Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 113 - Oct 2020) - IGI 2020 Publications: Artificial Intelligence

eBook Price : $245

While human capabilities can withstand broad levels of strain, they cannot hope to compete with the advanced abilities of automated technologies. Developing advanced robotic systems will provide a better, faster means to produce goods and deliver a level of seamless communication and synchronization that exceeds human skill. Advanced Robotics and Intelligent Automation in Manufacturing is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of advanced manufacturing technologies in regards to production speed, quality, and innovation. While highlighting topics such as human-machine interaction, quality management, and sensor integration, this publication explores state-of-the-art technologies in the field of robotics engineering as well as human-robot interaction. This book is ideally designed for researchers, students, engineers, manufacturers, managers, industry professionals, and academicians seeking to enhance their innovative design capabilities.

eBook Price : $225

Two significant areas of study that are continually impacting various dimensions in computer science are computer vision and imaging. These technologies are rapidly enhancing how information and data is being exchanged and opening numerous avenues of advancement within areas such as multimedia and intelligent systems. The high level of applicability in computer vision and image processing requires significant research on the specific utilizations of these technologies. Advancements in Computer Vision Applications in Intelligent Systems and Multimedia Technologies is an essential reference source that discusses innovative developments in computational imaging for solving real-life issues and problems and addresses their execution in various disciplines. Featuring research on topics such as image modeling, remote sensing, and support vector machines, this book is ideally designed for IT specialists, scientists, researchers, engineers, developers, practitioners, industry professionals, academicians, and students seeking coverage on the latest developments and innovations in computer vision applications within the realm of multimedia systems.

eBook Price : $295

The use of optimization algorithms has seen an emergence in various professional fields due to its ability to process data and information in an efficient and productive manner. Combining computational intelligence with these algorithms has created a trending subject of research on how much more beneficial intelligent-inspired algorithms can be within companies and organizations. As modern theories and applications are continually being developed in this area, professionals are in need of current research on how intelligent algorithms are advancing in the real world. The Handbook of Research on Advancements of Swarm Intelligence Algorithms for Solving Real-World Problems is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the development of swarm intelligence algorithms and their implementation into current issues. While highlighting topics such as multi-agent systems, bio-inspired computing, and evolutionary programming, this publication explores various concepts and theories of swarm intelligence and outlines future directions of development. This book is ideally designed for IT specialists, researchers, academicians, engineers, developers, practitioners, and students seeking current research on the real-world applications of intelligent algorithms.

eBook Price : $225

Big data and artificial intelligence (AI) are at the forefront of technological advances that represent a potential transformational mega-trend--a new multipolar and innovative disruption. These technologies, and their associated management paradigm, are already rapidly impacting many industries and occupations, but in some sectors, the change is just beginning. Innovating ahead of emerging technologies is the new imperative for any organization that aspires to succeed in the next decade. Faced with the power of this AI movement, it is imperative to understand the dynamics and new codes required by the disruption and to adapt accordingly. AI and Big Data's Potential for Disruptive Innovation provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of successfully implementing new and innovative technologies in a variety of sectors including business, transportation, and healthcare. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as semantic mapping, ethics in AI, and big data governance, this book is ideally designed for IT specialists, industry professionals, managers, executives, researchers, scientists, and engineers seeking current research on the production of new and innovative mechanization and its disruptions.

eBook Price : $225

In the industry of manufacturing and design, one major constraint has been enhancing operating performance using less time. As technology continues to advance, manufacturers are looking for better methods in predicting the condition and residual lifetime of electronic devices in order to save repair costs and their reputation. Intelligent systems are a solution for predicting the reliability of these components; however, there is a lack of research on the advancements of this smart technology within the manufacturing industry. AI Techniques for Reliability Prediction for Electronic Components provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of prediction methods using artificial intelligence and machine learning in the manufacturing field. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as data collection, fault tolerance, and health prognostics, this book is ideally designed for reliability engineers, electronic engineers, researchers, scientists, students, and faculty members seeking current research on the advancement of reliability analysis using AI.

eBook Price : $295

Artificial intelligence is at the forefront of research and implementation in many industries including healthcare and agriculture. Whether it's detecting disease or generating algorithms, deep learning techniques are advancing exponentially. Researchers and professionals need a platform in which they can keep up with machine learning trends and their developments in the real world. The Handbook of Research on Applications and Implementations of Machine Learning Techniques provides innovative insights into the multi-disciplinary applications of machine learning algorithms for data analytics. The content within this publication examines disease identification, neural networks, and language support. It is designed for IT professionals, developers, data analysts, technology specialists, R&D professionals, industrialists, practitioners, researchers, academicians, and students seeking research on deep learning procedures and their enactments in the fields of medicine, engineering, and computer science.

eBook Price : $195

Computer vision and object recognition are two technological methods that are frequently used in various professional disciplines. In order to maintain high levels of quality and accuracy of services in these sectors, continuous enhancements and improvements are needed. The implementation of artificial intelligence and machine learning has assisted in the development of digital imaging, yet proper research on the applications of these advancing technologies is lacking. Applications of Advanced Machine Intelligence in Computer Vision and Object Recognition: Emerging Research and Opportunities explores the theoretical and practical aspects of modern advancements in digital image analysis and object detection as well as its applications within healthcare, security, and engineering fields. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as disease detection, adaptive learning, and automated image segmentation, this book is ideally designed for engineers, physicians, researchers, academicians, practitioners, scientists, industry professionals, scholars, and students seeking research on the current developments in object recognition using artificial intelligence.

eBook Price : $245

Artificial intelligence is increasingly finding its way into industrial and manufacturing contexts. The prevalence of AI in industry from stock market trading to manufacturing makes it easy to forget how complex artificial intelligence has become. Engineering provides various current and prospective applications of these new and complex artificial intelligence technologies. Applications of Artificial Intelligence in Electrical Engineering is a critical research book that examines the advancing developments in artificial intelligence with a focus on theory and research and their implications. Highlighting a wide range of topics such as evolutionary computing, image processing, and swarm intelligence, this book is essential for engineers, manufacturers, technology developers, IT specialists, managers, academicians, researchers, computer scientists, and students.

eBook Price : $225

In today's developing world, industries are constantly required to improve and advance. New approaches are being implemented to determine optimum values and solutions for models such as artificial intelligence and machine learning. Research is a necessity for determining how these recent methods are being applied within the engineering field and what effective solutions they are providing. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Applications in Civil, Mechanical, and Industrial Engineering is a collection of innovative research on the methods and implementation of machine learning and AI in multiple facets of engineering. While highlighting topics including control devices, geotechnology, and artificial neural networks, this book is ideally designed for engineers, academicians, researchers, practitioners, and students seeking current research on solving engineering problems using smart technology.

eBook Price : $245

Competition in today's global market offers strong motivation for the development of sophisticated tools within computer science. The neuron multi-functional technology platform is a developing field of study that regards the various interactive approaches that can be applied within this subject matter. As advancing technologies continue to emerge, managers and researchers need a compilation of research that discusses the advancements and specific implementations of these intelligent approaches with this platform. Avatar-Based Control, Estimation, Communications, and Development of Neuron Multi-Functional Technology Platforms is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of artificial and natural approaches towards neuron-based programs. While highlighting topics such as natural intelligence, neurolinguistics, and smart data storage, this publication presents techniques, case studies, and methodologies that combine the use of intelligent artificial and natural approaches with optimization techniques for facing problems and combines many types of hardware and software with a variety of communication technologies to enable the development of innovative applications. This book is ideally designed for researchers, practitioners, scientists, field experts, professors, and students seeking current research on the optimization of avatar-based advancements in multifaceted technology systems.

eBook Price : $195

Machine learning allows for non-conventional and productive answers for issues within various fields, including problems related to visually perceptive computers. Applying these strategies and algorithms to the area of computer vision allows for higher achievement in tasks such as spatial recognition, big data collection, and image processing. There is a need for research that seeks to understand the development and efficiency of current methods that enable machines to see. Challenges and Applications for Implementing Machine Learning in Computer Vision is a collection of innovative research that combines theory and practice on adopting the latest deep learning advancements for machines capable of visual processing. Highlighting a wide range of topics such as video segmentation, object recognition, and 3D modelling, this publication is ideally designed for computer scientists, medical professionals, computer engineers, information technology practitioners, industry experts, scholars, researchers, and students seeking current research on the utilization of evolving computer vision techniques.

eBook Price : $2950

Due to the growing use of web applications and communication devices, the use of data has increased throughout various industries, including business and healthcare. It is necessary to develop specific software programs that can analyze and interpret large amounts of data quickly in order to ensure adequate usage and predictive results. Cognitive Analytics: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications provides emerging perspectives on the theoretical and practical aspects of data analysis tools and techniques. It also examines the incorporation of pattern management as well as decision-making and prediction processes through the use of data management and analysis. Highlighting a range of topics such as natural language processing, big data, and pattern recognition, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for information technology professionals, software developers, data analysts, graduate-level students, researchers, computer engineers, software engineers, IT specialists, and academicians.

eBook Price : $225

As technology continues to develop, certain innovations are beginning to cover a wide range of applications, specifically mobile robotic systems. The boundaries between the various automation methods and their implementations are not strictly defined, with overlaps occurring. Specificity is required regarding the research and development of android systems and how they pertain to modern science. Control and Signal Processing Applications for Mobile and Aerial Robotic Systems is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the current state of control and signal processing of portable robotic designs. While highlighting topics such as digital systems, control theory, and mathematical methods, this publication explores original inquiry contributions and the instrumentation of mechanical systems in the industrial and scientific fields. This book is ideally designed for technicians, engineers, industry specialists, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on today's execution of mobile robotic schemes.

eBook Price : $2950

Due to the growing use of web applications and communication devices, the use of data has increased throughout various industries. It is necessary to develop new techniques for managing data in order to ensure adequate usage. Deep learning, a subset of artificial intelligence and machine learning, has been recognized in various real-world applications such as computer vision, image processing, and pattern recognition. The deep learning approach has opened new opportunities that can make such real-life applications and tasks easier and more efficient. Deep Learning and Neural Networks: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source that trends in data analytics and potential technologies that will facilitate insight in various domains of science, industry, business, and consumer applications. It also explores the latest concepts, algorithms, and techniques of deep learning and data mining and analysis. Highlighting a range of topics such as natural language processing, predictive analytics, and deep neural networks, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for computer engineers, software developers, IT professionals, academicians, researchers, and upper-level students seeking current research on the latest trends in the field of deep learning.

eBook Price : $245

Many approaches have sprouted from artificial intelligence (AI) and produced major breakthroughs in the computer science and engineering industries. Deep learning is a method that is transforming the world of data and analytics. Optimization of this new approach is still unclear, however, and there's a need for research on the various applications and techniques of deep learning in the field of computing. Deep Learning Techniques and Optimization Strategies in Big Data Analytics is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of deep learning strategies in the fields of computer science and information systems. While highlighting topics including data integration, computational modeling, and scheduling systems, this book is ideally designed for engineers, IT specialists, data analysts, data scientists, engineers, researchers, academicians, and students seeking current research on deep learning methods and its application in the digital industry.

eBook Price : $225

Artificial neural network research is one of the new directions for new generation computers. Current research suggests that open box artificial higher order neural networks (HONNs) play an important role in this new direction. HONNs will challenge traditional artificial neural network products and change the research methodology that people are currently using in control and recognition areas for the control signal generating, pattern recognition, nonlinear recognition, classification, and prediction. Since HONNs are open box models, they can be easily accepted and used by individuals working in information science, information technology, management, economics, and business fields. Emerging Capabilities and Applications of Artificial Higher Order Neural Networks contains innovative research on how to use HONNs in control and recognition areas and explains why HONNs can approximate any nonlinear data to any degree of accuracy, their ease of use, and how they can have better nonlinear data recognition accuracy than SAS nonlinear procedures. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as nonlinear regression, pattern recognition, and data prediction, this book is ideally designed for data analysists, IT specialists, engineers, researchers, academics, students, and professionals working in the fields of economics, business, modeling, simulation, control, recognition, computer science, and engineering research.

eBook Price : $375

As today's world continues to advance, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is a field that has become a staple of technological development and led to the advancement of numerous professional industries. An application within AI that has gained attention is machine learning. Machine learning uses statistical techniques and algorithms to give computer systems the ability to understand and its popularity has circulated through many trades. Understanding this technology and its countless implementations is pivotal for scientists and researchers across the world. The Handbook of Research on Emerging Trends and Applications of Machine Learning provides a high-level understanding of various machine learning algorithms along with modern tools and techniques using Artificial Intelligence. In addition, this book explores the critical role that machine learning plays in a variety of professional fields including healthcare, business, and computer science. While highlighting topics including image processing, predictive analytics, and smart grid management, this book is ideally designed for developers, data scientists, business analysts, information architects, finance agents, healthcare professionals, researchers, retail traders, professors, and graduate students seeking current research on the benefits, implementations, and trends of machine learning.

eBook Price : $295

Advanced research in the field of mechatronics and robotics represents a unifying interdisciplinary and intelligent engineering science paradigm. It is a holistic, concurrent, and interdisciplinary engineering science that identifies novel possibilities of synergizing and fusing different disciplines. The Handbook of Research on Advanced Mechatronic Systems and Intelligent Robotics is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of knowledge in both theoretical and practical skills of intelligent robotics and mechatronics. While highlighting topics including green technology, machine learning, and virtual manufacturing, this book is ideally designed for researchers, students, engineers, and computer practitioners seeking current research on developing innovative ideas for intelligent robotics and autonomous and smart interdisciplinary mechatronic products.

eBook Price : $285

As organizations continue to develop, there is an increasing need for technological methods that can keep up with the rising amount of data and information that is being generated. Machine learning is a tool that has become powerful due to its ability to analyze large amounts of data quickly. Machine learning is one of many technological advancements that is being implemented into a multitude of specialized fields. An extensive study on the execution of these advancements within professional industries is necessary. The Handbook of Research on Big Data Clustering and Machine Learning is an essential reference source that synthesizes the analytic principles of clustering and machine learning to big data and provides an interface between the main disciplines of engineering/technology and the organizational, administrative, and planning abilities of management. Featuring research on topics such as project management, contextual data modeling, and business information systems, this book is ideally designed for engineers, economists, finance officers, marketers, decision makers, business professionals, industry practitioners, academicians, students, and researchers seeking coverage on the implementation of big data and machine learning within specific professional fields.

eBook Price : $295

In recent years, swarm intelligence has become a popular computational approach among researchers working on optimization problems throughout the globe. Several algorithms inside swarm intelligence have been implemented due to their application to real-world issues and other advantages. A specific procedure, Fireworks Algorithm, is an emerging method that studies the explosion process of fireworks within local areas. Applications of this developing program are undiscovered, and research is necessary for scientists to fully understand the workings of this innovative system. The Handbook of Research on Fireworks Algorithms and Swarm Intelligence is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on theory analysis, improvements, and applications of fireworks algorithm. While highlighting topics such as convergence rate, parameter applications, and global optimization analysis, this publication explores up-to-date progress on the specific techniques of this algorithm. This book is ideally designed for researchers, data scientists, mathematicians, engineers, software developers, postgraduates, and academicians seeking coverage on this evolutionary computation method.

eBook Price : $295

Advances in machine learning techniques and ever-increasing computing power has helped create a new generation of hardware and software technologies with practical applications for nearly every industry. As the progress has, in turn, excited the interest of venture investors, technology firms, and a growing number of clients, implementing intelligent automation in both physical and information systems has become a must in business. Handbook of Research on Smart Technology Models for Business and Industry is an essential reference source that discusses relevant abstract frameworks and the latest experimental research findings in theory, mathematical models, software applications, and prototypes in the area of smart technologies. Featuring research on topics such as digital security, renewable energy, and intelligence management, this book is ideally designed for machine learning specialists, industrial experts, data scientists, researchers, academicians, students, and business professionals seeking coverage on current smart technology models.

eBook Price : $215

The optimization of traffic management operations has become a considerable challenge in today's global scope due to the significant increase in the number of vehicles, traffic congestions, and automobile accidents. Fortunately, there has been substantial progress in the application of intelligent computing devices to transportation processes. Vehicular ad-hoc networks (VANETs) are a specific practice that merges the connectivity of wireless technologies with smart vehicles. Despite its relevance, empirical research is lacking on the developments being made in VANETs and how certain intelligent technologies are being applied within transportation systems. IoT and Cloud Computing Advancements in Vehicular Ad-Hoc Networks provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of intelligent transportation systems and analyzing the modern techniques that are being applied to smart vehicles through cloud technology. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as health monitoring, node localization, and fault tolerance, this book is ideally designed for network designers, developers, analysists, IT specialists, computing professionals, researchers, academics, and post-graduate students seeking current research on emerging computing concepts and developments in vehicular ad-hoc networks.

eBook Price : $245

Artificial intelligence and its various components are rapidly engulfing almost every professional industry. Specific features of AI that have proven to be vital solutions to numerous real-world issues are machine learning and deep learning. These intelligent agents unlock higher levels of performance and efficiency, creating a wide span of industrial applications. However, there is a lack of research on the specific uses of machine/deep learning in the professional realm. Machine Learning and Deep Learning in Real-Time Applications provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of machine learning and deep learning and their implementations as well as their ability to solve real-world problems within several professional disciplines including healthcare, business, and computer science. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as image processing, medical improvements, and smart grids, this book is ideally designed for researchers, academicians, scientists, industry experts, scholars, IT professionals, engineers, and students seeking current research on the multifaceted uses and implementations of machine learning and deep learning across the globe.

eBook Price : $195

The increase in smartphone usage and new technologies embedded in smart devices have led to innovative developments and applications throughout a variety of industries. However, new techniques such as spatial augmented reality are becoming more affordable for business, allowing consumers to experience and interact with the world as they never have before. AR and VR have vast implications for management and can allow companies to increase their sustainability and reduce their CO2 footprint. Managerial Challenges and Social Impacts of Virtual and Augmented Reality is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the applications of VR, AR, and related technologies from the perspectives of managers and marketers in the industry and discusses the social impact of these technologies. While highlighting topics such as consumer analysis, privacy ethics, and relationship marketing, this book is ideally designed for managers, marketers, technology developers, managing directors, business professionals, academicians, students, and researchers seeking current studies on the evolution of interactive technology.

eBook Price : $175

Deep learning has become a trending area of research due to its adaptive characteristics and high levels of applicability. In recent years, researchers have begun applying deep learning strategies to image analysis and pattern recognition for solving technical issues within image classification. As these technologies continue to advance, professionals have begun translating this intelligent programming language into mobile applications for devices. Programmers and web developers are in need of significant research on how to successfully develop pattern recognition applications using intelligent programming. MatConvNet Deep Learning and iOS Mobile App Design for Pattern Recognition: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential reference source that presents a solution to developing intelligent pattern recognition Apps on iOS devices based on MatConvNet deep learning. Featuring research on topics such as medical image diagnosis, convolutional neural networks, and character classification, this book is ideally designed for programmers, developers, researchers, practitioners, engineers, academicians, students, scientists, and educators seeking coverage on the specific development of iOS mobile applications using pattern recognition strategies.

eBook Price : $2450

As technology continues to become more sophisticated, a computer's ability to understand, interpret, and manipulate natural language is also accelerating. Persistent research in the field of natural language processing enables an understanding of the world around us, in addition to opportunities for manmade computing to mirror natural language processes that have existed for centuries. Natural Language Processing: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source on the latest concepts, processes, and techniques for communication between computers and humans. Highlighting a range of topics such as machine learning, computational linguistics, and semantic analysis, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for computer engineers, computer and software developers, IT professionals, academicians, researchers, and upper-level students seeking current research on the latest trends in the field of natural language processing.

eBook Price : $2950

Through expanded intelligence, the use of robotics has fundamentally transformed a variety of fields, including manufacturing, aerospace, medicine, social services, and agriculture. Continued research on robotic design is critical to solving various dynamic obstacles individuals, enterprises, and humanity at large face on a daily basis. Robotic Systems: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications is a vital reference source that delves into the current issues, methodologies, and trends relating to advanced robotic technology in the modern world. Highlighting a range of topics such as mechatronics, cybernetics, and human-computer interaction, this multi-volume book is ideally designed for robotics engineers, mechanical engineers, robotics technicians, operators, software engineers, designers, programmers, industry professionals, researchers, students, academicians, and computer practitioners seeking current research on developing innovative ideas for intelligent and autonomous robotics systems.

eBook Price : $245

Smart systems when connected to artificial intelligence (AI) are still closely associated with some popular misconceptions that cause the general public to either have unrealistic fears about AI or to expect too much about how it will change our workplace and life in general. It is important to show that such fears are unfounded, and that new trends, technologies, and smart systems will be able to improve the way we live, benefiting society without replacing humans in their core activities. Smart Systems Design, Applications, and Challenges provides emerging research that presents state-of-the-art technologies and available systems in the domains of smart systems and AI and explains solutions from an augmented intelligence perspective, showing that these technologies can be used to benefit, instead of replace, humans by augmenting the information and actions of their daily lives. The book addresses all smart systems that incorporate functions of sensing, actuation, and control in order to describe and analyze a situation and make decisions based on the available data in a predictive or adaptive manner. Highlighting a broad range of topics such as business intelligence, cloud computing, and autonomous vehicles, this book is ideally designed for engineers, investigators, IT professionals, researchers, developers, data analysts, professors, and students.

eBook Price : $225

Due to the growing prevalence of artificial intelligence technologies, schools, museums, and art galleries will need to change traditional ways of working and conventional thought processes to fully embrace their potential. Integrating virtual and augmented reality technologies and wearable devices into these fields can promote higher engagement in an increasingly digital world. Virtual and Augmented Reality in Education, Art, and Museums is an essential research book that explores the strategic role and use of virtual and augmented reality in shaping visitor experiences at art galleries and museums and their ability to enhance education. Highlighting a range of topics such as online learning, digital heritage, and gaming, this book is ideal for museum directors, tour developers, educational software designers, 3D artists, designers, curators, preservationists, conservationists, education coordinators, academicians, researchers, and students.