Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 113 - Oct 2020) - IGI 2020 Publications: Data Mining and Databases

eBook Price : $195

Applications and Developments in Semantic Process Mining is an essential reference source that discusses the improvement of process mining algorithms through the implementation of semantic modeling and representation. Featuring research on topics such as domain ontologies, fuzzy modeling, and information extraction, the book takes into account the different stages of process mining and its application in real time and then expounds the classical process mining techniques to semantical preparation of the extracted models for further analysis and querying at a more abstract level. The book provides a wide-ranging idea of the application and development of semantic process mining that is expected to be beneficial and used by professionals, software and data engineers, software developers, IT experts, business owners and entrepreneurs, and process analysts.

eBook Price : $245

Big data consists of data sets that are too large and complex for traditional data processing and data management applications. Therefore, to obtain the valuable information within the data, one must use a variety of innovative analytical methods, such as web analytics, machine learning, and network analytics. As the study of big data becomes more popular, there is an urgent demand for studies on high-level computational intelligence and computing services for analyzing this significant area of information science. Big Data Analytics for Sustainable Computing is a collection of innovative research that focuses on new computing and system development issues in emerging sustainable applications. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as data filtering, knowledge engineering, and cognitive analytics, this publication is ideally designed for data scientists, IT specialists, computer science practitioners, computer engineers, academicians, professionals, and students seeking current research on emerging analytical techniques and data processing software.

eBook Price : $225

Blockchain is a technology that transcends cryptocurrencies. There are other services in different sectors of the economy that can benefit from the trust and security that blockchains offer. For example, financial institutions are using blockchains for international money transfer, and in logistics, it has been used for supply chain management and tracking of goods. As more global companies and governments are experimenting and deploying blockchain solutions, it is necessary to compile knowledge on the best practices, strategies, and failures in order to create a better awareness of how blockchain could either support or add value to other services. Cross-Industry Use of Blockchain Technology and Opportunities for the Future provides emerging research highlighting the possibilities inherent in blockchain for different sectors of the economy and the added value blockchain can provide for the future of these different sectors. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as data privacy, information sharing, and digital identity, this book is ideally designed for IT specialists, consultants, design engineers, cryptographers, service designers, researchers, academics, government officials, and industry professionals.

eBook Price : $345

Intelligent technologies have emerged as imperative tools in computer science and information security. However, advanced computing practices have preceded new methods of attacks on the storage and transmission of data. Developing approaches such as image processing and pattern recognition are susceptible to breaches in security. Modern protection methods for these innovative techniques require additional research. The Handbook of Research on Intelligent Data Processing and Information Security Systems provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of cyber protection and applications within computer science and telecommunications. Special attention is paid to data encryption, steganography, image processing, and recognition, and it targets professionals who want to improve their knowledge in order to increase strategic capabilities and organizational effectiveness. As such, this book is ideal for analysts, programmers, computer engineers, software engineers, mathematicians, data scientists, developers, IT specialists, academicians, researchers, and students within fields of information technology, information security, robotics, artificial intelligence, image processing, computer science, and telecommunications.

eBook Price : $225

In the computer science industry, high levels of performance remain the focal point in software engineering. This quest has made current systems exceedingly complex, as practitioners strive to discover novel approaches to increase the capabilities of modern computer structures. A prevalent area of research in recent years is scalable transaction processing and its usage in large databases and cloud computing. Despite its popularity, there remains a need for significant research in the understanding of scalability and its performance within distributed databases. Handling Priority Inversion in Time-Constrained Distributed Databases provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of database transaction processing frameworks and improving their performance using modern technologies and algorithms. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as consistency mechanisms, real-time systems, and replica management, this book is ideally designed for IT professionals, computing specialists, developers, researchers, data engineers, executives, academics, and students seeking research on current trends and developments in distributed computing and databases.

eBook Price : $210

While the availability of electronic documents increases exponentially with advancing technology, the time spent to process this wealth of resourceful information decreases. Content analysis and information extraction must be aided by summarization methods to quickly parcel pieces of interest and allow for succinct user familiarization in a simple, efficient manner. Trends and Applications of Text Summarization Techniques is a pivotal reference source that explores the latest approaches of document summarization including update, multi-lingual, and domain-oriented summarization tasks and examines their current real-world applications in multiple fields. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as parallel construction, social network integration, and evaluation metrics, this book is ideally designed for information technology practitioners, computer scientists, bioinformatics analysts, business managers, healthcare professionals, academicians, researchers, and students.