Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 123 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Business and Organizational Research

eBook Price : $225

Sustaining a competitive edge in today's business world requires innovative approaches to product, service, and management systems design and performance. Advances in computing technologies have presented managers with additional challenges as well as further opportunities to enhance their business models. Advances in Data Communications and Networking for Digital Business Transformation is a critical scholarly resource that examines transformative technologies from the perspective of data communication and networking and research challenges faced by the industry and research and development laboratories. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as routing protocols, network visualization, and corporate social responsibility, this book is geared towards executives, managers, academicians, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $215

In order to improve competitiveness and performance, corporations must embrace advancements in digitalization. Successful implementation of knowledge management is a huge factor in corporate success. Analyzing the Impacts of Industry 4.0 in Modern Business Environments is a critical scholarly publication that explores digital transformation in business environments and the requirement for not only a substantial management change plan but equally the two essential components of knowledge management: knowledge sharing and knowledge transfer. Featuring a broad range of topics such as strategic planning, knowledge transfer, and cybersecurity risk management, this book is geared toward researchers, academicians, and students seeking current and relevant research on organizational knowledge intensity and monitoring of knowledge management development.

eBook Price : $205

The ability to generate innovation and an entrepreneurial ecosystem is a vital part of any organization's survival and durability. By approaching decisions and projects through the lens of conscious evolution, institutions are able to reach maintainable solutions. Applications of Conscious Innovation in Organizations provides emerging research on the advancement of innovation and collaboration in organizational institutions. Highlighting a range of pertinent topics, such as software design, mobile applications, and web applications, this book is a vital resource for managers, professionals, students, researchers, and academics interested in the current methods and theories of coordination and policy regarding innovation.

eBook Price : $215

Data analysis is an important part of modern business administration, as efficient compilation of information allows managers and business leaders to make the best decisions for the financial solvency of their organizations. Understanding the use of analytics, reporting, and data mining in everyday business environments is imperative to the success of modern businesses. Applying Business Intelligence Initiatives in Healthcare and Organizational Settings incorporates emerging concepts, methods, models, and relevant applications of business intelligence systems within problem contexts of healthcare and other organizational boundaries. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as rise of embedded analytics, competitive advantage, and strategic capability, this book is ideally designed for business analysts, investors, corporate managers, and entrepreneurs seeking to advance their understanding and practice of business intelligence.

eBook Price : $195

Over the past decade, increasing competition has created immense opportunities for businesses globally. As such, it important to research new methods and systems for creating optimal business cultures. Cases on Quality Initiatives for Organizational Longevity is a scholarly publication that examines cases on practices in organizations and how they have facilitated transformation over the years. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as customer loyalty, benchmarking, and employee training, this book is geared toward business owners, managers, entrepreneurs, professionals, researchers, and students seeking current and relevant research on contemporary cases in the field of business quality management.

eBook Price : $2250

The decisions a corporation makes affect more than just its stakeholders and can have wide social, environmental, and economic consequences. This facilitates a business environment built around the practical regulations and transparency necessary to ensure ethical and responsible business practice. Corporate Social Responsibility: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source on the ways in which corporate entities can implement responsible strategies and create synergistic value for both businesses and society. Highlighting a range of topics such as company culture, organizational diversity, and human resource management, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for business executives, managers, business professionals, human resources managers, academicians, and researchers interested in the latest advances in organizational development.

eBook Price : $200

Throughout recent decades, corporate and financial social responsibility has steadily become recognized worldwide in the wake of globalization and political trends. These factors, as well as the current state of the world economy, have leveraged a demand for implementing responsibility into market systems. Studying the emergence of social responsibility will allow businesses to address future economies that align profit maximization with a concern for societal well-being and environmental sustainability. Corporate Social Responsibility and Opportunities for Sustainable Financial Success provides innovative insights into the historical, socio-psychological, cognitive, political, and economic processes that impact social responsibility within corporate and financial markets. The content within this publication highlights topics such as global governance, financial social responsibility, and political divestiture. It is a vital reference source for researchers, business owners, managers, graduate students, scholars, policy makers, economists, environmental professionals, and academicians seeking coverage on topics centered on innovative ways in which corporations and financial markets can create sustainable value for society to improve the living conditions for this generation and the following.

eBook Price : $135

The importance of corporate social responsibility with a focus on gender diversity has been widely debated in modern businesses. Of specific issue is the importance of gender diversity and its impact on the mining industry including the communities in which they are established. Corporate Social Responsibility and the Inclusivity of Women in the Mining Industry: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a pivotal reference source that explores how multinational mining corporations influence the life of women in international mining communities. While highlighting topics such as corporate social responsibilities, socioeconomics, and management systems, this publication is ideally designed for industry professionals, engineers, managers, policymakers, academicians, and researchers.

eBook Price : $215

The decisions a corporation makes affect more than just its stakeholders and can have wide social, environmental, and economic consequences. This facilitates a business environment built around the practical regulations and transparency necessary to ensure ethical and responsible business practice. Corporate Social Responsibility for Valorization of Cultural Organizations is a critical scholarly resource that examines organizational management through a new perspective that considers corporate social responsibility within the relationship between companies and society. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as organizational innovation, corporate strategy, and cultural enterprises, this book is geared towards professionals, economists, students of business and finance, policy makers, and government agencies.

eBook Price : $195

In an era of an economy based on knowledge and Web 2.0 technology, knowledge is the foundation for improving the decision-making processes and relations between people both in and outside of an organization. Providing new and unique sources of knowledge outside organizations enables innovation and shapes competitive advantage. Crowdsourcing and Knowledge Management in Contemporary Business Environments is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of crowdsourcing in collaboration, idea implementation, and organizational development. Highlighting a range of topics including data analytics, crowd computing, and open innovation, this book is ideally designed for business managers, business professionals, business and social researchers, graduate-level students, and academicians seeking current research on the mechanisms of knowledge management in crowdsourcing.

eBook Price : $195

The proliferation of entrepreneurship, technological and business innovations, emerging social trends and lifestyles, employment patterns, and other developments in the global context involve creative destruction that transcends geographic and political boundaries and economic sectors and industries. This creates a need for an interdisciplinary exploration of disruptive technologies, their impacts, and their implications for various stakeholders widely ranging from government agencies to major corporations to consumer groups and individuals. Disruptive Technologies for Business Development and Strategic Advantage is a critical scholarly resource that explores innovation, imitation, and creative destruction as critical factors and agents of socio-economic growth and progress in the context of emerging challenges and opportunities for business development and strategic advantage. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as predictive value, business strategy, and sustainability, this book is geared towards entrepreneurs, business executives, business professionals, academicians, and researchers interested in strategic decision making using innovations and competitiveness.

eBook Price : $145

Globalization has created an increase in the number of business opportunities presented to enterprises. A competitive market places demands on businesses to think differently and follow new approaches to managing their business goals and remaining acceptable to suppliers and service providers. Effective Open Innovation Strategies in Modern Business: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a comprehensive resource that focuses on the importance of interdisciplinary concepts in open innovation projects. Using case illustrations, the book examines concepts such as virtual reality, knowledge harvesting, and business process reengineering in relation to open innovation initiatives. As a publication exploring the areas of management and information technology disciplines, this resource is useful for corporate executives, business managers, entrepreneurs, business professionals, and graduate-level students seeking current research on business innovation techniques and approaches.

eBook Price : $225

There are various innovations and new technologies being produced in the energy, transportation, and building industries to combat climate change and improve environmental performance, but another way to combat this is examining the world's food resources. Currently, there are global challenges associated with livestock and meat consumption, giving way to resource scarcity and the inability to sustain animal agriculture. Environmental, Health, and Business Opportunities in the New Meat Alternatives Market is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the development of plant-based foods and nutritional outcomes. Through analyzing innovative and disruptive trends in the food industry, it presents opportunities utilizing meat alternatives to create a more engaged consumer, a stronger economy, and a better environment. Highlighting topics such as meat consumption, nutrition, health, and gender perspectives, this book is ideally designed for policymakers, economists, health professionals, nutritionists, technology developers, academicians, and graduate-level students.

eBook Price : $495

Without change, there can be no progress. To influence change, organizations attempt to harmonize internally and become accustomed to dealing with a variety of situations that may require a number of solutions. Evidence-Based Initiatives for Organizational Change and Development discusses what helps or hinders the organizational-change-and-development-related agency and provides practical insights and lessons to be learned from many reflections on evidence-based OCD practice. Featuring research on topics such as human resource development, organizational behavior, and management consultancy, this book is ideally designed for business academics, organizational change leaders, line managers, HRD professionals, OD/management consultants, and executive coaches seeking coverage on the implementation of OCD intervention strategies and the associated changes in management processes.

eBook Price : $185

A firm's productivity has mainly been based on human capital resources, with organizational value and performance dependent on the knowledge and skills of their managers and employees. Because human capital research captures the transformation and complexity of productive organizations in today's globalized economy, it is crucial to grasp the scope and breadth of human capital-intensive firms (HCIF) and their impact in relation to value creation. Global Perspectives on Human Capital-Intensive Firms is an essential reference source that provides an advanced analysis of modern firms at an analytical and empirical level, as well as a transdisciplinary approach to how human capital will impact the economics and management of a firm. Featuring research on topics such as firm performance, knowledge creation, and organizational management, this book is ideally designed for accountants, researchers, professionals, business managers, human resource managers, graduate-level students, academicians, consultants, and practitioners seeking coverage on the evolution of HCIF in different sectors, their internal and external organizations, and their performance.

eBook Price : $295

Business models are regarded as a main emerging topic in the management area for opportune science-driven practical conceptions and applications. They represent how organizations are proposed and planned, as well as how they establish a market and social relations, manage strategic resources, and make decisions. However, companies must produce new solutions for strategic sustainability, performance measurement, and overall managerial conditions for these business models to be implemented effectively. The Handbook of Research on Business Models in Modern Competitive Scenarios depicts how business models contribute to strategic competition in this new era of technological and social changes as well as how they are conceptualized, studied, designed, implemented, and in the end, how they can be improved. Featuring research on topics such as creating shared value, global scenarios, and organizational intelligence, this book provides pivotal information for scientific researchers, business decision makers, strategic planners, consultants, managers, and academicians.

eBook Price : $295

The importance of effective use of resources within a business is paramount to the success of the business. This includes the effective use of employees as well as efficient strategies for the direction of those employees and resources. A manager's ability to adapt and utilize contemporary approaches for maximizing both individuals and organizational knowledge is essential. The Handbook of Research on Contemporary Approaches in Management and Organizational Strategy is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of contemporary management strategies. While highlighting topics such as e-business, leadership styles, and organizational behavior, this publication explores strategies for the achievement of organizational goals, as well as the methods of effective resource allocation. This book is ideally designed for academicians, students, managers, specialists, and consultants seeking current research on strategies for the management of people and knowledge within an organization.

eBook Price : $295

Information is considered essential in every business model, which is why staying abreast of the latest resources can help combat many challenges and aid businesses in creating a synthesis between people and information, keeping up with evolving technologies, and keeping data accurate and secure. The Handbook of Research on Knowledge Management for Contemporary Business Environments is a critical scholarly publication that examines the management of knowledge resources in modern business contexts. Including a wide range of topics such as information systems, sustainable competitive advantage, and knowledge sharing, this publication is a vital reference source for managers, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on strategies that are able to manage the information in more than one context for present and future generations.

eBook Price : $465

Innovation is a vital process for any business to remain competitive in this age. This progress must be coherently and optimally managed, allowing for successful improvement and future growth. The Handbook of Research on Strategic Innovation Management for Improved Competitive Advantage provides emerging research on the use of information and knowledge to promote development in various business agencies. While covering topics such as design thinking, financial analysis, and policy planning, this publication explores the wide and complex relationships that constitute strategic innovation management principals and processes. This publication is an important resource for students, professors, researchers, managers, and entrepreneurs seeking current research on the methods and tools regarding information and knowledge management for business advancement.

eBook Price : $215

The workforce is considered to be the lifeblood within many major corporations. The ability of management to effectively utilize the knowledge and skills of their workforce is essential in ensuring the success of their corporations. Harnessing Human Capital Analytics for Competitive Advantage is a critical scholarly publication that explores the influence that workforce knowledge and skills can have on the performance of corporations and how such skills can be used to promote the success of corporations. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics including employee happiness, mind genomics, and e-commerce adoption, this book is geared toward managers, professionals, and practitioners seeking current research on the advantage of utilizing workforce knowledge and skills to promote corporate success.

eBook Price : $155

Scholars agree that change has become a staple in organizational life and will likely remain as such beyond the twenty-first century. As the rate of change continues to accelerate, organizations must strive to develop and implement new initiatives in order to obtain significant benefits for organizational survival, economic viability, and human satisfaction. Institutional and Organizational Transformations in the Robotic Era: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential reference source that explores some of the common characteristics of the recent technology transformations and the characteristics of the industrial revolutions. It analyzes recent changes in the global economy, providing evidence of expanding social issues that can undermine further sustainable development. This book is ideally designed for policymakers, academics, professionals, managers, administrators, and others interested in organizational change through technological advances.

eBook Price : $135

Organizations of all types are consistently working on new initiatives, product lines, or implementation of new workflows as a way to remain competitive in the modern business environment. No matter the type of project, employing the best methods for effective execution and timely completion of the task at hand is essential to project success. The implementation of computer technology has provided further opportunities for innovation and progress in the daily operations and initiatives of corporations. Knowledge Management and Innovation in Network Organizations: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential scholarly resource that explores the use of information communication technologies in management models and the development of network organizations operating in various sectors of the economy. Highlighting coverage on a wide range of topics such as cloud computing, organizational development, and business management, this book is ideal for business professionals, organizational researchers, and academicians interested in the latest research on network organizations.

eBook Price : $195

In the digital age, consumers have morphed from passive receivers of marketing messages to active suppliers of information about product through various digital media, creating a need for businesses to effectively manage a more diverse and creative range of consumers. Managing Diversity, Innovation, and Infrastructure in Digital Business is a collection of innovative research on new avenues in overall digital infrastructures, digital modern business infrastructures, business automation, and financial aspects of modern businesses. Featuring research on topics such as electronic word-of-mouth strategies, social media marketing, and digital communication, this book is ideally designed for business professionals, managers, and undergraduate and postgraduate business students seeking current research on business in the digital environment.

eBook Price : $225

The digital age has introduced a deeper sense of connectivity in business environments. By relying more heavily on current technologies, organizations now experience more effective communication and collaboration opportunities. Online Collaboration and Communication in Contemporary Organizations is a critical scholarly resource that identifies the new practices and techniques for leading, knowledge sharing, and learning through the use of online collaboration. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as online leadership, intercultural competence, and e-ethics, this book is geared toward professionals, managers, and researchers seeking current research on new practices for online collaboration and communication.

eBook Price : $205

Business development in the contemporary world takes place in an economically, politically, and socially complex environment. Today, it is necessary to recognize the tremendous cultural diversity of the world and it is essential to consider the specific cultural values in managerial strategy and business practice worldwide. Organizational Culture and Behavioral Shifts in the Green Economy provides emerging research on the relationships between organizations in the context of culture and diversity within a sustainable economy. This book provides important insights into topics such as circular economy, green advertising, and sustainable development. Additionally, it addresses the significance of concepts such as culture, organizational culture, individual culture, and the style of leadership, which have been the concern of many management professionals and scholars. This publication is a vital resource for business managers, professionals, practitioners, students, and researchers seeking current research on the impact of organizational culture and behavioral shifts on sustaining a green economy.

eBook Price : $165

Digital technology has transformed business and management methodology in the modern era. As technologies continue to evolve and change, designing a platform for business architecture requires flexibility and practicality. Organizational Leadership for the Fourth Industrial Revolution: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides the latest research on the approaches to dealing successfully with newly emerging digital technologies and the dynamic complexity leaders are facing now and in the future. While highlighting topics such as business architecture, interactive planning, and strategic capital, this book explores the implications of technologies on business and leadership as well as the development of leadership methods and applications. This book is an important resource for professionals, practitioners, upper-level students, and managers seeking current research on leadership and business advancement in the digital era.

eBook Price : $215

With the growth and advancement of business and industry, there is a growing need for the advancement of the strategies that manage these modernizations. Adaptation to advancement is essential for the success of these organizations and using the proper methods to accomplish this essential adaptation is paramount. Organizational Transformation and Managing Innovation in the Fourth Industrial Revolution provides innovative insights into the management of advancements and the implementation of strategies to accommodate these changes. The content within this publication examines social engagement, cyber-journalism, and educational innovation. It is designed for managers, consultants, academicians, researchers, and professionals, and covers topics centered on the growth of businesses and how they change alongside the economy and infrastructure.

eBook Price : $215

In businesses and organizations, understanding the social reality of individuals, groups, and cultures allows for in-depth understanding and rich analysis of multiple research areas to improve practices. Qualitative research provides important insight into the interactions of the workplace. Qualitative Techniques for Workplace Data Analysis is an essential reference source that discusses the qualitative methods used to analyze workplace data, as well as what measures should be adopted to ensure the credibility and dependability of qualitative findings in the workplace. Featuring research on topics such as collection methods, content analysis, and sampling, this book is ideally designed for academicians, development practitioners, business managers, and analytic professionals seeking coverage on quality measurement techniques in the occupational settings of emerging markets.

eBook Price : $215

In the era of social connectedness, people are becoming increasingly enthusiastic about interacting, sharing, and collaborating through online collaborative media. However, conducting sentiment analysis on these platforms can be challenging, especially for business professionals who are using them to collect vital data. Sentiment Analysis and Knowledge Discovery in Contemporary Business is an essential reference source that discusses applications of sentiment analysis as well as data mining, machine learning algorithms, and big data streams in business environments. Featuring research on topics such as knowledge retrieval and knowledge updating, this book is ideally designed for business managers, academicians, business professionals, researchers, graduate-level students, and technology developers seeking current research on data collection and management to drive profit.

eBook Price : $695

In the digital age, numerous technological tools are available to enhance business processes. When these tools are used effectively, knowledge sharing and organizational success are significantly increased. Social Media Marketing: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice contains a compendium of the latest academic material on the use, strategies, and applications of social media marketing in business today. Including innovative studies on email usage, social interaction technologies, and internet privacy, this publication is an ideal source for managers, corporate trainers, researchers, academics, and students interested in the business applications of social media marketing.

eBook Price : $195

Organizations today need to continually implement new strategies that increase the sustainability and competitiveness of a business. By sharing experiences in a collaborative environment where the collective experience of its membership can lead to the design and implementation of new technology and product improvement, a company can differentiate itself to successfully compete in the business realm. Strategic Collaborative Innovations in Organizational Systems is a collection of research on the methods and applications of collaborative strategies in advancing the efficiency and effectiveness of a firm. Highlighting a range of topics including organizational design, productivity strategies, and workforce diversity, this book is ideally designed for academicians, business managers, entrepreneurs, human resources managers, researchers, graduate students, and scholars seeking current research on business and competitive strategies within a collaborative and organizational context.

eBook Price : $225

One of the most important issues businesses face is how to adapt to changing operational and administrative processes. Globalization and high competition highlight the importance of technological innovation and its contribution to the organizational performance of businesses. Technological Developments in Industry 4.0 for Business Applications is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of developing new services related to industrial processes in order to improve organizational well-being. It also looks at the technological, organizational, and social aspects of Industry 4.0. Highlighting a range of topics including enterprise integration, logistic models, and supply chain, this book is ideally designed for computer engineers, managers, business and IT professionals, business researchers, and post-graduate students seeking current research on the evolution and development of business applications in the modern industry era.

eBook Price : $215

Consumer behavior is becoming increasingly complex in the current global market. A broader understanding of the psychologically driven motivation of consumers and characteristics of the consumer decision-making process is vital for effective customer engagement. Utilizing Consumer Psychology in Business Strategy provides emerging research on consumer behavior and decision-making processes through the lens of business advancement and innovation. While highlighting topics such as brand personality, consumer perception, and marketing strategy, this publication explores various types of consumer behavior and methods to maximize benefits and efficiency. This book is an important resource for business administrators, managers, practitioners, academics, and students seeking emerging research on the consumer markets.