Skip to Main Content
IIMB Library


LIBRARY AND INFORMATION CENTRE


FPM Library Orientation: Research Tools

Research Tools

APA publication Manual(6th edition) of is available in library.

APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources 6th edition is available in PDF format. Please contact librarian for more information.

                                                  .

Zotero and Mendeley are free personal bibliographic reference manager. You can download it as browser extension with Chrome, Firefox, and Safari and it works with Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems.

Both the tools help to collect, cite and share your research resources.

  • Import citations from your favorite databases and websites.
  • Capture metadata from PDF files
  • Compile bibliographies and export it to word processors
  • Use word plugin to cite PDFs while writing your paper.
  • Save and organize PDFs, graphs, images, and other files for your research.
  • Mendeley uses social networking tools to share resources.

                                     

EndNote

IIMB has institutional subscription to EndNote; please contact  IT help Desk for more information. 
End Note helps in

  • Collecting full-text articles from online databases,
  • Assists in organizing research resources
  • Helps in compiling bibliographies with citation with MS word plug.

Epigeum Online Course: Avoiding Plagiarism

'Avoiding Plagiarism' is online course and software solution on how to avoid plagiarism by correctly using citations & references and best practice in paraphrasing. This course covers types of plagiarism, Importance of citation and references, referencing systems, referencing tools, strategies of avoiding plagiarism, various news articles in plagiarism and more. 
Access: Campus wise multiuser. One time registration with IIMB email.

Grammarly.com

It is grammar checking technological tool which reviews and improves text by correcting grammar, spelling, word choice and style errors with accuracy. It also detects plagiarism by checking texts against over 8 million web pages.

Access : Users must sign up using their IIMB email ID at http://www.grammarly.com/edu/students/

Download/print the Grammarly Quick Guide for Students 
MS WORD PLUG IN can be downloaded from here 
MacBook or iPad : Grammarly has officially released the OS X and Safari Plugin. You may download this by logging in from your safari browser into Grammarly and then click on Apps.

ProQuest-Dissertation and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Covers more than 2.3 million dissertations and theses from all around the world 

Access: Campus Wide multiuser.

Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)

SAGE RESEARCH METHODS ONLINE resource created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects and links over 175,000 pages of SAGE renowned books, journal and reference content. 

Access: Campus wide multiuser.

 

Web of Science (Sponsored by e-Shodh Sindhu)

Web of Science is a citation database. We also have access to Scopus of Elsevier. Please note that our subscription excludes Journal of citation reports. 

Access: Campus wide multiuser.