Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 110 - Oct 2020) - IGI 2020 Publications: Accounting and Finance

eBook Price : $155

In the current scope of economics, the management of client portfolios has become a considerable problem within financial institutions due to the amount of risk that goes into assigning assets. Various algorithmic models exist for solving these portfolio challenges; however, considerable research is lacking that further explains these design problems and provides applicable solutions to these imperative issues. Algorithms for Solving Financial Portfolio Design Problems: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of various programming models within the financial engineering field. While highlighting topics such as landscape analysis, breaking symmetries, and linear programming, this publication analyzes the quadratic constraints of current portfolios and provides algorithmic solutions to maximizing the full value of these financial sets. This book is ideally designed for financial strategists, engineers, programmers, mathematicians, banking professionals, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on recent mathematical advances within financial engineering.

eBook Price : $225

Poverty is one of the top problems the Muslim community faces today. A scholastic approach towards a solution based on the values and cultural contexts of the Muslim community holds great importance and significance to the Islamic civilizations and modern economic and cultural applications in the world. Challenges and Impacts of Religious Endowments on Global Economics and Finance is a pivotal reference source that examines the role of waqf and similar endowments in Islamic financial systems and how these religious endowments impact global economics and finance. While highlighting topics such as Islamic finance, risk management, and economic development, this publication explores adopting Islamic approaches to contemporary socio-economic issues and the methods of content analysis and meta-analysis methods. This book is ideally designed for professionals, economist regulators, financial analysts, academics, researchers, and postgraduate students seeking current research on modernized Islamic economic models in order to tackle the problem of fiscal deficiency.

eBook Price : $215

The economic integration of Southeast Asia or ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) offers enormous opportunities for its members to develop and collectively collaborate with other economies. Combining the culture of the region with global business in an expanding digital atmosphere, however, has caused numerous challenges on an international scale. Due to the importance of this economic player in Asia, research on key topics including Islamic economics, Islamic finance, technology, and cultural issues in doing business are essential to understand the ASEAN competitive landscape and its relations with other countries. Economics, Business, and Islamic Finance in ASEAN Economics Community is a pivotal reference source that explores key issues and enhances understanding of business and economics in the ASEAN community and explores the collaboration between this community and Islamic finance and technology. While highlighting topics such as global business, smart manufacturing, and human resource management, this publication explores sustainable development practices as well as the methods of cultural appreciation in economics. This book is ideally designed for deans, heads of department, directors, politicians, policymakers, economists, corporate heads, senior general managers, managing directors, information technology directors and managers, libraries, academicians, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $225

Over the past years, significant changes have occurred in the corporate sector arising from globalization, increasing international competitiveness, and intensive use of information and communication technologies (ICTs). These developments have led to new corporate and social behaviors that are affecting the entire corporate value chain. Thus, business organizations are focusing on technological innovation as a driving force of development. Emerging Tools and Strategies for Financial Management is a pivotal reference source that explores both practical and theoretical perspectives on how financial management is evolving and how future consequences of technological innovation will affect individuals, businesses, and society. While highlighting topics such as financial imbalance, venture capital, and shadow banking, this publication explores the relationship between companies and their customers and the methods of generating changes in today's enterprises. This book is ideally designed for business managers, financial analysts, financial controllers, directors, finance officers, treasurers, entrepreneurs, CEOs, academicians, students, and research professionals.

eBook Price : $185

Accounting information, on the one hand, allows government officials to obtain better information to support greater decision making, transparency, and accountability. On the other hand, this financial information also allows local citizens more access to knowledge of how public resources are being managed and used by the local government entities. Measuring the pros and cons of this information may determine how certain officials remain in office while others do not. Financial Determinants in Local Re-Election Rates: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a collection of innovative research that assesses whether accounting information and other factors have an impact on electoral results, which in turn impact re-election in local government. While highlighting topics including political financing, voting behavior, and capital spending, this book is ideally designed for political analysts, politicians, government officials, researchers, policymakers, public policy managers, financial analysts, academicians, and students seeking current research on financial information and other factors having an impact on electoral results.

eBook Price : $195

The emergence of financial technology (FinTech)-related products is causing major disruptions in financial services that enable financial solutions and innovative business models resulting in the fusion of finance and smart mobile technology. As ASEAN is undergoing a paradigm shift from government-to-government (G2G) to community-to-community (C2C) relationships with the emphasis on integration and collaboration, the adoption of FinTech and its possible future directions needs to be studied further. Financial Technology and Disruptive Innovation in ASEAN provides an assortment of innovative research that explores the recent FinTech initiative in ASEAN with respect to its process, strategies, challenges, and outcomes and highlights new business models, products, and services that affect financial markets and institutions and the provision of financial services. While highlighting topics including blockchain technology, cloud computing, and mobile banking, this book is ideally designed for business executives, managers, entrepreneurs, financial and banking practitioners, policymakers, academicians, students, professionals, and researchers.

eBook Price : $2450

Globalization, accelerated by information technologies, has increased the speed of business transactions and has reduced the distances between international businesses. This growth has transformed the realm of foreign investment in countries around the world, calling for a methodological approach to planning feasible capital investment proposals in general and foreign direct investment projects. Foreign Direct Investments: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source that explores the importance of global stocks to economic structures and explores the effects that these holdings have on the financial status of nations. It also provides a systems approach to investment projects in a globalized and open society. Highlighting a range of topics such as foreign direct investors, risk analysis, and sourcing strategies, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for business managers, executives, international companies, entrepreneurs, researchers, academicians, graduate students, policymakers, investors, and project managers.

eBook Price : $445

As an emerging global phenomenon, Islamic economics and the financial system has expanded exponentially in recent decades. Many components of the industry are still unknown, but hopefully, the lack of awareness will soon be stilled. The Handbook of Research on Theory and Practice of Global Islamic Finance provides emerging research on the latest global Islamic economic practices. The content within this publication examines risk management, economic justice, and stock market analysis. It is designed for financiers, banking professionals, economists, policymakers, researchers, academicians, and students interested in ideas centered on the development and practice of Islamic finance.

eBook Price : $295

The competitive nature of organizations in today's globalized world has led to the development of various approaches to increasing profitability and maintaining an advantage over rival companies. As technology continues to be integrated into business practices, specifically in the area of accounting and finance, professionals and educators need to be prepared for advancing economic techniques, and they need to maintain a high level of financial literacy. The Handbook of Research on Accounting and Financial Studies is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on advanced knowledge and emerging business practices and teaching dynamics in the fields of accounting and finance. While highlighting topics such as cost-benefit analysis, risk management, and corporate governance, this publication explores new initiatives in entrepreneurship and performance management. This book is ideally designed for business managers, consultants, entrepreneurs, auditors, tax practitioners, economists, accountants, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on modern advancements and recent findings in accounting and financial studies.

eBook Price : $215

As an ever-growing international business, Islamic banking has changed the face of economics in recent years. As more and more industries embrace Islamic principles, the industry will unquestionably influence modern economic practices and techniques across the globe. Growth and Emerging Prospects of International Islamic Banking is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of Islamic banking interests on a global economic scale. While highlighting topics including asset diversification, profit sharing, and financial reporting, this book is ideally designed for bankers, banking analysts, international business managers, financiers, industry professionals, economists, government officials, academicians, students, and researchers seeking current research on Islamic banking perspectives and approaches to finances.

eBook Price : $215

With advancing technologies like distributed ledgers, smart contracts, and digital payment platforms, financial services must be innovative in order to remain relevant in the modern era. The adoption of financial technology affects the whole Islamic financial industry as well as the economic stability of a globalized world. There is a need for research that seeks to understand financial technology and the regulatory technology necessary to ensure financial security and stability. Impact of Financial Technology (FinTech) on Islamic Finance and Financial Stability is an essential publication that examines both the theory and application of newly-available financial services and discusses the impact of FinTech on the Islamic financial service industry. Featuring research on topics such as cryptocurrency, peer-to-peer transferring, and digital wallets, this book is ideally designed for researchers, bank managers, economists, analysts, market professionals, managers, executives, computer scientists, business practitioners, academicians, and students seeking coverage on how the latest in artificial intelligence, machine learning, and blockchain technology will redesign Islamic finance.

eBook Price : $205

Though globalization has removed commercial walls between countries and implemented new international trade policies, trade barriers still exist. Due to the various political barriers surrounding other countries, the future of world trade has become uncertain. Understanding these barriers and their implications is imperative to implementing successful foreign trade policies. International Trade Policies in the Era of Globalization provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings on international trade and improves the understanding of the strategic role of trade policies and their importance in the global economy. The content within this publication contains reports on global trade, trade wars, and foreign policy. This research is designed for policymakers, government officials, economists, business professionals, researchers, and international business students.

eBook Price : $215

Modern companies are under increasing pressure to conduct their business in an environmentally responsible manner due to social and environmental problems. They must find the means to deploy their businesses in a socially- and environmentally-sustainable way without sacrificing their economic performance (e.g., profits to shareholders and owners) and wellbeing. By integrating multiple processes and methods, management accounting plays a key role in achieving a company's sustainability, notably by providing reliable, relevant, accurate, and timely information to managers. Management Accounting Standards for Sustainable Business Practices is a pivotal reference source that explores how management accounting plays a key role in establishing future business strategies and adapting to business, corporate image, and reputation, and identifies responses to the requirements of the business environment and all stakeholders in developing multilateral communication and interactive relationships. It contrasts external financial accounting for government regulators and the investment community with internal management accounting for managers to leverage for decision making. Featuring research on topics such as ethical practices, creative accounting, and strategic planning, this book is ideally designed for CFOs, financial controllers, business analysts, FP&A analysts, managers, leaders, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $195

Central banking independence is a crucial factor for sustainable economic development of multiple countries. The multiple components for such systems, however, makes it difficult to evaluate how the success of such a system may be determined. Monetary Policies and Independence of the Central Banks in E7 Countries is an essential reference source that evaluates the effectiveness of monetary policies and the independence of central banks to contribute to economic development within seven emerging economies (E7): Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Russia, and Turkey. Featuring research on topics such as global economics, independent banking, and foreign investing, this book is ideally designed for financial analysts, economists, government officials, policymakers, researchers, academicians, industry professionals, and students seeking coverage on improved econometric methods for effective financial systems.

eBook Price : $205

In recent years, there has been a swell of investment opportunities in contemporary asset classes that have gained considerable attention, including cryptocurrencies, hedge funds, and private equity. These alternative investments provide the opportunity to enhance the diversification of financial portfolios and harvest risk premiums that traditional assets like stocks and bonds fail to provide. The emergence of these new properties has created the need to further understand the mechanics, risks, and returns of alternative investments. Recent Advances and Applications in Alternative Investments is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the emergence and development of complementary asset classes in the field of finance and investment. While highlighting topics such as carbon emission markets, renewable energy, and digital currencies, this publication explores modern investment strategies as well as the latest products and new types of risk. This book is ideally designed for managers, strategists, accountants, financial professionals, economists, brokers, investors, business practitioners, policymakers, researchers, and academicians seeking current research on contemporary developments in investment strategies and alternative assets.

eBook Price : $295

During the first decade of the 21st century, the world has witnessed a plethora of corporate scandals, global economic crises, and rising environmental concerns. As a result of these developments, pressure has been mounting on businesses to pay more attention to the environmental and resource consequences of the products they produce and services they deliver. The Handbook of Research on Creating Sustainable Value in the Global Economy contains a collection of pioneering research on the integration of issues of sustainability within the traditional areas of management. While highlighting topics including green marketing, circular economy, and sustainable business, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, environmentalists, economists, business professionals, researchers, academicians, and students in disciplines including marketing, economics, finance, operations management, communication science, and information technology.

eBook Price : $245

Sustainable development is necessary to counteract and mitigate the impact of socially harmful forces in a globalized world. However, sustainable development and its organizations must ensure the effective management of their funds and beneficial financial frameworks in order to best realize their sustainable goals. There is a need for studies that seek to understand how to connect sustainable development and the financial world in order to maximize the economic and environmental wellbeing of the world. Social, Economic, and Environmental Impacts Between Sustainable Financial Systems and Financial Markets is a pivotal reference source that examines the funding and monetary utilization of environmental and socially-responsible entities. Featuring research on topics such as green taxes, intergenerational equity, and shadow economy, this book is ideally designed for government officials, policymakers, economists, financial managers, sustainability developers, and academicians seeking current research on the relationship between new sustainable financial phenomena and negative global externalities.

eBook Price : $215

The success of many companies through the assistance of bitcoin proves that technology continually dominates and transforms how economics operate. However, a deeper, more conceptual understanding of how these technologies work to identify innovation opportunities and how to successfully thrive in an increasingly competitive environment is needed for the entrepreneurs of tomorrow. Transforming Businesses With Bitcoin Mining and Blockchain Applications provides innovative insights into IT infrastructure and emerging trends in the realm of digital business technologies. This publication analyzes and extracts information from Bitcoin networks and provides the necessary steps to designing open blockchain. Highlighting topics that include financial markets, risk management, and smart technologies, the research contained within the title is ideal for entrepreneurs, business professionals, managers, executives, academicians, researchers, and business students.