding of how the economy responds to uncertainties is needed. Maintaining Financial Stability in Times of Risk and Uncertainty is an essential reference source that discusses how risks and uncertainties affect the financial stability and security of individuals and institutions, as well as probable solutions to mitigate risk and achieve financial resilience under uncertainty. Featuring research on topics such as financial fraud, insurance ombudsman, and Knightian uncertainty, this book is developed for researchers, academicians, policymakers, students, and scholars.

eBook Price : $215

Accounting systems and sustainability management are vital for company management and performance. This is particularly difficult for small businesses. As such, it is necessary to understand the features and issues of sustainable accounting systems, with a particular focus on small business. Maintaining Sustainable Accounting Systems in Small Business is a critical scholarly resource that explores sustainability accounting systems with small businesses and how the economic, social, and environmental aspects are related to each other in the company's management and performance. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as management control system, integrated reporting, and small and medium enterprises, this book is geared towards entrepreneurs, business managers, academicians, business professionals, and graduate-level students seeking practical information about the different sustainable accounting systems from strategic, organizational, and accounting perspectives.

eBook Price : $245

Microfinance is a broad variety of services, such as microcredit, for entrepreneurs and small businesses lacking access to banking and other financial services. As many smaller businesses and entrepreneurs may not be able to secure credit services, many microfinance promoters believe that it encourages entrepreneurial activities and inclusive growth. Microfinance and Its Impact on Entrepreneurial Development, Sustainability, and Inclusive Growth is an essential resource that empirically explores the role of microfinance in entrepreneurship development and the operational sustainability of microfinance institutions. It also highlights the impact of microfinance on entrepreneurship development in different countries and regions. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as risk management, women entrepreneurship, and strategic management, this book provides essential research for entrepreneurs, business managers, policy makers, researchers in the field of finance, and business professionals seeking relevant research on microfinance systems.

eBook Price : $215

Financial analyses, investments, and accounting practices are continually developing and improving areas that have seen significant advancements in the past century. However, the recent bankruptcies by major banks, the debt crisis in the European Union, and the economic turmoil in several countries have caused severe downfalls in financial markets and financial systems worldwide. As the world works to recover, it is important to learn from these financial crises to ensure a more secure and sustainable outlook for organizations and the global future. Perspectives, Trends, and Applications in Corporate Finance and Accounting is a crucial resource providing coverage on the stock market, public deficits, investment firms' performances, banking systems, and global economic trends. This publication highlights areas including, but not limited to, the relationship between the stock market and macroeconomics, earnings management, and pricing models while also discussing previous financial crises. This book is a vital reference work for accountants, financial experts, investment firms, corporate leaders, researchers, and policy makers.