Skip to Main Content

Library Orientation - Healthcare

Healthcare Databases

ABI-Inform
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as Sloan Management Review the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Apart from the above, its international coverage includes.

  • Economist Intelligence Unit country data, country finance and forecast reports, viewswire
  • Oxford country provides, country forecast and economic forecast.
  • Industry reports from Business Monitor Online and First search

Access: Campus Wide multiuser
Tablet Users The ProQuest platform is accessible from your tablet using http://search.proquest.com or any other ProQuest platform link.
Smartphone access: http://m.search.proquest.com.

Capitaline

CAPITALINE is corporate database of Indian companies which contains extensive data on Company such as Bio-data, Collaborators, Expansion Plans, Shareholding Patterns, 10-year Profit & Loss, Balance Sheet, Schedules & Notes to Account, Fund Flows, Financial Ratios (in all 650 finance fields per company which cover almost 98% of any annual report). It also covers full text of Director's Reports, Auditor's Report, and extensive news clippings of companies.
Access: Campus wide Multiuser

CRISIL RESEARCH

Crisil provides general evolution and statistical market data, import & export and prices for healthcare industry such as Biopharmaceuticals, Bulk drugs, Contract Research, Diagnostic Centres, Hospitals, Pharmaceuticals. It covers these parts like Drug production, Classification of drugs, Competitive intensity of Indian biopharma industry, Revenues dependent on tender based vaccine business, Bulk drugs - Raw materials for formulations, Indian pharmaceutical industry comprises formulations and bulk drugs, Key competitiveness factors, Player profiles like OCP Ltd, Granules India Ltd and Divis Laboratories Ltd.

Steps: Log-in Crisil database with your registered credential → Go to Industry tab → Select Healthcare industry to access data as per your requirement.

Ebsco-Business Source Complete

This databases has Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc. It also includes Harvard Business review and Harvard Law review without any embargo. Business Source Complete can also be used to find company profiles, country reports (Datamonitor), Industry profiles, Magazine articles, SWOT analyses, Trade Publication articles and business news analysis
Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

eMarketer

It cover reports & forecasts data under healthcare & pharma industry like Healthcare & Pharma Industry Ad Spending, US, Health, personal care & beauty and US Health, Personal Care & Beauty Retail Ecommerce Sales etc.

Steps: Go to Emarketer →  Select Healthcare & Pharma from Industry.

EMIS Intelligence (Previously known as ISI Emerging markets)

EMIS provides special data on ambulatory health care services and Hospitals. It covers details about latest reports like India healthcare industry update, health check, market segmentation in healthcare, ambulance services, market forecast and latest news on health industry.

Steps: Go to EMIS: ISI Emerging Markets → click here for client log-in → Click again to get EMIS access → go to Industries tab → select pharma & Healthcare to access data as per your requirement.

Frost & Sullivan

F & S covers health industry parts such like Drug Discovery Technologies & Clinical Diagnostics, Healthcare & Life Sciences IT, Medical Devices and Surgical Patient Care, Medical Imaging, Patient Monitoring, Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology. It provides different type report on industries such like Industry Research Report, Technical Insights Report, Market Insights, Technical Insights Alert, Economic Research, Mega Trends and growth team membership.

Steps: Go to Frost & Sullivan database → Enter your details (Name, email id) → click on submit button → select Healthcare from Market Tab to access data as per your requirement

Gartner Research

Some reports are available under healthcare provider like Healthcare CIOs, Healthcare business driver etc.

Steps: Go to Gartner → Click on Research → Select Healthcare Providers under industry Industries to access data as per your requirement.

ICRA Industry Reports

ICRA covers report on Pharmaceuticals. These reports available on a quarterly basis (as and when available) in the ICRA platform.

Steps Log-in with credential → go to Research tab → Select Pharmaceuticals industry → click on PDF file to download the reports.

Please note, ICRA reports are available on a quarterly basis (as and when available). Archival Reports are available offline from Sep 2015 to 31 Aug 2017 in Pdf version. These reports can be accessed by sending a request to libraryit@iimb.ac.in.

Indiastat.com

Indiastat.com is a cluster of India-specific, sector-specific and state-specific sites which includes a comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and all the states.
Access: Eight concurrent users on Campus Wide. Select login and click at “Through IP LOGIN”

Marketline Advantage
Marketline covers healthcare industry parts like facilities and Providers: acute care and hospitals, dental services, diagnostic services, disease management, healthcare insurance, healthcare referral services, long-term care facilities, managed care, medical and diagnostic laboratories , medical practice management and services, nursing and residential care facilities, outpatient care centers, pharmacy services, primary care physicians, special Services, specialist physician services, surgical services and healthcare information technology.These parts are covered with detail about market data, market segmentation, market outlook, especially five forces analysis, and statistical data. These data can be sorted by geography.

Steps: Go to Marketline → Select Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare from Industries → Select Healthcare industry to access data as per your requirement.

Passport Euromonitor

It covers data under consumer health like herbal/traditional products, allergy care & paediatric consumer health etc. Health & wellness data can be filtered by type & category.

Steps: Go to Euromonitor Passport → Select Consumer Health or Health & Wellness from Industries to access data as per your requirement.

Thomson - EIKON

Database provides financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, derivatives and analysts’ reports from investment banks.

Access:To access EIKON, you must use the specific computer in the Library. Please ask library staff for the log-in credential.

WARC

It covers data under Pharma & healthcare industry like Contraceptives, family planning, DTC, prescription products, Healthcare services, providers, Non-prescription, OTC products and Promotions to the medical profession

Steps: Go to Warc → Select Topics → Click on categories → select Pharma & healthcare to access data as per your requirement.