Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 109 - Oct 2020) - IGI 2021 Publications: Business and Organizational Research

eBook Price : $195

Business industries depend on advanced models and tools that provide an optimal and objective decision-making process, ultimately guaranteeing improved competitiveness, reducing risk, and eliminating uncertainty. Thanks in part to the digital era of the modern world, reducing these conditions has become much more manageable. Advanced Models and Tools for Effective Decision Making Under Uncertainty and Risk Contexts provides research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of effective decision making based not only on mathematical techniques, but also on those technological tools that are available nowadays in the Fourth Industrial Revolution. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as industrial informatics, knowledge management, and production planning, this book is ideally designed for decision makers, researchers, engineers, academicians, and students.

eBook Price : $195

Systems thinking is a method of problem solving that deals with various cultural issues including conflict and compromise. In recent years, researchers have begun studying this approach and applying it within several professional fields, specifically organizations and business management. In the modern age of information, professionals are continually looking for new methods to improve traditional practices within their field. Improving organizational practices through the implementation of the soft systems approach is a growing research area that requires in-depth discussion and case studies. Applications of Soft Systems Methodology for Organizational Change is a collection of innovative research on the theories and practices of soft systems and their application within organizational and industrial analysis. While highlighting topics including agent-based modeling, sustainable energy initiatives, and natural resources allocation, this book is ideally designed for researchers, designers, managers, analysts, practitioners, executives, academicians, and students seeking current research on the theories and applications of soft systems design.

eBook Price : $195

Autopoietic systems show a remarkable property in the way they interact with their environment: on the one hand building blocks and energy (including information) are exchanged with the environment, which characterizes them as open systems; on the other hand, any functional mechanisms--the way the system processes, incorporates building blocks, and responds to information--are totally self-determined and cannot be controlled by interventions from the environment. Information systems in an organization seem to accept the autopoietic system way of development and can help managers to understand the operations of their organizations better. Autopoiesis and Self-Sustaining Processes for Organizational Success is an innovative reference book that presents the meaning of autopoietic organizations for social and information science, examines how autopoietic organizations are information self-producing and self-controlled, and provides a framework for its development in modern organizations. The book focuses on analyzing autopoiesis features such as self-managing, self-sustaining, self-producing, self-regulating, etc. Moreover, as the aforementioned characteristics receive a new interpretation in IT environments, the book also includes an exploration of IT solutions that enable the development of these characteristics. This book is ideal for professionals, academicians, researchers, and students working in the field of information economics and management in various disciplines such as information and communication sciences, administrative sciences and management, education, computer science, and information technology.

eBook Price : $225

The globalized economy, dominated by the diffusion of innovation and social, political, and economic changes, allows people and knowledge to flow without knowing what lies ahead. As new economies emerge and technologies impose significant changes, the internationalization of markets and industries has made defining its delimitation more difficult. Competitive Drivers for Improving Future Business Performance is a conceptualized reference source that discusses the use of digital skills to manage change in volatile contexts and provides fundamental understanding of competitive advantage to guarantee superior performances. To assure this level of performance, a set of choices (drivers) must be created ensuring operational efficiency, innovative products, customer knowledge-base, and focused branding. Featuring research on topics such as consumer experience, strategic leadership, and flexible technologies, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, entrepreneurs, academicians, consulting professionals, researchers, industry professionals, and students seeking coverage on how to improve competitive performance in an era of uncertainty.

eBook Price : $195

Increasing globalization, cutthroat competition, recurrent financial crises, and new social media technology provide unimaginable strain on companies to rethink their human resources practices. Such ever-growing business environments particularly call upon companies to develop sustainable leadership practices and create a well-established organizational climate. By promoting an organizational value system, the leader can influence the work behavior and attitudes of the employees and results. Corporate Leadership and Its Role in Shaping Organizational Culture and Performance is an essential reference source that investigates the influence of corporate leadership on the organizational culture and performance of a company and ways in which this understanding can improve firm effectiveness, nurture entrepreneurial behavior and practices, and establish innovative processes. Featuring research on topics such as intellectual capital, job satisfaction, and gender inequality, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, business leaders, entrepreneurs, researchers, academicians, and students.

eBook Price : $195

Because insights can be viewed as fragments of knowledge collected through experience and education, they are not easily communicated to organizational leaders. Successful organizational leaders make use of different strategies to effectively communicate insights at various levels and types of organizations, from both academic and perspectives. Synthesizing creative, critical, and existential insights across analytics, communication, and management provides an intersection to address a need for an edited collection of original research in this area. Effective Strategies for Communicating Insights in Business is an essential reference book that provides relevant theoretical frameworks, critical and creative insights, and the latest empirical research findings in communication approaches within organizations. Covering topics that include knowledge transfer, data visualization, and decision making, the book seeks to inspire the understanding of effective strategies for improving organizational performance through improved utilization of insights in different types of work communities, environments, and contexts. The target audience of this book is composed of executives and managers, as well as professionals, academicians, students, and researchers working in the field of analytics, business, communication, and knowledge management across various disciplines, for example, decision science, organizational behavior, political science, communication sciences, administrative sciences, and management.

eBook Price : $3950

For any organization to be successful, it must operate in such a manner that knowledge and information, human resources, and technology are continually taken into consideration and managed effectively. Business concepts are always present regardless of the field or industry - in education, government, healthcare, not-for-profit, engineering, hospitality/tourism, among others. Maintaining organizational awareness and a strategic frame of mind is critical to meeting goals, gaining competitive advantage, and ultimately ensuring sustainability. The Encyclopedia of Organizational Knowledge, Administration, and Technology is an inaugural five-volume publication that offers 193 completely new and previously unpublished articles authored by leading experts on the latest concepts, issues, challenges, innovations, and opportunities covering all aspects of modern organizations. Moreover, it is comprised of content that highlights major breakthroughs, discoveries, and authoritative research results as they pertain to all aspects of organizational growth and development including methodologies that can help companies thrive and analytical tools that assess an organization's internal health and performance. Insights are offered in key topics such as organizational structure, strategic leadership, information technology management, and business analytics, among others. The knowledge compiled in this publication is designed for entrepreneurs, managers, executives, investors, economic analysts, computer engineers, software programmers, human resource departments, and other industry professionals seeking to understand the latest tools to emerge from this field and who are looking to incorporate them in their practice. Additionally, academicians, researchers, and students in fields that include but are not limited to business, management science, organizational development, entrepreneurship, sociology, corporate psychology, computer science, and information technology will benefit from the research compiled within this publication.

eBook Price : $215

Examining the Career Development Practices and Experiences of Immigrants is a comprehensive reference book that expands the understanding of career development issues faced by immigrants and explores organizational practices relevant to immigrant career development. The book presents research on the challenges, opportunities, and outcomes immigrants face as they navigate new employment and career landscapes. With coverage of such themes as career experience, career identities, and occupational downgrading, this book offers an essential reference source for managers, executives, policymakers, academicians, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $265

Quality should be treated as a culture of success in the market. Enterprises focused on quality will survive in the long term in this new environment because quality is what may create a real and robust link between a company and its clients, and these clients should always be considered the heart of any business; without them, there is neither option nor sense to continue any activity in a company. Quality Management for Competitive Advantage in Global Markets is an essential reference source that discusses the importance of quality practices and global market practices. With research that allows practitioners to improve their understanding of the strategic role of quality in the information and knowledge society, it focuses on describing a global economy formed by networks, organizations, teams, workgroups, information systems, and finally, actors in networked environments. Featuring research on topics such as consumer satisfaction, human capital, and quality management, the target audience of this book is composed of professionals and researchers working in the field of information and knowledge management in various disciplines including library, information and communication sciences, administrative sciences and management, education, adult education, sociology, computer science, and information technology. Moreover, the book provides insights and supports executives concerned with the management of expertise, knowledge, information, and organizational development in different types of work communities and environments.

eBook Price : $195

Awareness and inclusion are not enough to create effective change in organizations and society. Instead, organizations must implement strategies to ensure that they not only improve diversity, but also place their employees on career development plans that provide the best fit between individual and organizational needs as well as personal characteristics and career roles. Implementation Strategies for Improving Diversity in Organizations is a pivotal reference source that provides crucial research on the application of stratagems designed to increase organizational change, chiefly to integrate diverse individuals, including physically disabled individuals, women, and people of color, into the workforce. The book also looks at discriminatory practices involving the physical appearance of workers. While highlighting topics such as career development, lookism, and ethnic discrimination, this publication explores new, innovative ideas influencing the paradigm shift for the modern workforce as well as the methods of career development. This book is ideally designed for managers, executives, human resources professionals, researchers, business practitioners, academicians, and students.

eBook Price : $195

Innovation Management and Growth in Emerging Economies explores how innovation from emerging economies is being developed through strategic choices and presents the benefits and the drawbacks, the processes, and the characteristics and management practices of both private and/or public organizations. The chapters identify the trends and approaches to innovation development as well as the strategies of adapting and converting threats and challenges into opportunities. The target audience of this book is composed of practitioners, policy influencers, course instructors, professionals, academicians, students, and researchers in the fields of business, administrative sciences, management, and economics.

eBook Price : $195

In a changing and complex environment currently facing the main challenges of sustainable development, effective management of knowledge, intellectual assets, organizational learning, and talent management are the basis for social innovation and new ways of competition. In this sense, management and business practice are incorporating social and environmental demands made by all types of stakeholders to improve business decisions and strategies. Knowledge Management for Corporate Social Responsibility provides research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of linking firm profitability, social development, and natural environment in respect to business management practices. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as employer branding, intellectual capital, and organizational performance, this book is ideally designed for business professionals, small business owners, entrepreneurs, academicians, researchers, and business students.

eBook Price : $235

We are in the middle of a technological revolution where digital technology is reshaping every industry. It is allowing us to reconceptualize our approaches to economics and organizational development. However, implementing these tools without a full understanding of how firms have changed within this new context can lead to mismanagement and lost profits. Revolutionizing Institutional Theory Through Stakeholder Capitalism is a pivotal reference source that focuses on building a new understanding of economic exchange propelled by digital innovation. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics including resource allocation, micro-economic theory, and digital security, this publication discusses the adoption of digital tools in the postmodern marketplace. This book is ideally designed for executives, economists, entrepreneurs, software developers, engineers, policymakers, researchers, academicians, and students.