IIMB LIBRARY
Menu
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as Sloan Management Review the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Apart from the above, its international coverage includes. • Economist Intelligence Unit country data, country finance, forecast reports and views wire. • Oxford country provides, country forecast and economic forecast. • Industry reports from Business Monitor Online and First search.
A key computing database that provides access to publications, conference proceedings, reports and more, published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) and other major publishers in the computing industry. The ACM DL app for Android, iOS and Windows is now available (and free). As an ACM DL user at Indian Institute of Management Bangalore: • Sign-in or Sign-up to the ACM DL with your ACM Web Account now. • Install the ACM DL app onto your device (see below). • Sign in to the ACM DL app with your ACM Web Account.
Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 43 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Access is made available to 43 full-text journals. Archival access is provided up to 10 years back issues.
Annual Review-Economics Collection comprises of 3 Journals deals with significant development in economics. It covers the most important and contemporary advances in the fields of Economics, Financial Economics and Resource Economics.
Bank focus covers around 1,19,487 banks. It provides information on banks worldwide, including financials, agency ratings, and credit scores, ownership, stock data as well as country ratings and news. It allows us to build a customized dataset and filter on specific variables as per your requirement. Some basic charting, analysing, and reporting tools are available, and the data-sets can be exported to Excel. Data Coverage: • Total No. of Banks: 1,19,487; • No. of Non-Bank Financial Institution: 1,01,598; • Financial data: Available for 44,000 banks; • Historical data: Available last 10 years. Browser Supports: Google Chrome Version 80 or above; Mozilla Firefox Version 74 or above; Internet Explorer Version 9 or above; Microsoft Edge Version 80 or above; Safari Version 13 or above; Any Other. Compliant to this browser. (Recommend the latest version to access Bank Focus). It is working properly in Mozilla & Edge
The following variables can be accessed via WRDS. Bulk-data can be downloaded in one go.
It gives you instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in the field of sociology.
Bloomberg has data on more than 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies & funds. It covers most every publicly traded company in the world and has profiles on more than a million people. Navigation in Bloomberg is different from most other databases you use. Bloomberg is a decentralized command-driven system. The commands are represented by codes. Note: This database can be accessed in the library data centre only. Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database.
It features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of modern thought and philosophy. Each entry includes a comprehensive overview of a subject’s life, work, and reception together with a bibliography and list of further reading. The resource covers thinkers from across the globe, including Britain, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Spain, Ireland, North America, the Middle East, and India. The period focuses on the seventeenth to the twentieth century.
This paper included in-depth stories on agribusiness, BFSI, logistics, and the states. it offers data-backed insights on subjects ranging from India's tax base and state goverment finances to the gender pay gap. Interactive weekly columns that address reader queries on taxation, insurance, mutual funds, and derivatives. Our current subscription has rolling backfile access of 365 days for e-paper and archival access for the digital edition of Business Line from Aug 2009 to date. Mobile App: It supports iPhone & Android. You can download the apps "BusinessLine e-paper" & "BusinessLine" from the mobile stores (Google Play Store & Apple Store) and access the same through the mobile app by using your registered credentials for BusinessLine. Please note the same credentials will be applicable to access both newspapers, i.e., BusinessLine and The Hindu. Note: Please click here to register. Kindly note one-time registration is required by using your IIM-B email ID (xyz@iimb.ac.in), and the same credentials can be used to access ‘The Hindu (Digital & e-paper) as well. (To access Business Line through mobile app, you need to register first at the desktop version of Business Line and post registration the same credentials can be used to access in mobile app.)
Business Standard provides news on markets, companies, technology, etc. It covers the period 2002 to till date. E-paper can be downloaded from April 2023 onwards.
Caixin Global is a source for market data, breaking news, and business analysis tailored to industry professionals and China-watchers. It offers an in-depth analysis and an extended investigation of China’s market and economic development. It offers: • 24/7 business and financial news, market trends, macro-economic data, etc. • Caixin’s round-the-clock curated news wire, brief and concise, 24/7 timely delivery. • Compilation of articles on trending topics in China. • It offers a weekly digital magazine. • It includes the editorial and opinion of most experienced journalists in business and governance. • Topic Newsletter: It releases weekly to inform readers about trending topics. • Podcast • Caixin Economic Indexes Reports Note: Please contact librarian@iimb.ac.in for accessing the subscription.
It is a research tool for financial statement analysis, financial accounting, and auditing of public companies using SEC (Security and Exchange Commission) XBRL data. It is web-based access to US Financial Statement data that allows textual analysis. Calcbench will be helpful in the classroom setting in courses that involve valuation and financial statement analysis. Coverage Over 12,000 listed public companies Access within minutes of filings being made public. Every number from the financials and footnotes of every 10-K and 10-Q, and Earnings Release Plus, proxy statements, 8-Ks, and SEC comment letters Trace every value back to the source document. New filings are processed five minutes after leaving the CFO's desk. Data available from 2008 onwards
CUP-HSS collection comprises of 44 Journal titles under Humanities and Social Science Collection. The Backfile access starts from 1997 onwards.
CAPA includes 2500 airline and 90 airline group profiles including news, analysis & data of the airline sector. It covers of over 57000 aircraft including values, lease rates, and hours/cycles data, profiles of the major global suppliers across all industry sectors. It provides data on industry data tools that cover capacity, traffic, rankings, fleet, LCCs, Financials, Startup, Code Sharing and Alliances. Note: This database can be accessed in the library cyber lab/data centre and via browser. For Login credentials please write a mail to libraryit@iimb.ac.in. To access in cyber lab/data centre, Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database.
Capitaline AWS covers financial and other information on over 72,707 indian companies, including listed and unlisted companies. It provides historical financial data for 15-20 years, and annual reports are available for the last five years. It does not cover global companies. Capitaline AWS has main 5 different modules: a) Company –Information available like annual financials, interim results, corporate announcements, Share price data, etc. b) Industry – It covers industry aggregate data like annual financials, interim results also news, and sector report or trend. c) House – It provides business house or group level information like annual financials, interim results, and news. d) Peerset – Peerset is nothing but your list of companies or portfolios you want to track by analyzing financial performance and price performance. e) Screener or Query module – The powerful screener module helps search companies based on different parameters.
The Captable is a premium news subscription product. The articles published in Captable gives an inside view of the strategy shift at India’s new-economy companies, founder-investor dynamic and emerging trend in startup world. As a subscriber you will have access to all the premium reads- new analyses, and deep dives along with that you will have access to org chart which provide a deep understanding of the decision-makers driving India’s largest internet companies.
Access Type: Sign up with IIM-B email ID to get the premium access of Captable.
CARMA, the Consortium for the Advancement of Research Methods and Analysis, is an interdisciplinary consortium. It helps faculty, graduate students and professionals learn of current developments in various areas of research methods and statistics. Features: • To provide continuing education on research methods and data analysis (introductory to advanced level topics) for graduate students, faculty at various stages of their careers, and professionals • To serve as a resource for those who teach research methods and data analysis • To foster a sense of community among organizational scholars in research methods
CEIC covers 200 countries with 18 macro-economic sectors, and 15 industry sectors. Data is sourced through the World Bank, IMF, and OECD. Global Database: Global database covers more than 5.8 million time series are covering 214+ economies. Granular country-level information on 18 macroeconomic sectors, such as inflation, exports, tourism and more. It includes detailed methodological references at the indicator, dataset, sector, and country levels. Key series feature for quick reference on key country indicators, such as GDP, GNP, FDI, and CPI. It focused coverage of key country players in 14 different industrial sectors. Thousands of primary local sources and reputable third-party data from international organizations, such as the IMF and World Bank. World Trend Plus: World Trend Plus enables convenient and in-depth fundamental analysis across countries and regions through a comprehensive set of standardized benchmarks Boosts planning with forecast and sentiment data, offering the latest outlook on the global economic situation Offers insights into investment opportunities through comparisons of countries’ competitiveness based on 250+ indicators. India Premium Database: With over 360,000 time series across 18 economic topics and 15 industry sectors, the India Premium Database is the definitive go-to resource for analysts, investors, and strategists, to assess and run analytical models on the Indian economy. India, one of the fastest-growing economies in the world, has young demography and a steady pace of reforms. Analysing the evolving economic dynamics requires access to a comprehensive array of variables for research and analysis. With records from as early as 1951, this database offers an expansive range of national and subnational variables with varying frequencies. Our relationship with local sources enables first-hand access to detailed, reliable, and timely information. High Frequency Database: 32,000+ Time Series (Financial Indicators) across different countries. Categories: Commodity Prices and Futures, Deposit Rated, Disease Outbreaks, Futures, Fx Rates, Forward Rates, Government Securities, Interbank Offer Rates, Lending Rates, Monetary Data, and Swap Rates. In addition to the above, high frequency alternative datasets will be extremely useful for tracking economic activities. Note: a) Please register using your Institutional email ID to access it and click here to know how to register in CEIC database. b) Please note, you can use Excel-add in feature to analyse the data and click here to know about excel-add in setup Browser Supports: Google Chrome V31 and above; Mozilla Firefox V30 and Above ; Internet Explorer V11 and Above; Microsoft Edge Latest versions ; Safari iOS: V9 and Above.
The library has digitized Census reports from 1881 to 1941. A census workstation is set up at International Data Centre from which comprehensive census reports from1991-2011 are accessible.
Choice Reviews is helpful as a selection tool, which facilities selecting titles based on reviews. It publishes approximately 500-600 reviews each month in sub-disciplines like Humanities, Science and Technology, and the Social and Behavioural Sciences. Browser Supports: Google Chrome ; Mozilla Firefox ; Internet Explorer ; Microsoft Edge ; Safari ; Any Other. ( We recommend the latest versions for all the browsers you mention except for IE. Internet Explorer is not always reliable with Choice Reviews).
This database covers new and ongoing investment activities in India which includes information on investment projects. It covers over 87,000 completed, outstanding and stalled/shelved/abandoned projects. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
The CapExdx database contains the history of implementation of projects since 1995. Over 50,000 projects have been tracked. It includes projects those for infrastructure, manufacturing or even services. These could be implemented by the government, private sector companies or foreign companies. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Commodities provides prices data on 185 commodities from 3,289 markets. It covers time-series data on area, production, yield, value of output of agricultural crops and weekly updates on progress of sowing. This is the most comprehensive source of fundamental data on crops in India. Besides delivering copious historical data, Commodities also provide forecasts for area, production and yield of crops. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Consumer Pyramids is the largest survey of households of India. It makes estimates of income, expenses, savings, borrowings, investments and ownership of assets of households. It also makes estimates of the age, gender, education, occupation, health and financial inclusion of individuals. CPHS is conducted thrice every year. Thus, there are three Waves every year. The sample size of the survey is around 170,000 households, and the sample is maintained as a panel surveyed over multiple Waves. CPHS includes the following databases: a)-People of India dx: The People of India database is particularly rich in capturing labour market supply characteristics. It provides information on the employment/unemployment status of every individual over 14 years of age. It covers in detail of the duration of place of work, type of employment and nature of engagement. Data is available from Jan 2014 to till date. b)-Aspirational India dx: The Aspirational India database offers several kinds of data that throw light on household assets and amenities, household sentiments, their perceptions, and decisions regarding the purchase of assets or to make investments. It covers data on ownership of a dozen assets by households and insights into the standard of living of Indian households. Data is available from Jan 2014 to till date. c)-Income Pyramids dx: This database presents information on income from wages, pensions, dividends, and interest of individual earning members of households. Each source of income is revealed separately. It offers income received by the household from sources that are usually not attributable to a specific individual of the household. These include private transfers, government transfers, business profits, profits from sale of assets, the imputed income of home-grown agricultural products used for self-consumption, lotteries & gambling. It delivers monthly data for its sample households from January 2014 onwards. d)-Consumption Pyramids dx: Consumption Pyramids delivers a monthly series of household consumption expenditure & snapshots of weekly expenses on select fast-moving expense items. The Consumer Pyramids Household Survey focuses on two questions. First, how much do households spend, in rupee terms, on consumption expenditure & second, what is the broad distribution of this spend. Consumption Pyramids also provides snapshots of weekly expenses on 27 items on which expenses are made with faster frequency. Data is available from Jan 2014 onwards.
This database provides an overview of the Indian economy. It covers data on Business, Macro-economics, Sectoral and Socioeconomics. It provides forecasts data on growths, inflation, fiscal balance, the balance of payments, corporate earnings etc. it contains hundreds of original government publications. Economic Outlook keeps up to date on the macro-economic environment with incisive independent analysis, forecasts every quarter, and regular alerts. CMIE Economic Outlook: Mobile App: India Economic Outlook. The App presents an analytical view of the Indian economy with the help of incisive essays, succinct tabulations, and explicit charts. It covers every major topic of the Indian economy with an emphasis on the fast frequency type of indicators. India Economic Outlook: The mobile phone App Features: 1. Contains most recent Economic Outlook analysis 2. Contains associated tabulations and charts 3. Contains latest Daily Newsletter 4. Contains all Fast-frequency data with the latest The App does not provide access to the full database of Economic Outlook. The objective of the App is to help professionals be always abreast of the current trends in the Indian economy. Indian Economic Outlook (Mobile App) It supports iPhone & Android - Please note: a) you can download the app “Indian Economic Outlook” from the mobile stores (Google Play Store & Apple Store) and log-in with using your registered credentials. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Industry Outlook is a comprehensive service that provides detailed information on Indian industries. It includes the mining, manufacturing, utilities, and services industries. It covers 209 industries with historical data on capacity, production, sales, prices annual and quarterly financial performance of an industry with a detailed break up of companies. The service provides detailed historical data on capacity, production, foreign trade, sales, prices, the annual and quarterly financial performance of the industry, and its detailed break-up by companies. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Prowessdx database is a web based databases accessible without any installation of client application. It covers data for about 35,000 Indian companies, which includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990. For updated information, please prefer Prowess. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
This is a database of the financial performance of over 54,000 Indian companies. It includes all the NSE and BSE traded companies along with unlisted public limited and private limited companies. Coverage: Total Companies: Over 54000 Listed Companies: Approx. 5000 Unlisted Companies: 45107 Data available: 1989 to Present, Stock data from 1991 Please download the free app from the website https://prowessiq.cmie.com/ and click on "Download ProwessIQ." After downloading, double-click on the ProwessIQ setup.exe to install it on your local computer to use the service. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
States of India is a statistical compendium of the 37 states and union territories and 724 districts of India. This data is sourced from state and central agencies. Time series data is available from 1990-1991. It covers statistics from official government publications and also scanned copies from the original official documents. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Tradedx is a database comprising data for India's foreign trade. India's trade data is collected and disseminated by Directorate General of Commercial Intelligence & Statistics (DGCI&S) in two classification systems - Principal Commodities (PC) and Indian Trade Classification (ITC). PC data is of relatively faster frequency, but it does not provide data by detailed classification. PC data is available for 168 commodities each for exports and imports. It is available for monthly, cumulative, and annual frequency. ITC data is released by DGCI&S with a lag but is a more detailed presentation. It is available for commodity classification at the 2-4-6-8-digit level for around 20,000 commodities. Data is available for monthly, cumulative, and annual frequency. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
Credo Complete Core is an authoritative source of information for research, unlike Wikipedia. It covers 1576 titles from 126 publishers. Subject coverage are Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Sciences, Animals & Veterinary Medicine, Arts & Leisure, Biography, Business, Finance & Economics, Education, Food, Drink & Nutrition, Geography, Health & Medicine, History, Jobs & Careers, Language & Literature, Leadership, Mathematics & Statistics, Mythology & Folklore, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion & Theology, Science, Social Sciences and Technology & Engineering. Coverage:3.2 million full-text articles from 750+ top-tier reference titles, 475,000+ images and 1,100+ videos & 11,000+ curated summary articles for pre-search and topic exploration. Features: Mind Map: The Mind Map is an interactive visualization tool to discover connections between and across topics. Citation management: It helps to cite entries in MLA, Chicago, APA, and Harvard formats. Pro/Con: Pro/Con is a featured content category that helps locate reliable reference materials on issues of real-time importance.
Crisil research provides data on 76 industries like automotive casting, bulk drugs, coffee, cold chain, edible oil etc. It covers total 11 cities like Ahmedabad, Chennai, Kochi, KolKata, NCR, Pune, Bengaluru and super 16 reports, SME reports & Agriculture report. Crisil provides access to data, research and analysis to track the performance and outlook of industries. It provides access to EcoView, a monthly document published by CRISIL, provides a comprehensive analysis of the Indian macro-economy. It examines trends in key variables and provides rigorous forecasts based on the fundamental economic analysis. It focuses on linking macro trends and issues to micro variables like company sales, profits, and borrowing costs.Reports & data is updated quarterly. Coverage: Industry Research – 76 industries, Research Plus, City Real(i)ty – 11 cities, Super 16 Sectors, SME Report, Agriculture Report & Profiles of 200+ NBFCs, detailing key operational and financial parameters. Note: CRISIL registration will be done by the library. You will receive an activation email from CRISIL. If you face any issue, please contact libraryit@iimb.ac.in. Please do not register yourself. Browser Supports: Google Chrome; Mozilla Firefox; Microsoft Edge; Safari - Latest Version; Internet Explorer I.E 10+.
Crunchbase covers data on private and public company investments, funding, people, Mergers & Acquisitions, and more worldwide. Data is provided by contributors, partners, and in-house data experts and it is updated daily with the latest information on private companies. Note:To access the Crunchbase, please write to libraryit@iimb.ac.in
Insight provides information on 8000 listed and unlisted companies. Information on financial disclosures, products, management corporate governance, market performance, operations and analysis. It also provides single window access to 35000 annual reports and prospectus of companies dating back to 1995. It also provides Equity markets: NSE / BSE Commodities: NCDEX / MCX / National Spot Currency: MCX-SX / NSE Debt: NSE Exchange announcements Live market data Latest and historical NAVs Portfolio composition, Portfolio allocation, Performance statistics , Compare funds Dividends.
District Metrics(DM) is built with three major datasets, namely Census 2011, Household Purchasing Power, and Indices of Economic Activities. While Census 2011 and Purchasing Power data is available for districts with a rural and urban break-up and for over 500 most populous towns, indices of economic activities are available for districts that indicate the sectors that drive the income for the population in the district. Note: District Metrics registration will be done by the library. You will receive an activation email from District Metrics. If you face any issue, please contact libraryit@iimb.ac.in. Please do not register yourself.
Business Source Ultimate database contains 5335 Journals & magazines in full text, including 2780 peer-reviewed journals. Also, it covers conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc. It includes topics: marketing strategy, business logistics, corporate culture, financial performance, investments, financial performance, etc. Browser Supports: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox (Latest version plus one previous version); Internet Explorer 10.0 or later; Microsoft Edge Not supported; Safari 11.0 or later; Any Other JavaScript, Cookies Enabled, DOM Storage.
This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines. It covers 539 indexed and abstracted Journals & Magazines and 496 full-text Journals & Magazines.
SocINDEX is a comprehensive database that covers all areas of sociology research. It offers 5812 publications covering many studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. It includes academic journals 4137, full Books and monographs 1080, working papers 65, Magazines & newspapers 420 and others. Browser Supports: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox (Latest version plus one previous version) ; Internet Explorer 10.0 or later; Microsoft Edge Not supported ;Safari 11.0 or later; Any Other JavaScript, Cookies Enabled, DOM Storage.
Weekly peer reviewed academic journal covering all social sciences. Our subscription includes electronic archives and current issues.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2012. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
The Economist online offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, and technology. It publishes all articles from The Economist print edition (including those printed only in British copies) and maintains a searchable online archive that dates back June 1997. We also offer a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates, and audio/video programs. Note: We have transitioned from IP-based to domain-based access to The Economist, which requires one-time registration with an IIM-B email ID and the same credentials will be used for mobile app of Economist.
We have access to 17 handbooks and other titles from Edward Elgar.
It covers Country Data, Global Outlook, Market Indicators & forecasts, Industry sectors, major commodities, and coverage of global macroeconomic trends. Data Coverage and Features: • Total Countries: 198+ 5 Regional Reports • Forecast data from 1980 to 2050 • Medium-term country forecasts on 198 countries’ political and economic landscape • Industry analysis and data for 26 sectors in 70 markets • Commodity forecasts on supply, demand, and prices of 25 critical goods • Business environment analysis/rankings for 82 counties • Global thematic editorial coverage of 8 major themes • Global outlook spanning politics, economics, and market-moving topics • Daily insights on the developments that impact the outlook • A bespoke risk matrix for each country's economy • Executive summaries of country forecasts over the medium-term outlook • Long-term country forecasts on the structural trends shaping 80 major economies • Macroeconomic data on forecasts, as well as historical trends • Proprietary ratings on the business environment Please note, you can use Excel-add in feature to analyse the data. Please click here to know about excel-add in setup Excel add-in feature can be used through ‘Data’ tab. Here are the key features of the Excel Add-in: • You can directly import economic, political, and market data from the EIU Viewpoint Database into your Excel sheets. • This includes data on countries, regions, industries, and key metrics such as GDP, inflation, government policies, and more. • The add-in allows you to customize data queries, enabling you to retrieve specific data such as forecasts, historical trends, and other relevant indicators. • You can filter and pull data based on region, country, sector, or time period.
Access to e-journals from Elsevier related to Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance and Computer Science.
Elsevier Archives consists of 146 titles under three subject collection: Business, Management and Accounting, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Decision Sciences. The archival access is available from Vol.1 Iss.1.
eMarketer is an independent market research company that provides insights and trends related to digital marketing, media, and commerce. It provides updated data statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. It also includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online statistics. Charts, tables, statistics & articles can be downloaded in PDF, PPT, and Excel format. Subject Terms: 1 ) Monthly technology 2 ) Program Advertising 3 ) Retail 4 ) Retailer eCommerce sale 5 ) Big data 6 ) Omnichannel Retailing 7 ) Digital Video Advertising 8 ) Programmatic Ad spending 9 ) Digital Advertising 10) Consumer Behaviour Terms of Use: • Reasonable content can be used for creation, of course, packs. • Individual users can share the links among peers (within IIMB community) • Data can be used for the creation of charts and tables and exportable to MS Excel formats for academic and non-commercial use. Here is a direct link for current news & set alerts: Current News: https://www.emarketer.com/newsroom/index.php/category/em-news/ To set Alert Link: https://www.emarketer.com/newsletters.aspx
Library subscribes to more than 100 ebooks from Emerald on Business, Management, Economics & other allied areas.
Emerald ESS collection consists of 312 Journal titles having coverage of subject areas related to Management, Business Strategy, HR, Operations, Logistics, Engineering, Quality, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Built Environment, Hospitality Management, Public Policy, and LIS / Education. Backfile Access of the subscribed titles started from 1994 onwards.
EMIS covers Company, Industry and Country Intelligence data. It facilitates search company profile information and in-depth financial data for private and public companies. Company Screener tool helps to delve into deep company analyses and industry ranking. Industry data can be filtered and analyze to get latest industry trends across 100 industries, premium industry reports, and industry forecasts. Coverage: 11 million companies with profiles and financial data, Financial data available from 1999 onwards, 197 markets (including 168 emerging markets), 370+ industry sectors, 450,000+ research reports, 40,000+ news stories per day, 173,000+ M&A & ECM deals database, 1,100+ publications of company & industry data, 1,200+ publications of company & industry research, 3,000+ news publications and 2,000+ data providers Browser Supports: Google Chrome All latest versions; Mozilla Firefox All latest versions; Internet Explorer Minimum Version 11; Microsoft Edge All latest versions; Safari All latest versions; Any Other.
Data services from Economic and Political Weekly Research Foundation include long-term data series online in about thirteen modules covering a wide range of macro-economic and financial sector variables in a manner convenient for research and analytical work. It also includes economic and market reviews, financial market reviews, money market reviews, theme articles, and papers on economic/financial market indicators.
ET Prime is a members-only business storytelling platform that decodes and curates the most important business stories for its readers and delivers them straight into their inbox daily. It provides deep, sharply researched, insight-rich analysis that fills the gaps in the news flow. It track technology, media, telecom, pharmaceuticals, automobiles, finance, economic trends, and even climate change, to bring immersive long reads that unravel the hidden trends and issues that are shaping our world. E-paper for The Economic Times is available since Jan 2021 onwards. Features: 1. In-depth industry-specific content presented in a simplified, clutter-free format. 2. Deeply researched and timely pieces on the subjects that truly matter make sense of complex information flow in technology, finance, and business across industries. 3. Access to exclusive ET events. 4. It is different version of Economist times comprising of different articles under various domains. ET Prime will track; Consumer Markets, Pharma and Healthcare, Fintech and BFSI, Energy, Media and Communications, Technology and Startups, Environment, Economy and Policy, Money and Markets, Transportation, Corporate Governance and Infrastructure. 5. Stock report plus tool and 15+ newsletter available.
This site aims to provide economic and business research on India. It offers all the details & reports on markets, company news & industry information. Data Coverage: • Research Channels: News & reports of India Economy, Global Economy, Sector and ET Classroom • Market Moksha: Trading Details, Stock Indices, Market Statistics, Corporate Results, Mutual Funds, New Listings • ETIG One View: Company News, Research Reports, Financials, Stock Data, Bulk Deals & Board Meetings • ET Indices: Sectoral Indices created and maintained by ETIG • ET 500: ET 500 Ranking, MNCs in India, Indian MNCs, Market Returns & Youngest Companies • Commodity 360: Daily Reports, Commodity Prices & Historical Spot Prices Note: For credentails please write mail to libraryit@iimb.ac.in .
Factiva provides information globally on economic, financial and current news. It covers 32,000 sources from 200 countries in 28 languages. It includes 3,500+ newspapers like national, international, regional and current content and archives (e.g., The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Times, The Wall Street Journal, the Guardian, Les Echos, South China Morning Post, The Australian, Sydney Morning Herald, Straits Times etc.). It also provides information on 25 million company profiles, 4,200+ journals, and magazines, 450+ continuously updated newswires including the exclusive combination of Dow Jones, Reuters, and The Associated Press. Please note bulk downloading of articles is not allowed. Kindly contact libraryit@iimb.ac.in to download the bulk articles. Browser Supports: Google Chrome Most recent versions; Mozilla Firefox Most recent versions; Microsoft Edge Most recent versions; Safari Most recent versions; Apple ipad (Tablets) Safari-Most recent versions. Brand of Smartphone : Apple Safari Mobile Browser for iPhone, iPod Touch; Android Android Default Mobile Browser; BlackBerry BlackBerry Default Mobile Browser; The mobile version of Internet Explorer 10 is not supported.
It covers more than 31,000 publicly traded companies around the world, comprising over 450,000 business relationships, normalized into 4 main categories and 13 types, with historical data going back as far as 2003. Percentage revenues between suppliers and customers are disclosed, as available.
Access to this database provides information on news, comments, data, and analysis on global business issues. It is an extensive source of news and information for all matters related to business and finance. Note: Click Here to register with IIMB Email ID.
This complete online fully-searchable facsimile edition of the FT offers the complete run of the London edition of the paper, from its first issue to the end of 2010.
Finshots is a 3-min daily newsletter covering the most important finance and business news in a simple language. The platform curate, the most important financial news of the day, breaks it down, translates into financial language, and adds a tinge of their own analysis on top.
Frost and Sullivan -Growth partnership service provides economic research and analysis, technical insights, market insights, financial benchmarking & analysis. Coverage: Market Engineering: It covers data on market forecasts, drivers and restraints, as well as qualitative analyses on key growth challenges and opportunities for competitors across the value chain. Technical Insights: It provides relevant technical insights alerts and technical insights subscription, covering emerging technologies, ground breaking R&D and technology innovation. Economic Research and Analysis: It covers economic Impact Articles, Country Industry Forecasts, and decision support databases that analyze impact of economic/demographic trends. Financial Benchmarking and Analysis: It covers analysis of financial strategy alignment with growth opportunities. Analyst Briefings: Analyst chaired webinars that provide insights and growth implications for specific companies. Market Insights: Topical, issue based articles or in-depth analyses that capture analyst opinions and insights.
This database gives information about research and analysis of global information technology industry. iPhone or iPad running iOS 10 and above user click here to download the app. Features for iPhone or iPad running iOS 10 and above user: • Recommended for You feed. Explore recent research based on topics from your reading history. • Quick overview. See a summary view, plus a Time to Read estimate. • Handy search function. Easily search for or within a document. • Simple key interactions. Add to your library, share with colleagues, or like (new!). • Seamless experience. Syncs up with your gartner.com activities. Note: Click Here to login with your IIMB email Credentials.
RBI releases quarterly data pertaining to deposits & credit, at a granular level, by category of banks. The data is an extremely valuable input for the retail banking industry. The GmB service provides the entire RBI data-series, along with the visualization of data on the map for a granular understanding of the retail banking market in terms of its size, growth & market shares amongst the category of banks. Note: GeoCrede registration will be done by the library. You will receive an activation email from GeoCrede. If you face any issue contact libraryit@iimb.ac.in. Please do not register yourself.
It is a grammar-checking technological tool that reviews and improves text by correcting grammar, spelling, word choice, and style errors with accuracy. It also detects plagiarism by checking texts against over 8 million web pages. Download/print the Grammarly Quick Guide for Students User Guide Click here MS WORD PLUG IN can be downloaded from here MacBook or iPad : Grammarly has officially released the OS X and Safari Plugin. You may download this by logging in from your safari browser into Grammarly and then click on Apps.
Hein Online is an image-based legal research database containing full-text, pdf files of a variety of legal resources such as legal journals, government documents, foreign and international law materials, American Bar Association journals, criminal justice journals, International and non- US law journals and most cited law journals, legal classics, and world trials. Note: Hein online app is available in iTunes store Click here
HS talks provide video lectures & case studies in the discipline of the business & management collection. It contains more than 1700+ animated, audio-visual lectures/case studies with additional material released each month. The contents comprising the collection are streamed. Hand-outs of slides may be downloaded. Access links may be embedded in course packs, reading lists, virtual learning systems. It includes subjects like Finance, Accounting and Economics, Global Business Management, Management, Leadership & Organisation, Marketing & Sales, Strategy and Technology & Operations. Browser Supports: Google Chrome 63+ ; Mozilla Firefox 60+ ; Internet Explorer 11+ ; Microsoft Edge 16+ ; Safari 10+ ; Any Other Mobile Chrome 63+ (Android4.4+), Safari 10+ (iOS11+).
Henry Stewart Journal collection related to Banking and Finance comprises 8 Journals. All journals are peer-reviewed and consist of 4 issues in a year . It covers various aspects of Banking and Finance area i.e. cyber security, data protection, Banking in digital environment and risk associated with it. The collection includes new thinking, practice, developments and emerging issues in securities operations, trading, custodian banking and clearing and settlement.
This newspaper provides breaking news to live updates and ground-breaking stories along with a range of articles, quotes, columns, and cartoons. Our subscription includes rolling archives of 365 days for The Hindu e-paper and web archives available since August 2009. Mobile App: It supports iPhone & Android. You can download the app “The Hindu” (Android) and “The Hindu News (iOS)”, “The Hindu e-paper” (iOS & Android) from the mobile stores (Google Play Store & Apple Store) and log in using your registered credentials. Note: Please click here to register. Kindly note one-time registration is required by using the IIMB domain (xyz@iimb.ac.in), and the same credentials can be used to access ‘The Hindu (Digital & e-paper), BusinessLine (Digital & e-paper). (Kindly register first using your laptop/desktop, post registration the same credentials can be used in the mobile app.)
I/B/E/S (Institutional Brokers' Estimate System) gathers and compiles the different estimates made by stock analysts on the future earnings for publicly traded companies. It provides current and historical consensus data and forecasts from security analysts, for companies worldwide. Forecast items include earnings per share, revenue, cash flow, long-term growth projections, and stock recommendations. Data are available in multiple frequencies as well as covering shorter or longer time frames. Consensus estimates are calculated using only underlying estimates that have been created on the same basis, giving maximum comparability between companies. Coverage is available from 1976. There are different sections / datasets as mentioned below: • The Summary History consists of a snapshot of the consensus level data taken monthly. The U.S. data cover reported earnings estimates and results since January 1976, while the international data is available from 1987. • The Detail History (Analyst Earnings Estimate History) is a timeline of individual analysts' earnings forecasts (daily records at the analyst level). The U.S. data starts from 1983, while the international data is available from 1987. Note: Please register in WRDS database to access it.
ICRA Sectoral research reports cover 60 sectors with 55 industry reports like Infrastructure & Capital goods, Textiles Financial Sector Industrials Agriculture Services and Macro- Economy. The frequency of Publication of these reports is Quarterly/Bi-annual/Annual basis. Reports can be downloaded only pdf format. Please note, ICRA reports are available on a quarterly basis (only latest report as and when available). Archival Reports are available offline from September 2015 in Pdf version. These reports can be accessed by sending a request to libraryit@iimb.ac.in ‘Credit Perspectives’ covers detailed Ratings Report and ‘Rating Rationales’ on ICRA rated companies (based on the Bank Lines, etc they seek from a Bank) as and when they are published. The Credit Perspective provides a detailed analysis on the rating assigned to a company and broadly covers the areas like Key rating considerations, Rating sensitivity factors, Rating rationale, Company profile, Business update, Business outlook, financial update (Financial performance & Liquidity), Financial outlook and detailed breakup of limits rated by ICRA. Note: For Login credentials please write a mail to libraryit@iimb.ac.in.
IEEE- All Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) is the core collection of 187 technical journal titles of IEEE Periodicals with complimentary access to Nokia Bell Labs Technical Journals. IEEE -ASPP collection is concentrating on theoretical and experimental papers, as well as practical applications in research, design, and specification, ASPP offers valuable research on a variety of topics. All the journals backfile access starts from 2010 onwards. This package includes 125 IEEE annual conferences under IEEE-Proceeding Order Plan (POP) Package. It also offers access to all conference proceedings falls under POP from 2010 onwards.
Adrian is a cloud-based analytical tool, a data repository of over 62,000+ resolutions of 1,000+ companies representing 96% of the market cap of the Indian listed companies. It provides historical data on how institutional investors voted on various resolution categories. It also covers notices of over 10,500+ shareholder meetings over eight years, Investor and company-wise voting data, and tracks corporate action, market trends, peer group strategies. Note: For credentails please write mail to libraryit@iimb.ac.in .
IIMB Management Review (IMR) is a quarterly journal from the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore. Addressed to management practitioners, researchers, and academics, IMR aims to engage rigorously with practices, concepts, and ideas in the field of management, with an emphasis on providing managerial insights in a reader-friendly format. We have archived the back volumes of IIMB Management Review from 1986 to 2002. Please note that it will be accessible only on campus as we have hosted it on AWS with a local IP. Note: Please register here https://imr.iimb.ac.in/index.php/imr/user/register using your IIMB email ID only.
IMF eLibrary covers all statistical databases from International Monetary Fund. It provides 16000+ publications and statistical databases and also includes information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction etc. Mobile app: Apple; Android
India Data Portal (IDP 2.0) developed by the Bharti Institute of Public Policy (BIPP) and the Indian School of Business (ISB). It provides open access to data and information curated from across government departments. It covers 160 datasets over 5000 indicators beyond village level. The platform provides unhinged access to interact with and visualize information, data, and knowledge pertaining to the domains of the social and development sector, healthcare, education, agriculture, economy, financial inclusion, general elections, climate weather, Energy, Nutrition, Transportation, Infrastructure, crime, union budget, rural development, etc. Sources are Airports Authority of India, Central Electricity Authority, Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Direct Benefit Transfer Mission, Directorate General of Commercial Intelligence and Statistics, Election Commission of India, Goods and Services Tax Network, India Meteorological Department, Indian Public Finance Statistics, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Commerce, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare & Ministry of Home Affairs etc. Features: -Visualizations help to effortlessly access an expansive array of over 3,500 indicators from 120 diverse datasets. You can drag and drop the necessary fields for visualization onto both the x and y axes, and the chart will then render accordingly. -Upload Your Datasets – It facilitates uploading datasets and enables exploration independently as a visualization engine. Note: Please click on “sign up” from the top right to create your account using your IIMB email ID
Indiastat.com is a cluster of India-specific, sector-specific and state-specific sites which includes a comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and all the states. Note: Select login and click on “Through IP Login”.
Subscription includes Access to 14 journals from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.). Titles are Decision Science, Management science, Information systems research, INFORMS journal on Computing, INFORMS transaction on Education, Manufacture and Service Operation management, Marketing science, Mathematics of Operations Research, Operations research, Organization Science, Service Science, Strategy Science and Transportation Science. Mobile To link your mobile device with your account, go to this site on your device. Once there, click "Pairing Information" and enter in the code given in the site. Your mobile device will then be linked with your email address. Click here , If you access the site within LAN, you will be linked to your institution's subscriptions for a period of 180 days. After that time, you will need to re-register your device.
It is a Bibliographic database comprising citations of 224 Social Science Journals and Newspaper Clippings published by ISID. It also covers National policy documents, Union Budget Speeches, statistics on agriculture and annual survey of industries, etc.
J-Gate Custom Content for Consortium (JCCC) is a single point search for consortia, library subscribed and open access journals.It presently has a massive database of journal literature, indexed from 45,192 e-journals with links to full text at publisher sites. JCCC has facility to trigger e-mail request for article to Inter Library Loan Centers as well as to INFLIBNET Centre.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR is highly interdisciplinary, and includes academic research covering more than 70 disciplines. Currently it is offering more than 3000+Journals access under the following subject areas, Art & Sciences I–XII, Life Sciences, Ireland, Ecology & Botany II, Global Plants, 19th-Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa & World Heritage Sites: Africa.
The Ken delivers fresh and original business insights through well-narrated articles, and all the articles are focused on business, start-ups, technology, healthcare, and science in India. It provides one article every day – typically between 2000-3000 words, that analyze significant shifts, developments, and events occurring in these sectors. To get a personalized view and summary of each story published, register in the KEN with IIM-B email id. The KEN (Indian Edition) offers access to nine newsletters. If you wish to receive the newsletters in your mailbox than while accessing/reading The Ken articles on the KEN website story page, you will get a pop-up asking you to register using your IIM B email id, post which you'll start getting newsletter emails to your inbox directly every day. Following are the Newsletters covered under KEN (Indian Edition) Ka-Ching, Trade Tricks, Green Margins, Tokenised, Ed Set Go, Moneyball, Inciting Incident, Strait Up, and The Nutgraf.
Livemint covers the latest & updated business news, financial news, economic news, live-stock market data, and podcasts etc. Mobile App: It supports iPhone & Android. Please note that you can download the app “Live Mint” from the mobile stores (Google Play Store & Apple Store) and log in using your registered credentials. Note: Live Mint registration will be done by the library. You will receive an activation email from the Live Mint support team. If you face any issue, please contact libraryit@iimb.ac.in. Please do not register yourself.
Manupatra is Indian Legal information database comprising Legal and Business module. Database includes case updates from Supreme Court and all High courts, Orders of Tribunals· 1100 Central Acts with all amendments incorporated, Notification Circulars of 36 Government of India ministries including SEBI & RBI- updated daily. Full Text of Bills in Parliament & Ordinances, Agreements & Drafts, Committee Reports, Stamp Duty, Court Fees & Court Rules etc. Browser Supports: Google Chrome 80 and above; Mozilla Firefox 72 and above; Internet Explorer 11 and above; Microsoft Edge 41 and above; Safari 9.1.3 and above.
Formerly known as Datamonitor, This database provides wide array of proprietary business research information including 105812+ company profiles, 940977 financial deals, 14445+ industry profiles and 116+ country profiles, 188 city profiles and 688 analysts insights.
MICA Indian Marketing Intelligence (MIMI) is a research product; it provides the secondary data for socioeconomic variables and market intelligence up to district level for all the states and union territories of India. It also provides Market Potential Index (MPI) and other data, in separate views for rural, urban, and the total Indian market for 630 districts.
Moody's Analytics BankFocus covers around 1,19,487 banks. It provides information on banks worldwide, including financials, agency ratings, and credit scores, ownership, stock data as well as country ratings and news. It allows us to build a customized dataset and filter on specific variables as per your requirement. Some basic charting, analyzing, and reporting tools are available, and the data-sets can be exported to Excel. Data Coverage: • Total No. of Banks: 1,19,487; • No. of Non-Bank Financial Institution: 1,01,598; • Financial data: Available for 44,000 banks; • Historical data: Available last 10 years. Browser Supports: Google Chrome Version 80 or above; Mozilla Firefox Version 74 or above; Internet Explorer Version 9 or above; Microsoft Edge Version 80 or above; Safari Version 13 or above; Any Other. Compliant to this browser. (Recommend the latest version to access Bank Focus). It is working properly in Mozilla & Edge.
Mutual Fund Holdings database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds. Reported securities include all NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto and Montreal common stocks. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum/S12. Coverage is available from 1979 onwards. Note: Please register in WRDS database to access it.
Nature is an International Weekly Journal of Science. Access to articles are from 2014 onwards.
The New York Times Digital Edition (nytimes.com web access and app access) is available for all currently enrolled students, doctoral students, faculty, and staff. Full access to NYT includes breaking news and in-depth investigations from around the world, including politics, business, science, technology, and more. It also offers cultural coverage, criticism, and guidance on wellness, travel, finance, etc. It also provides access to cooking, and Wirecutter includes reviews and product recommendations. We have access to New York Times archive articles from 1851-2002 through Time Machines and 2002 to present from the digital edition of NYT. It can be accessed via www.nytimes.com and The New York Times app for iPhone and Android. Note: One time registration is required by using IIM-B domain name (xxx@iimb.ac.in) within the campus. To register, Click here
The Consumer Panel Data include information about product purchases made by a panel of consumer households across all retail outlets in all US markets. It covers longitudinal data beginning in 2004 with annual updates. The data represent approximately 40,000 - 60,000 US households and their purchases of fast-moving consumer goods from a wide range of retail outlets across all US markets. The Retail Scanner Data consist of weekly purchase and pricing data generated from participating retail store point-of-sale systems in all US markets. Data are included from approximately 35,000 grocery, drug, mass merchandiser, and other stores. Products from all Nielsen-tracked categories are included in the data, such as food, non-food grocery items, health and beauty aids, and select general. Note: Restricted Access (Only Faculty & FPM).
OECD iLibrary is the repository for all OECD content features its e-books, statistics, reports, tables, charts and working papers on 17 different themes from 1998 onwards i.e. Economics, Education, Finance & Investment, Energy, Environment, Employment, Industry & Services, Governance, Agriculture & Food, Urban /Rural/Regional Development, Social Issues/Migration/Health, Taxation, Trade, Nuclear Energy, Development, Transport, Science & Technology and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), The Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), The OECD Development Centre, The International Transport Forum (ITF) & Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA). Content Coverage: 11,755 ebook titles; 60,100 chapters; 1, 76,050 tables and graphs; 6,900 articles; 5,535 multilingual summaries; 5,615 working papers; 5 billion data points across 42 databases. Browser Supports: Google Chrome; Mozilla Firefox; Safari; Suppoted ; Internet Explorer; Microsoft Edge : As Microsoft has stopped supporting Internet Explorer in 2016 we cannot guarantee full compliance but efforts have been made to support version 10 and 11.
Orbis contains comprehensive information on private and public company. It covers currently more than 375 million entities, 175 million people in 567 million roles, and 150 million beneficial owners in all countries across the globe. Data is available for the last 10 years. Content Coverage: 1. Private companies in comparable formats 2. M&A deals 3. Economic metrics and forecasts 4. Banks, insurance companies and non-bank financial institutions 5. Corporate ownership structures, including beneficial ownership, Corporate Groups, Subsidiaries, Shareholders, Director & Managers. Note: It is working properly in Mozilla & Edge
Overleaf is a popular online LaTeX editor designed for creating, editing, and sharing scientific documents and research papers. It provides a collaborative environment where multiple users can work simultaneously on the same document.
Library has access to Business and Management and Political Science collection. Please check for green open key symbol on the left panel to browse the content subscribed by us.
Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. OUP collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields. Through the consortium, 262 Oxford University Press journals are available with back files access since 1996.
The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management provides rich and comprehensive overview of this vibrant field.
This resource from Euromonitor provides access to market research for consumer industries, country profiles for over eighty countries, and three million economic, demographic, and marketing statistics from around the world. Economies Economic Trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities worldwide. Consumer Lifestyles across 85 markets, on consumer behavior, preferences, and attitudes purchase motivation. Consumers and demographic trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities – analysis of socio-economic indicators, purchasing behavior and opinions, etc.
PMR offers a variety of articles on investment topics. Journal of Alternative Investment and Journal of Structured Finance are the Journals subscribed through PMR. 1) The Journal of Structured Finance : is purely devoted to empirical analysis and practical guidance on structured finance instruments, techniques, and strategies. In contrast. 2) The Journal of Alternative Investment : offers detailed analysis and expert insight into the evolving field of alternative investments. Both the Journal provides access to issues from Vol.1 Iss.1.
Information products covered in PRIME Database includes: 1. PUBLIC ISSUES (IPOs, FPOs & OFS(SE)): APRIL 1989 ONWARDS 2. PUBLIC DEBT ISSUES: APRIL 1989 ONWARDS 3. RIGHTS ISSUES: APRIL 1990 ONWARDS 4. DEBT PRIVATE PLACEMENTS (TENOR AND PUT/CALL OPTION OF ABOVE 365 DAYS): APRIL 1995 ONWARDS 5. DEBT PRIVATE PLACEMENTS (TENOR OR PUT/CALL OPTION OF ONLY 365 DAYS & LESS): APRIL 2000 ONWARDS 6. COMMERCIAL PAPER: APRIL 2003 ONWARDS 7. CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT: APRIL 2011 ONWARDS 8. QUALIFIED INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENTS (QIPs): APRIL 2006 ONWARDS 9. INSTITUTIONAL PLACEMENT PROGRAMMES (IPPs): APRIL 2011 ONWARDS 10. INVESTMENT TRUSTS (InvITs / ReITs): APRIL 2017 ONWARDS 11. INVESTMENT TRUSTS (InvITs / ReITs)- PUBLIC DEBT ISSUES: APRIL 2021 ONWARDS 12. INVESTMENT TRUSTS (InvITs / ReITs)- RIGHTS ISSUES: APRIL 2021 ONWARDS 13. INVESTMENT TRUSTS (InvITs / ReITs)-DEBT PRIVATE PLACEMENTS: APRIL 2018 ONWARDS 14. INVESTMENT TRUSTS (InvITs / ReITs)-QIPs: APRIL 2020 ONWARDS 15. OVERSEAS CAPITAL MARKET OFFERINGS (GDRs/ ADRs/ FCCBs/ BONDS/ ECB): APRIL 1992 ONWARDS 16. PREFERENTIAL EQUITY ISSUES (LISTED AT NSE): APRIL 2000 ONWARDS 17. PREFERENCE SHARES: APRIL 1998 ONWARDS 18. TAKEOVER OPEN OFFERS: APRIL 1997 ONWARDS 19. DELISTING OFFERS: APRIL 2003 ONWARDS 20. BUYBACK OFFERS: APRIL 1998 ONWARDS 21. SME ISSUES (IPOs & FPOs): APRIL 2011 ONWARDS 22. SME INSTITUTIONAL TRADING PLATFORM: APRIL 2013 ONWARDS 23. SME RIGHTS ISSUES: APRIL 2014 ONWARDS 24. INDIAN DEPOSITORY RECEIPTS (IDRs): APRIL 2010 ONWARDS 25. DOMESTIC ISSUANCES COMBINED LEAGUE TABLES (INVESTMENT BANKERS): JANUARY 2000 ONWARDS 26. DOMESTIC & OVERSEAS ISSUANCES COMBINED LEAGUE TABLES (INVESTMENT BANKERS): JANUARY 2009 ONWARDS 27. COMBINED LEAGUE TABLES (SOLICITORS): APRIL 2006 ONWARDS 28. COMBINED INDUSTRY-WISE SUMMARY: APRIL 2006 ONWARDS 29. COMBINED ISSUER`S HISTORY: APRIL 1989 ONWARDS 30. ALERTS 31. The Prime Directory Browser Supports: Google Chrome : 80.0.3987 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Mozilla Firefox : 70 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Internet Explorer : 9 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Microsoft Edge : 41.16299 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Safari : 13.0.5 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768.
Information products covered in PRIMEINFOBASE includes: 1. INSIDERS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2013 ONWARDS 2. PLEDGORS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2013 ONWARDS 3. SHAREHOLDERS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2009 ONWARDS 4. INDIAN BOARDS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st JANUARY 2006 ONWARDS 5. AGM/EGM/POSTAL BALLOT RESOLUTIONS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2013 ONWARDS 6. BOARD MEETING RESOLUTIONS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2013 ONWARDS 7. INVESTOR MEETS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st JANUARY, 2016 ONWARDS 8. AUDITORS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS 9. ANNUAL REPORTS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS 10. CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2014 ONWARDS 11. CORPORATE ACTIONS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS 12. KEY MANAGERIAL PERSONNEL DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st OCTOBER 2012 ONWARDS 13. COMPANY CONTACT DETAILS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: CURRENT 14. FINANCIAL RESULTS DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL 2009 ONWARDS 15. CORPORATE EVENT CALENDAR DATABASE - DATABASE COVERAGE: 1st APRIL, 2013 ONWARDS Browser Supports: Google Chrome : 80.0.3987 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Mozilla Firefox : 70 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Internet Explorer : 9 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Microsoft Edge : 41.16299 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768 ; Safari : 13.0.5 and above : Screen Resolution: 1280 x 768.
Prime MF covers analytics on mutual funds, covering monthly holdings/portfolios, assets under management, trading in debt & money market securities, and scheme performance. Total 4000+Schemes and 51 AMC covered. Coverage: 1. Holdings/ Portfolios: Coverage: Mar 31, 2015 onwards 2. Trading in Debt & Money Market Securities: Coverage: Mar 11, 2012 onwards 3. Assets Under Management: Coverage: April 2014 onwards 4. Distributor Commission: Coverage: 2013-14 onwards 5. Voting Data: Coverage: April 2014 onwards 6. Performance: Coverage: June 2017 onwards 7. FPI, DII, and Mutual Fund Flows: Coverage: January 2000 onwards
Private Circle covers 30+ Lacs Listed & Unlisted Indian companies at a single screen. The platform covers 500+ data points. It offers financial & non-financial data from 20+ sources. Coverage: • Private circle provides 1,57,000 profiled Companies, adding 3000+ companies every month. It includes Financials, Deals History, Directors, Ratings, Filings in PDF etc. •Investor / Profiled Funds Data- 4500+ VC, PE, Family offices fund’s portfolio data with management team information . • MCA Screener: It covers master List of Listed and Unlisted Indian companies Data. • Deals & Transaction Data Screen - Covers 4 lacs+ deals & transactions from Filings, NSE, BSE, Press & Investor Website. • Banks Screener - Aggregated 8.7+Lacs Loan book data of the companies with charges details with a separate Charge Wise Screener • Legal Screener - covers 1 Lakh + NCLT cases data and 3.4 Crore + Court cases data • EPFO Data Screener - Covers employee count of the companies Note: Please register using your IIMB email ID only. After registration, you will receive an account activation email from the private circle support team within two hours. Delays may happen during the weekend
PropEquity is an online provider of Analytics, Data and Deal flows covering the Indian Real-Estate Industry. PropEquity tracks almost 100,000 projects of 27,000 developers across cities in India on a real time basis. This platform generates analysis for all verticals under residential, commercial, and retail sectors from a macro to a micro level. Cities Access: MMR (Mumbai, Thane and Navi Mumbai), NCR (Delhi, Gurgaon, Noida, Greater Noida, Faridabad, and Ghaziabad) Pune, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Ahmedabad. Data coverage: Data points like pricing, sales trend for the period Apr’20-Mar’21, details of projects launched in the period Apr’20-Mar’21 including new projects added in the PE database launched prior to Mar’21 (in new rows), RERA approved (Yes/No) status along with updated information on Construction Stages , Completion Date and Resale Prices of Sold-out Properties for all the projects shared across the cities. Access: Kindly route your data request through Faculty to librarian@iimb.ac.in
MUSE's online journal collections support a diverse array of research needs at academic, public, special libraries worldwide. All the journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed, with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. The Consortium subscribes offers Project Muse Premium Collection which provides access to 650 titles representing more than 120 publishers.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Covers more than 2.3 million dissertations and theses from all around the world.
ProQuest-Academic complete, an eBook collection that covers more than one lakh titles on Business and Economics, Computers, Technology and Engineering, Humanities, Social and Behavioural Sciences, Science & Technology, Religion & Philosophy. A one-time registration is mandatory to download the complete book or a specific number of pages and save it in your E - bookshelf. Please download Adobe Digital Editions to read offline. Coverage: 187,000 multi-disciplinary ebooks. Access: Register with IIMB email ID. Guides on Ebook Central-Academic Complete Video on Ebook Central-Academic Complete
Proquest-PsycArticles provides complete access to the full text of 116 journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English- language titles). It covers subject area like psychological science including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes. These Journals are updated weekly.
Database provides financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, derivatives and analysts’ reports from investment banks. Data Coverage: • Active Public Co: 50000 • Private Co: 1.7 Million • Reports Available 2009 to 2018. Note: This database can be accessed in the library data centre only. Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database. Please note that this resource has a limit on downloading AMR reports. Please contact library@iimb.ac.in in case you need to download reports in bulk.
It provides data on Global New Issues (IPO).It covers industry-leading capital markets transaction information to the global deal-making industry. Coverage: 1-Debt Capital Markets: Over 823,000 bond deals since the 1960s, including investment-grade, high-yield, and emerging market corporate bonds and ABS/MBS/Agency issues; 2- Equity Capital Markets: Over 259,000 equity capital markets new issues including IPOs, follow-ons, block trades, and convertible bonds since the 1970s. Note: SDC Global New Issues can be accessed in the library data centre. Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database.
Securities Data Company (SDC) Platinum™, the online historical financial transactions database, provides the most detailed financial transaction information available on new issues, Mergers and Acquisitions, Bonds, Syndicated Loans, private equity, project finance, poison pills and many more. Coverage: Over 1,000,000 global M&A transactions from the 1970s to the present; including 300,000+ US-target and 700,000+ non-US-target transactions. Note: SDC M & A can be accessed in the library data centre. Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database.
Journal titles from Sage- HSS Package predominantly cover subject of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Currently we upgraded our subscription from HSS-2013 to HSS-2019. The subscription holds 729 Journal titles with the back files access from the year 1999 onwards. Access: Campus wide multiuser.
SAGE RESEARCH METHODS ONLINE resource created to help researchers, faculty, and students with their research projects and links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned books, journal, and reference content.
Sage video covers 555+ videos and over 143 hours are available in this extensive and diverse collection. It includes in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility, and social media marketing. Sage videos provide videos in the discipline of “Business & Management”. It covers subjects like General Business & Management, Accounting, Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship, Human Resource Management, Information & Knowledge Management, International Business & Management, Leadership, Marketing, Operations Management, Organization Studies, and Research Methods for Business & Management, Strategic Management, and Other Management Specialties.
Access to e-journals from Science Direct related to Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance and Computer Science.
Science Direct Archives consist of 146 titles under three subject collection: Business, Management and Accounting, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Decision Sciences. The archival access is available from Vol.1 Iss.1
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It indexes approximately 26,000 peer-reviewed journals (including open-access journals), trade journals, book series conference proceedings, Article-in-Press, and patents. It covers science, social science, and arts and humanities publications. You can search in SCOPUS through author, affiliation, and document-level search. Research Discovery is a new enhanced feature added by SCOPUS that provides a direct and data-driven approach to discovering and connecting with researchers using a keyword search. Access: Multiuser Access. Click here to know more about SCOPUS and its Features..
The South Asia Archive is as a specialist digital platform delivering global electronic access to culturally and historically significant literary material produced from within - and about - the Indian subcontinent. It covers Journals, Census report, Books, Legislations, Acts, regulations, law books/cases, film booklets and etc.
We have a collection of 55 titles under Springer- Business, Management & Economics Collection. It contains all the scientific articles published before 1997-from Vol.1 Iss.1 onwards. SJA Works are fully searchable by keyword or by journal or article title.
Library subscribes 1735 Journal titles under Springer Nature collection which covered various subject collection e.g. Accounting, Business Management, Finance, Education, Physics, Astronomy, Economics, Life Sciences, Medicine etc. The back file access started from the year 1997 onwards. Journal Titles: Springer Nature ; Springer Palgrave
The Social Science Research Network disseminates scholarship in social science research and facilitates communication among researchers. IIMB subscribes to sixteen networks- Health economics, Financial economics, legal scholarship, Humanities, Anthropology, Accounting, Management, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Information Systems, Political science, Corporate Governance, Sustainability Research, Social Insurance, Innovation Research, & Cognitive Science and its working papers are hosted on this site. Individual users get email alerts on new content.
Statista is a global data platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. It provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, including media, business, politics, society, finance, technology and education. Statista offers statistics and survey results in the form of bar charts and tables. Apart from Statistics, Statista also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks. Industry and Country Reports and other reports can be downloaded in PDF format and charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Its Global Consumer Survey module covers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is based on more than 700,000 online interviews conducted in 55 countries. Browser Supports: Google Chrome 74; Mozilla Firefox 74; Internet Explorer 11; Microsoft Edge 44; Safari 13; Any Other Opera 67.
Library subscribes 403 Journal titles under Taylor & Francis collection comprising Business, Management, and Economics, Politics, IR & Area Studies etc. Perpetual Access for the subscription is started from the Year-1998 onwards. Journal Titles: Taylor and Francis
IIMB Library has access to 30 ebooks from different subject like Business and Management, social science and others.
T&F archive collection includes 75 Journals dealing in Accounting and Finance, Business and Management, and Economics area. The collection includes long-standing influential titles as well as Society affiliated titles.
Thurro is extremely useful for students and faculty looking for key up-to-date metrics on companies, sectors or even macroeconomic data for buttressing their case studies and CCS projects. It is a valuable tool for students to stay updated on the industries and companies to be better prepared during internships and placements. Thurro collects nearly 15 million intel daily from unstructured public data sources. These inputs are validated using machine intelligence and human curation and pieced together to provide valuable business metrics on sectors and companies not easily accessible elsewhere. Thurro is as easy to use as a Google search. An easy search interface allows you to search for information from half a million ready-to-use metrics across 20+ sectors, all at a granular level with a history of anywhere from 48-100 months.
This historical newspaper includes news on colonialism and post-colonialism, British and world history, class and gender issues, international relations, comparative religion, international economics, terrorism, and much more. Coverage: 1838 - 2009: Subject coverage: • Area Studies • Colonial Studies • Film Studies • History • International Studies • Journalism • Politics Multidisciplinary
Tracxn is a Private Market Research Platform to explore the world of Startups, Emerging Industries, Investment Trends etc. It provides comprehensive insights, data, and information into the startup ecosystem, from company financials to details on funding rounds, Investor portfolios to live investment deals by fund-raising startups. • Company/ Investor/ Funding Rounds: Data available on emerging companies, investors' portfolios, funding rounds and Acquisitions• Sector Research: Uncover sector trends, categorized by theme, geography, and industry, for latest industry insights. Detailed reports are available on sector/ geo reports, featuring landscape, trends, top companies, investors, exits, unicorns, and key news. • Mergers & Acquisitions: 197K acquisitions & more based on geography, sector, investors, and performance etc. metrics to target desired markets. Coverage: • 3.1M+ companies, 477K+ funding rounds, 205K+ investor profiles, 197K+ acquisitions, and 3000+ sectors across 26+ geographies. Note: Tracxn Registration will be done from library. You will receive account activation email from Tracxn team. * Please note that this resource has a data download limit. If you need to download large amounts of data, please contact the library beforehand. Please click here to know about copyright information.
INDSTAT 2 contains disaggregated data on the manufacturing sector. It offers depth analysis of the structural transformation of economies over time. It includes eight principle indicators of industrial statistics, i.e., number of establishments, no. of employees, wages and salaries, output, value-added, gross fixed capital formation, number of female employees & index of industrial production (the base year 2015. In addition, the database includes the index numbers of industrial production, which show the real growth of the volume of production by 2-digit of ISIC Rev. 3 Coverage: • Manufacturing Sectors-23; • Number of countries: 174; • Reference period: 1963 - 2019
IDSB contains highly disaggregated data on the manufacturing sector for the period 1990 onwards, including trade data. It provides data on output and trade-related items, such as imports, exports, and apparent consumption. The data are arranged at the 4-digit level of the International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC) Revision 3 and 4 pertaining to the manufacturing sector, which comprises 127 manufacturing categories in Revision 3 and 137 categories in Revision 4. IDSB contains annual time series data (in current US dollars) for eight items:
Coverage:
Venture Intelligence - Private Equity Deal Database : Handout The Venture Intelligence Private Equity Deal Database lists cash-for-equity investments (since 1998) and exits (since 2004) in India-based companies by private equity and venture capital firms. The database also includes financial investments by Strategic Investors which function similar to PE/VC firms and often co-invest with them. The database also includes sub-databases tracking Angel Investing, Social Venture/Impact Investing. Data Coverage: • PE/VC Investments from Jan 1998 • PE/VC Exits – IPO(PE) from Jan 2000 Video Venture Intelligence - Capita Mergers and Acquisitions : Handout The Venture Intelligence Mergers & Acquisitions Deal Database lists inbound, outbound and domestic deals involving India-based companies. Each deal listed in this database typically includes the name of the target company and acquirer, their locations, the Industry & Sector (of the target), transaction amount and the deal date. Apart from the deal-by-deal listing, the database also provides aggregate M&A statistics. Data Coverage: • Mergers & Acquisitions Database from Jan 2004. Please note: • Venture Intelligence data can be viewed as not to be downloaded. • This database can be accessed in the library data centre only. Please click on the Booking form link to book your timeslot to access the database.
WSJ covers the breaking news and current headings of the US and around the world. It includes top stories, in-depth analysis, photos, and videos on the economy, lifestyle, business, markets, etc. We have archival access of WSJ from Dec 1997 to Date. Note: Click here to login with IIM-B email credentials.
This historical newspaper provides more than 100 years of The Wall Street Journal’s accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, agenda-setting editorials, and controversial opinions. In addition to the printed stories, including charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication. It is easily-searchable and covers unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Coverage: 1889 - 2001: Subject Coverage: • Consumer Affairs • Economics • Finance • Global Business • Journalism • Multidisciplinary • Stock Market • Multidisciplinary
WARC (The World Advertising Research Center) provides articles on advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns. It covers the source for Marketing, Consumer insight and behaviour Advertising, communications effectiveness, Marketing and brand strategy etc. • Thousands of case studies from the IPA, Effie Worldwide, Thomson Gale and many more that reveal the campaign strategies of leading brands. • Articles and Best Practice guides that explain the ‘how’ and ‘why’ of marketing challenges. • Market intelligence, including ad forecasts, brand profiles, conference reports and other material on top advertisers, brands and agencies • Industry news and email alerts including daily news and account moves. Browser Supports: Google Chrome; Mozilla Firefox; Internet Explorer; Microsoft Edge; Safari (WARC is compatible with all browsers).
Watchoutinvestors.com covers 43 regulators like Bank, National Housing Bank, Association of Mutual Funds of India, Company Law Board, Delhi Stock Exchange Ltd., Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, and Reserve Bank of India, etc. It covers information on entities and persons who have been indicted for economic malpractice/default and/or non-compliant of laws/regulations/guidelines and/or no longer in the specified activity. Coverage: Unique Companies/Firms: 1, 41,505; No of unique Individuals: 90,270; MCA Defaulting Companies: 1, 29,994; MCA Defaulting Individuals: 2, 57,494.
Web of Science is a platform that provides access to multidisciplinary and regional citation indexes, specialist subject indexes, a patent family index, and an index to scientific data set. WOS provides a common search language, navigation environment, and data structure allowing researchers to search broadly across disparate resources and use the citation connections inherent to the index to navigate to relevant research results and measure impact. It has a high-quality scholarly journal published worldwide (including Open Access journals) science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
Library subscribes 558 journals from Wiley on Economics, Business and Management, Social Sciences , Mathematics, law etc. The backfile access started from the Year 1997 onwards.
We have a collection of 37 titles under the Wiley Journal archive collection. Backfile issues are integrated with current online content, and all the articles published before 1997-from Vol.1, Iss.1 onwards are accessible.
The WTO iLibrary comprises 18 themes mostly covering different aspects of the trade including the commercial Dispute Settlements that are core to their activity. It provides full publications, direct access to articles, chapters, reports, and working papers. Coverage: • E-books-669 Themes Coverage:
Agriculture and food safety
Anti-dumping, subsidies, safeguards
Development and building trade capacity
Dispute settlement
Economic research and trade policy analysis
Environment
Government procurement
Information technology and e-commerce
Intellectual property
Market access
Regional trade agreements
Services
Technical barriers to trade
Trade facilitation and customs valuation
Trade finance
Trade monitoring
WTO accessions
YNOS is a venture engine that provides information to investors. It covers 1,40,000 Startups, 10,000 Angels & 3,000 VC & Networks, VCs, 804 Incubators, 2,44,000 Founders, 30,782 Deals and Accelerators. Secondary data is sourced from Govt, transaction platforms, Newswires, and primary data is collected by interactions with promotors and through partnership with incubators. Note: Please register here (https://www.ynos.in/launch.html#!/signup) using your IIMB-B email ID only.
