Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 128 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Systems and Software Engineering

eBook Price : $215

In the recent years, fractional-order systems have been studied by many researchers in the engineering field. It was found that many systems can be described more accurately by fractional differential equations than by integer-order models. Advanced Synchronization Control and Bifurcation of Chaotic Fractional-Order Systems is a scholarly publication that explores new developments related to novel chaotic fractional-order systems, control schemes, and their applications. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics including chaos synchronization, nonlinear control, and cryptography, this publication is geared toward engineers, IT professionals, researchers, and upper-level graduate students seeking current research on chaotic fractional-order systems and their applications in engineering and computer science.

eBook Price : $235

Complex systems are pervasive in many areas of science. With the increasing requirement for high levels of system performance, complex systems has become an important area of research due to its role in many industries. Advances in System Dynamics and Control provides emerging research on the applications in the field of control and analysis for complex systems, with a special emphasis on how to solve various control design and observer design problems, nonlinear systems, interconnected systems, and singular systems. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as adaptive control, artificial neural network, and synchronization, this book is an important resource for engineers, professionals, and researchers interested in applying new computational and mathematical tools for solving the complicated problems of mathematical modeling, simulation, and control.

eBook Price : $205

The proliferation of wireless communications has led to mobile computing, a new era in data communication and processing allowing people to access information anywhere and anytime using lightweight computer devices. Aligned with this phenomenon, a vast number of mobile solutions, systems, and applications have been continuously developed. However, despite the opportunities, there exist constraints, challenges, and complexities in realizing the full potential of mobile computing, requiring research and experimentation. Algorithms, Methods, and Applications in Mobile Computing and Communications is a critical scholarly publication that examines the various aspects of mobile computing and communications from engineering, business, and organizational perspectives. The book details current research involving mobility challenges that hinder service applicability, mobile money transfer services and anomaly detection, and mobile fog environments. As a resource rich in information about mobile devices, wireless broadcast databases, and machine communications, it is an ideal source for computer scientists, IT specialists, service providers, information technology professionals, academicians, and researchers interested in the field of mobile computing.

eBook Price : $225

The biggest challenges faced by the software industry are cost control and schedule control. As such, effective strategies for process improvement must be researched and implemented. Analyzing the Role of Risk Mitigation and Monitoring in Software Development is a critical scholarly resource that explores software risk and development as organizations continue to implement more applications across multiple technologies and a multi-tiered environment. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as quantitative risk assessment, threat analysis, and software vulnerability management, this book is a vital resource for engineers, academicians, professionals, and researchers seeking current research on the importance of risk management in software development.

eBook Price : $215

From cloud computing to big data to mobile technologies, there is a vast supply of information being mined and collected. With an abundant amount of information being accessed, stored, and saved, basic controls are needed to protect and prevent security incidents as well as ensure business continuity. Applications of Security, Mobile, Analytic, and Cloud (SMAC) Technologies for Effective Information Processing and Management is a vital resource that discusses various research findings and innovations in the areas of big data analytics, mobile communication and mobile applications, distributed systems, and information security. With a focus on big data, the internet of things (IoT), mobile technologies, cloud computing, and information security, this book proves a vital resource for computer engineers, IT specialists, software developers, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking current research on SMAC technologies and information security management systems.

eBook Price : $2950

The fields of computer vision and image processing are constantly evolving as new research and applications in these areas emerge. Staying abreast of the most up-to-date developments in this field is necessary in order to promote further research and apply these developments in real-world settings. Computer Vision: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is an innovative reference source for the latest academic material on development of computers for gaining understanding about videos and digital images. Highlighting a range of topics, such as computational models, machine learning, and image processing, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for academicians, technology professionals, students, and researchers interested in uncovering the latest innovations in the field.

eBook Price : $210

The use of cyber-physical systems in recent computing, communication, and control methods to design and operate intelligent and autonomous systems using cutting-edge technologies has led to many advances. By studying emerging trends in these systems, programming techniques can be optimized and strengthened to create a higher level of effectiveness. Cyber-Physical Systems for Next-Generation Networks provides emerging research on using cyber-physical systems (CPS) as a method to control design and operation of intelligent systems through next-generation networks. While highlighting issues such as increasing CPS complexity due to components within physical and industrial systems, this publication explores information on real-time sensing, reasoning, and adaptation for cyber-physical systems while gaining an understanding of evolutionary computing for it. This book is a valuable resource for engineers, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking current research on CPS in cutting-edge technologies.

eBook Price : $295

Information systems development underwent many changes as systems transitioned onto web-based forums. Complemented by advancements in security and technology, internet-based systems have become an information mainstay. The Handbook of Research on Contemporary Perspectives on Web-Based Systems is a critical scholarly resource that examines relevant theoretical frameworks, current practice guidelines, industry standards, and the latest empirical research findings in web-based systems. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as data integration, mobile applications, and semantic web, this publication is geared toward computer engineers, IT specialists, software designers, professionals, researchers, and upper-level students seeking current and relevant research on the prevalence of these systems and advancements made to them.

eBook Price : $195

Many techniques have been developed to control the variety of dynamic systems. To develop those control techniques, it is fundamental to know the mathematical relations between the system inputs and outputs. Incorporating Nature-Inspired Paradigms in Computational Applications is a critical scholarly resource that examines the application of nature-inspired paradigms on system identification. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as biogeographic computation, evolutionary control systems, and natural computing, this book is geared towards IT professionals, engineers, computer scientists, academicians, researchers, and graduate-level students seeking current research on the application of nature-inspired paradigms.

eBook Price : $225

As technology continues to become more sophisticated, mimicking natural processes and phenomena becomes more of a reality. Continued research in the field of natural computing enables an understanding of the world around us, in addition to opportunities for manmade computing to mirror the natural processes and systems that have existed for centuries. Nature-Inspired Algorithms for Big Data Frameworks is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of extracting meaningful information from data using algorithms that are capable of handling the constraints of processing time, memory usage, and the dynamic and unstructured nature of data. Highlighting a range of topics including genetic algorithms, data classification, and wireless sensor networks, this book is ideally designed for computer engineers, software developers, IT professionals, academicians, researchers, and upper-level students seeking current research on the application of nature and biologically inspired algorithms for handling challenges posed by big data in diverse environments.

eBook Price : $235

Information modeling plays an important role in every level of the enterprise information system's architecture. Modeling allows organizations to adapt and become more efficient, helping top managers and engineers outline tactics to reach strategic objectives, understand organizational needs, and design information systems that are aligned with business goals. New Perspectives on Information Systems Modeling and Design is an essential reference source that discusses organizational adaptation through the integration of new information technologies into existing processes and underlying supporting applications. Featuring research on topics such as application integration, change management, and mobile process activities, this book is ideally designed for managers, researchers, system developers, entrepreneurs, graduate-level students, business professionals, information system engineers, and academicians seeking coverage on emerging technological developments and practical solutions for system modeling and design.

eBook Price : $215

As is true of most technological fields, the software industry is constantly advancing and becoming more accessible to a wider range of people. The advancement and accessibility of these systems creates a need for understanding and research into their development. Optimizing Contemporary Application and Processes in Open Source Software is a critical scholarly resource that examines the prevalence of open source software systems as well as the advancement and development of these systems. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as machine learning, empirical software engineering and management, and open source, this book is geared toward academicians, practitioners, and researchers seeking current and relevant research on the advancement and prevalence of open source software systems.

eBook Price : $185

As multimedia data advances in technology and becomes more complex, the hybridization of soft computing tools allows for more robust and safe solutions in data processing and analysis. Quantum-Inspired Intelligent Systems for Multimedia Data Analysis provides emerging research on techniques used in multimedia information processing using intelligent paradigms including swarm intelligence, neural networks, and deep learning. While highlighting topics such as clustering techniques, neural network architecture, and text data processing, this publication explores the methods and applications of computational intelligent tools. This book is an important resource for academics, computer engineers, IT professionals, students, and researchers seeking current research in the field of multimedia data processing and quantum intelligent systems.

eBook Price : $215

Information and communication technologies play an essential role in the effectiveness and efficiency of smart city processes. Recognizing the role of process analysis in energy usage and how it can be enhanced is essential to improving city sustainability. Smart Grid Analytics for Sustainability and Urbanization provides emerging research on the development of information technology and communication systems in smart cities and smart grids. While highlighting topics such as process mining, innovation management, and sustainability optimization, this publication explores technology development and the mobilization of different environments in smart cities. This book is an important resource for graduate students, researchers, academics, engineers, and government officials seeking current research on how process analysis in energy usage is manifested and how it can be enhanced.

eBook Price : $2750

Virtual and augmented reality is the next frontier of technological innovation. As technology exponentially evolves, so do the ways in which humans interact and depend upon it. Virtual and Augmented Reality: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a comprehensive reference source for the latest scholarly material on the trends, techniques, and uses of virtual and augmented reality in various fields, and examines the benefits and challenges of these developments. Highlighting a range of pertinent topics, such as human-computer interaction, digital self-identity, and virtual reconstruction, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for researchers, academics, professionals, theorists, students, and practitioners interested in emerging technology applications across the digital plane.