Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 124 - Jan 2021) - IGI 2018 Publications: Economics and Economic Theory

eBook Price : $225

The overall design and strategies that create work systems within organizations must be evaluated and analyzed in order to ensure that all structures of a company are properly harmonized. Harmonizing all aspects of a company serves to optimize workflow and support all interactions between employees, machines, and software utilized by the company. Advanced Macroergonomics and Sociotechnical Approaches for Optimal Organizational Performance provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of system harmonization and applications within macroergonomics. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as stress-related conditions, organizational culture, and worker health, this book is ideally designed for ergonomists, human resource professionals, manufacturing engineers, industrial engineers, industrial designers, researchers, industry practitioners, research scientists, and academics seeking current research on the optimization of workflow and work systems.

eBook Price : $225

Change is an inevitable aspect of human life. As time goes by, certain processes and ways of doing things become inadequate. When it comes to economic systems, there is a need to review current models and revise them to meet new global demands in both developed and developing nations. Emerging Economic Models for Global Sustainability and Social Development is an essential reference source that discusses economic, political, and social environments in the modern age, as well as economic development in an era of global hyper-competition, dwindling natural resources, and a growing global skills gap. Featuring research on topics such as monetary policy, economic theory, and rural poverty, this book is ideally designed for business managers, policymakers, government officials, researchers, academicians, and upper-level students seeking coverage on theoretical and empirical models in economic behavior.

eBook Price : $195

New developments in legislation have increased the availability of employment. These advances result in long-term improvement of economic and sustainable development. Employment Protection Legislation in Emerging Economies is a critical scholarly resource that examines legislation relating to employment protection in developing economies and its impacts on unemployment, job creation, productivity, and the efficiency of the labor market. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as labor reform, job creation, and the social protection agenda, this book is geared towards academicians, practitioners, and researchers seeking current research on legislation relating to employment protection.

eBook Price : $215

In an ever-changing economy, market specialists strive to find new ways to evaluate the risks and potential reward of economic ventures. They start by assessing the importance of human reaction during the economic planning process and put together systems to measure financial markets and their longevity. Fractal Approaches for Modeling Financial Assets and Predicting Crises is a critical scholarly resource that examines the fractal structure and long-term memory of the financial markets in order to predict prices of financial assets and financial crises. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics, such as computational process models, chaos theory, and game theory, this book is geared towards academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on pricing and predicting financial crises.

eBook Price : $275

In a highly competitive global market, companies need to equip themselves with best practices and strategies to survive. Strategic management, innovative managerial thinking, and a clear decision-making process must be utilized to boost company performance and ultimately drive the company's success. The Handbook of Research on Managerial Thinking in Global Business Economics identifies the importance of strategic decision making in competitive environments and analyzes the impacts of managerial thinking on global financial economics. The content within this publication examines globalization, consumer behavior, and risk management. It is designed for researchers, academicians, policymakers, government officials, and managers, and covers topics centered on innovation and development within organizations.

eBook Price : $235

Global interest in the exploration of the Arctic has been growing rapidly. As the Arctic becomes a global resource base and trade corridor between the continents, it is crucial to identify the dangers that such a boom of extractive industries and transport routes may bring on the people and the environment. The Handbook of Research on International Collaboration, Economic Development, and Sustainability in the Arctic discusses the perspectives and major challenges of the investment collaboration and development and commercial use of trade routes in the Arctic. Featuring research on topics such as agricultural production, environmental resources, and investment collaboration, this book is ideally designed for policymakers, business leaders, and environmental researchers seeking coverage on new practices and solutions in the sphere of achieving sustainability in economic exploration of the Artic region.

eBook Price : $215

Globalization, accelerated by information technologies, has increased the speed of business transactions and has reduced the distances between international businesses. This growth has transformed the realm of foreign investment in countries around the world, calling for a methodological approach to planning feasible capital investment proposals in general and foreign direct investment projects. Planning and Analyzing Foreign Direct Investment Projects: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a pivotal reference source that provides a systems approach to investment projects in a globalized and open society. While highlighting topics such as consumer analysis, competitive strategy, and market analysis, this publication explores the profitability and feasibility of international investments, as well as the risks and resources associated with strategic project planning. This book is ideally designed for business managers, entrepreneurs, researchers, academicians, graduate students, policymakers, investors, and project managers seeking current research on planning, analyzing, and evaluating investment projects.

eBook Price : $215

The prosperity and stability of any economic structure is reliant upon a foundation of secure systems that regulate the movement of money across the globe. These structures have become an integral part of contemporary society by reducing monetary risk and increasing financial security. Regaining Global Stability After the Financial Crisis is a critical scholarly publication that examines the after-effects of the economic slowdown and the steps that have been taken to overcome the consequences of the slowdown as well as strategies to reduce its impact on economies and societies. Highlighting a wide range of topics including economic convergence, risk management, and public policy for financial stability, this book is geared toward academicians, practitioners, students, managers, and professionals in the financial sector seeking current research on regaining a sense of safety and security after a time of economic crisis.

eBook Price : $145

Since the popularization of Internet access and use, businesses have moved to create and include electronic markets to reach a larger customer base. These electronic markets can exacerbate already existing socioeconomic problems as well as limit the effect of regulation from national states. Regulation and Structure in Economic Virtualization: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical academic publication that discusses and explores the relationship between the Internet and business networks, especially the development of web markets and their relation to regulation in global societies. Covering a wide range of topics, such as business virtualization, global outsourcing, and innovations in public governance, this book is geared toward academicians, researchers, and students seeking relevant research on the interaction between the internet and business as well as the development of internet markets.

eBook Price : $175

Contemporary research in the field of time-based currency has generally been unstructured and takes a retrospective point of view. In practice, approaches to this field commonly taken until now have shown that there can be as many points of view as there are researchers. Time Bank as a Complementary Economic System: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides a systemic study of a soft system called the Time Bank, a reciprocal service exchange that uses units of time as currency. This publication explores the contemporary context of Time Bank and describes the most recent research methodologies and results. Its content represents the work of business exchange, knowledge management, and soft systems, and it is designed for economists, managers, business professionals, social scientists, academicians, and researchers seeking coverage on topics centered on soft systems and their economic influence.