Skip to Main Content
IIMB Library


LIBRARY AND INFORMATION CENTRE


E-Reference Sources: New


What are reference sources?
"Reference sources are Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Almanacs, Handbooks, Directories, and other items providing concentrated information on a topic. Reference sources are available in print or online."


   Collections

  • APA publication Manual (6th edition)

    APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources 6th edition is available in PDF format. Please contact librarian for more information.
    Access: PDF Download.

  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online

    It gives you instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in the field of sociology.
    Access: Campus Wide multiuser

  • Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers

    It features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of modern thought and philosophy. Each entry includes a comprehensive overview of a subject’s life, work, and reception together with a bibliography and list of further reading. The resource covers thinkers from across the globe, including Britain, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Spain, Ireland, North America, the Middle East, and India. The period focuses on the seventeenth to the twentieth century.
    Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

  • Cambridge Hand book Series on Micro and Macro Economics
     
  • Edward Elgar online

    We have access to 11 titles from Edward Elgar
    Access: Campus wide LAN

  • Oxford Handbooks Online

    Library has access to Business and Management and Political Science collection. Please check for green open key symbol on the left panel to browse the content subscribed by us.
    Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

  • Palgrave Encyclopaedia of Strategic Management

    The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management provides rich and comprehensive overview of this vibrant field.
    Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

  • Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)

    SAGE RESEARCH METHODS ONLINE resource created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects and links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned books, journal and reference content. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
    Acces: Campus Wide multiuser

 



Manuals

APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources 6th edition is available in PDF format.
Please contact librarian for more information.

The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides invaluable guidance on all aspects of the writing process, from the ethics of authorship to the word choice that best reduces bias in language. Well-known for its authoritative and easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, and tone that will result in strong, simple, and elegant scientific communication.It helps to faculty, graduate students and professionals learn of current developments in various areas of research methods and statistics.

 
 

Encyclopedias


         

         

         

 

Handbooks

Dictionaries

Useful Links