Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handbook of Research on Integrating Industry 4.0 in Business and Manufacturing by
Publication Date: 2020-03-27
eBook Price : $265
In Industry 4.0, industrial productions are adjusted to complete smart automation, which means introducing self-automation methods, self-configuration, self-diagnosis of problems and removal, cognition, and intelligent decision making. This implementation of Industry 4.0 brings about a change in business paradigms and production models, and this will be reflected at all levels of the production process including supply chains and will involve all workers in the production process from managers to cyber-physical systems designers and customers as end-users. The Handbook of Research on Integrating Industry 4.0 in Business and Manufacturing is an essential reference source that explores the development and integration of Industry 4.0 by examining changes and innovations to manufacturing processes as well as its applications in different industrial areas. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as cyber physical systems, integration criteria, and artificial intelligence, this book is ideally designed for mechanical engineers, electrical engineers, manufacturers, supply chain managers, logistics specialists, investors, managers, policymakers, production scientists, researchers, academicians, and students at the postgraduate level.
Handbook of Research on Managing Information Systems in Developing Economies by
Publication Date: 2020-04-17
eBook Price : $265
Technology provides accessibility otherwise unavailable to the people who can benefit from it the most. As new digital tools become less expensive and more widely available, research and real-world cases that examine the union between emergent countries and information systems are essential in determining the next steps for these nations. The Handbook of Research on Managing Information Systems in Developing Economies is a pivotal reference source that explores the effects of technological data handling within developing economies. Covering a broad range of topics such as emerging digital technologies, socio-economic development, and technology startups, this book is ideally designed for software programmers, policymakers, practitioners, educators, academicians, students, and researchers.
Information Technology Applications for Strategic Competitive Advantage and Decision Making by
Publication Date: 2020-06-05
eBook Price : $295
To date, a plethora of companies and organizations are investing vast amounts of money on the latest technologies. Information technology can be used to improve market share, profits, sales, competitive advantage, and customer/employee satisfaction. Unfortunately, the individuals meant to use these technologies are not well equipped on how to effectively and efficiently use these tools for competitive advantage and decision making. The Handbook of Research on IT Applications for Strategic Competitive Advantage and Decision Making is a collection of innovative research relevant to the methodologies, theoretical frameworks, and latest empirical research findings in information technology applications, strategic competitive advantage, and decision making. While highlighting topics including agility, knowledge management, and business intelligence, this book is ideally designed for information technology professionals, academics, researchers, managers, executives, and government officials interested in using information technology for strategic competitive advantage and better decision making.
Internet of Things (IoT) Applications for Enterprise Productivity by
Publication Date: 2020-03-13
eBook Price : $215
Development in information and communication technologies has led to the advancement of business and enabled enterprises to produce on a global scale. Productivity is a key function in maintaining a competitive advantage in today's market. The internet of things has rapidly become prevalent in the productivity efforts of businesses. Understanding these technologies and how to implement them into current business practices is vital for researchers and practitioners. Internet of Things (IoT) Applications for Enterprise Productivity is a collection of innovative research on the advancing methods productivity efforts of business through the implementation of the internet of things. While highlighting topics including employee motivation, enterprise productivity, and supply chain tracking, this book is ideally designed for manufacturing professionals, industrialists, engineers, managers, practitioners, academicians, and students seeking current research on enterprise production systems and its transformation using internet of things technologies.