Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 120 - Dec 2020) - IGI 2019 Publications: Web Technologies

eBook Price : $195

The internet of things (IoT) is quickly growing into a large industry with a huge economic impact expected in the near future. However, the users' needs go beyond the existing web-like services, which do not provide satisfactory intelligence levels. Ambient intelligence services in IoT environments is an emerging research area that can change the way that technology and services are perceived by the users. Ambient Intelligence Services in IoT Environments: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a unique source that systemizes recent trends and advances for service development with such key technological enablers of modern ICT as ambient intelligence, IoT, web of things, and cyber-physical systems. The considered concepts and models are presented using a smart spaces approach with a particular focus on the Smart-M3 platform, which is now shaping into an open source technology for creating ontology-based smart spaces and is shifting towards the development of web of things applications and socio-cyber-physical systems. Containing coverage on a broad range of topics such as fog computing, smart environments, and virtual reality, multitudes of researchers, students, academicians, and professionals will benefit from this timely reference.

eBook Price : $295

The increase in connected devices in the internet of things (IoT) is leading to an exponential increase in the data that an organization is required to manage. To successfully utilize IoT in businesses, big data analytics are necessary in order to efficiently sort through the increased data. The combination of big data and IoT can thus enable new monitoring services and powerful processing of sensory data streams. The Handbook of Research on Big Data and the IoT is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on emerging trends and recent innovative applications of big data and IoT, challenges facing organizations and the implications of these technologies on society, and best practices for their implementation. While highlighting topics such as bootstrapping, data fusion, and graph mining, this publication is ideally designed for IT specialists, managers, policymakers, analysts, software engineers, academicians, and researchers.

eBook Price : $425

ICT technologies have contributed to the advances in wireless systems, which provide seamless connectivity for worldwide communication. The growth of interconnected devices and the need to store, manage, and process the data from them has led to increased research on the intersection of the internet of things and cloud computing. The Handbook of Research on the IoT, Cloud Computing, and Wireless Network Optimization is a pivotal reference source that provides the latest research findings and solutions for the design and augmentation of wireless systems and cloud computing. The content within this publication examines data mining, machine learning, and software engineering, and is designed for IT specialists, software engineers, researchers, academicians, industry professionals, and students.

eBook Price : $225

As innovators continue to explore and create new developments within the fields of artificial intelligence and computer science, subfields such as machine learning and the internet of things (IoT) have emerged. Now, the internet of everything (IoE), foreseen as a cohesive and intelligent connection of people, processes, data, and things, is theorized to make internet connections more valuable by converting information into wise actions that create unprecedented capabilities, richer experiences, and economic opportunities to all players in the market. Harnessing the Internet of Everything (IoE) for Accelerated Innovation Opportunities discusses the theoretical, design, evaluation, implementation, and use of innovative technologies within the fields of IoE, machine learning, and IoT. Featuring research on topics such as low-power electronics, mobile technology, and artificial intelligence, this book is ideally designed for computer engineers, software developers, investigators, advanced-level students, professors, and professionals seeking coverage on the various contemporary theories, technologies, and tools in IoE engineering.

eBook Price : $185

With almost every business application process being linked with a web portal, the website has become an integral part of any organization. Satisfying the end user's needs is one of the key principles of designing an effective website. Because there are different users for any given website, there are different criteria that users want. Thus, evaluating a website is a multi-criteria decision-making problem in which the decision maker's opinion should be considered for ranking the website. Multi-Criteria Decision-Making Models for Website Evaluation is a critical scholarly resource that covers the strategies needed to evaluate the navigability and efficacy of websites as promotional platforms for their companies. Featuring a wide range of topics including linguistic modelling, e-services, and site quality, this book is ideal for managers, executives, website designers, graphic artists, specialists, consultants, educationalists, researchers, and students.

eBook Price : $215

Online survey research suites offer a vast array of capabilities, supporting the presentation of virtually every type of digital data - text, imagery, audio, video, and multimedia forms. With some researcher sophistication, these online survey research suites can enable a wide range of quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research. Online Survey Design and Data Analytics: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a critical scholarly resource that explores the utilization of online platforms for setting up surveys to achieve a specific result, eliciting data in in-depth ways and applying creative analytics methods to online survey data. Highlighting topics such as coding, education-based analysis, and online Delphi studies, this publication is ideal for researchers, professionals, academicians, data analysts, IT consultants, and students.

eBook Price : $225

Advances in computing, communications, and control have bridged the physical components of reality and cyberspace leading to the smart internet of things (IoT). The notion of IoT has extraordinary significance for the future of several industrial domains. Hence, it is expected that the complexity in the design of IoT applications will continue to increase due to the integration of several cyber components with physical and industrial systems. As a result, several smart protocols and algorithms are needed to communicate and exchange data between IoT devices. Smart Devices, Applications, and Protocols for the IoT is a collection of innovative research that explores new methods and techniques for achieving reliable and efficient communication in recent applications including machine learning, network optimization, adaptive methods, and smart algorithms and protocols. While highlighting topics including artificial intelligence, sensor networks, and mobile network architectures, this book is ideally designed for IT specialists and consultants, software engineers, technology developers, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on up-to-date technologies in smart communications, protocols, and algorithms in IoT.