It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advanced Automated Software Testing by Izzat Alsmadi (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012-01-31
Price : $195
Advanced Automated Software Testing: Frameworks for Refined Practice discusses the current state of test automation practices, as it includes chapters related to software test automation and its validity and applicability in different domains. This book demonstrates how test automation can be used in different domains and in the different tasks and stages of software testing, making it a useful reference for researchers, students, and software engineers.
Computer-Mediated Communication for Linguistics and Literacy by Adams Bodomo
Publication Date: 2009-07-31
Price : $180
Due to the complex diversity and multi-disciplinary nature of computer-mediated communication, a reference source solely dedicated to the subject's direct influence on literacy and language becomes imperative among educators. ""Computer-Mediated Communication for Linguistics and Literacy: Technology and Natural Language Education"" fills a void within research due to its clear and direct focus on the interactions between human language and communication technologies. Containing extensive research and analysis, this authoritative collection examines the practical implications and applications of how computers can be used to process natural languages for the design of communication systems and devices.
Handbook of Research on Architectural Trends in Service-Driven Computing by Raja Ramanathan (Editor); Kirtana Raja (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-06-30
Price : $515
Research into the next generation of service architecture techniques has enabled the design, development, and implementation of dynamic, adaptive, and autonomic services to enable enterprises to efficiently align information technology with their agile business requirements and foster smart services and seamless enterprise integration. Handbook of Research on Architectural Trends in Service-Driven Computing explores, delineates, and discusses recent advances in architectural methodologies and development techniques in service-driven computing. This comprehensive publication is an inclusive reference source for organizations, researchers, students, enterprise and integration architects, practitioners, software developers, and software engineering professionals engaged in the research, development, and integration of the next generation of computing.
Handbook of Research on Social Dimensions of Semantic Technologies and Web Services by M. Manuela Cunha (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009-05-31
Price : $495
The impact of IT on society, organizations, and individuals is growing as the power of the Web harnesses collective intelligence and knowledge. The Handbook of Research on Social Dimensions of Semantic Technologies and Web Services discusses the main issues, challenges, opportunities, and trends related to this new technology, transforming the way we use information and knowledge. This Handbook of Research is an excellent resource for researchers, academicians, and professionals with an interest in these significant technologies.
Handbook of Research on Social Interaction Technologies and Collaboration Software by Tatyana Dumova (Editor); Richard Fiordo (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009-07-31
Price : $495
The rapid increase of Internet-based social networking sites has brought attention to the social software phenomenon and significantly influenced the way people interact with each other, acquire information, entertain, and learn. ""The Handbook of Research on Social Interaction Technologies and Collaboration Software: Concepts and Trends"" explores the origin, structure, purpose, and function of socially interactive technologies known as social software. An indispensable research collection for IT and sociology academicians as well as field practitioners, this book addresses electronic systems and tools designed to advance social interaction, collaboration, and sharing of information.
Improving Health Management Through Clinical Decision Support Systems by Jane D. Moon (Editor); Mary P. Galea (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015-09-25
Price : $225
In an effort to combat human error in the medical field, medical professionals continue to seek the best practices and technology applications for the diagnosis, treatment, and overall care of their patients. Improving Health Management through Clinical Decision Support Systems brings together a series of chapters focused on the technology, funding, and future plans for improved organization and decision-making through medical informatics. Featuring timely, research-based chapters on topics including, but not limited to, data management, information security, and the benefits of technology-based medicine, this publication is an essential reference source for clinicians, scientists, health economists, policymakers, academicians, researchers, advanced level students, and government officials interested in health information technology.
Mobile Computing by David Taniar
Publication Date: 2008-11-30
Price : $1950
Mobile Computing: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications advances the emergent field of mobile computing through a substantial six-volume set of highly developed entries from over 400 leading researchers. This key collection contains over 300 chapters of fascinating approaches, observations, and models in areas such as mobile devices and wireless communications.