It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
As technology continues to advance in today's global market, practitioners are targeting systems with significant levels of applicability and variance. Instrumentation is a multidisciplinary subject that provides a wide range of usage in several professional fields, specifically engineering. Instrumentation plays a key role in numerous daily processes and has seen substantial advancement in recent years. It is of utmost importance for engineering professionals to understand the modern developments of instruments and how they affect everyday life. Advancements in Instrumentation and Control in Applied System Applications is a collection of innovative research on the methods and implementations of instrumentation in real-world practices including communication, transportation, and biomedical systems. While highlighting topics including smart sensor design, medical image processing, and atrial fibrillation, this book is ideally designed for researchers, software engineers, technologists, developers, scientists, designers, IT professionals, academicians, and post-graduate students seeking current research on recent developments within instrumentation systems and their applicability in daily life.
In today's modernized environment, a growing number of software companies are changing their traditional engineering approaches in response to the rapid development of computing technologies. As these businesses adopt modern software engineering practices, they face various challenges including the integration of current methodologies and contemporary design models and the refactoring of existing systems using advanced approaches. Applications and Approaches to Object-Oriented Software Design: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the development of modern software practices that impact maintenance, design, and developer productivity. While highlighting topics such as augmented reality, distributed computing, and big data processing, this publication explores the current infrastructure of software systems as well as future advancements. This book is ideally designed for software engineers, IT specialists, data scientists, business professionals, developers, researchers, students, and academicians seeking current research on contemporary software engineering methods.
With today's technological advancements, the evolution of software has led to various challenges regarding mass markets and crowds. High quality processing must be capable of handling large groups in an efficient manner without error. Solutions that have been applied include artificial intelligence and natural language processing, but extensive research in this area has yet to be undertaken. Crowdsourcing and Probabilistic Decision-Making in Software Engineering: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of crowd-based software engineering and supports software engineers who want to improve the manner in which software is developed by increasing the accuracy of probabilistic reasoning to support their decision-making and getting automation support. While highlighting topics such as modeling techniques and programming practices, this publication is ideally designed for software developers, software engineers, computer engineers, executives, professionals, and researchers.
Enterprise resource planning (ERP) is a class of integrated software that uses software technologies to implement real-time management of business processes in an organization. ERPs normally cut across organizations, making them large and complex. Software researchers have for many years established that complexity affects software quality negatively and must therefore be controlled with novel metrics and models of evaluation that can determine when the software is at acceptable levels of quality and when not. Metrics and Models for Evaluating the Quality and Effectiveness of ERP Software is a critical scholarly publication that examines ERP development, performance, and challenges in business settings to help improve decision making in organizations that have embraced ERPs, improve the efficiency and effectiveness of their activities, and improve their return on investments (ROI). Highlighting a wide range of topics such as data mining, higher education, and security, this book is essential for professionals, software developers, researchers, academicians, and security professionals.
With the rapid growth of technology in society, communication networks have become a heavily researched topic. Implementing these advanced systems is a challenge, however, due to the abundance of optimization problems within these networks. The use of meta-heuristic algorithms and nature-inspired computing has become a prevalent technique among researchers for solving these complex problems within communication networks. Despite its popularity, this specific computing technique lacks the appropriate amount of research that is needed for professionals to grasp a definite understanding. Nature-Inspired Computing Applications in Advanced Communication Networks is a collection of innovative research on the methods and applications of natural computation techniques and algorithms within communication systems such as wireless sensor networks, vehicular adhoc networks, and internet of things. While highlighting topics including mobile sensor deployment, routing optimization, and sleep scheduling, this book is ideally designed for researchers, network professionals, computer scientists, mathematicians, developers, scholars, educators, and students seeking to enhance their understanding of nature-inspired computing and its solutions within various advanced communication networks.
Though traditionally information systems have been centralized, these systems are now distributed over the web. This requires a re-investigation into the way information systems are modeled and designed. Because of this new function, critical problems, including security, never-fail systems, and quality of service have begun to emerge. Novel Approaches to Information Systems Design is an essential publication that explores the most recent, cutting-edge research in information systems and exposes the reader to emerging but relatively mature models and techniques in the area. Highlighting a wide range of topics such as big data, business intelligence, and energy efficiency, this publication is ideally designed for managers, administrators, system developers, information system engineers, researchers, academicians, and graduate-level students seeking coverage on critical components of information systems.
With the development of computing technologies in today's modernized world, software packages have become easily accessible. Open source software, specifically, is a popular method for solving certain issues in the field of computer science. One key challenge is analyzing big data due to the high amounts that organizations are processing. Researchers and professionals need research on the foundations of open source software programs and how they can successfully analyze statistical data. Open Source Software for Statistical Analysis of Big Data: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of cost-free software possibilities for applications within data analysis and statistics with a specific focus on R and Python. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as cluster analysis, time series forecasting, and machine learning, this book is ideally designed for researchers, developers, practitioners, engineers, academicians, scholars, and students who want to more fully understand in a brief and concise format the realm and technologies of open source software for big data and how it has been used to solve large-scale research problems in a multitude of disciplines.
Technology in today's world has continued to develop into multifaceted structures. The performance of computers, specifically, has significantly increased leading to various and complex problems regarding the dependability of these systems. Recently, solutions for these issues have been based on soft computing methods; however, there lacks a considerable amount of research on the applications of these techniques within system dependability. Soft Computing Methods for System Dependability is a collection of innovative research on the applications of these processing techniques for solving problems within the dependability of computer system performance. This book will feature comparative experiences shared by researchers regarding the development of these technological solutions. While highlighting topics including evolutionary computing, chaos theory, and artificial neural networks, this book is ideally designed for researchers, data scientists, computing engineers, industrialists, students, and academicians in the field of computer science.
As the software industry continues to evolve, professionals are continually searching for practices that can assist with the various problems and challenges in information technology (IT). Agile development has become a popular method of research in recent years due to its focus on adapting to change. There are many factors that play into this process, so success is no guarantee. However, combining agile development with other software engineering practices could lead to a high rate of success in problems that arise during the maintenance and development of computing technologies. Software Engineering for Agile Application Development is a collection of innovative research on the methods and implementation of adaptation practices in software development that improve the quality and performance of IT products. The presented materials combine theories from current empirical research results as well as practical experiences from real projects that provide insights into incorporating agile qualities into the architecture of the software so that the product adapts to changes and is easy to maintain. While highlighting topics including continuous integration, configuration management, and business modeling, this book is ideally designed for software engineers, software developers, engineers, project managers, IT specialists, data scientists, computer science professionals, researchers, students, and academics.
The development of software has expanded substantially in recent years. As these technologies continue to advance, well-known organizations have begun implementing these programs into the ways they conduct business. These large companies play a vital role in the economic environment, so understanding the software that they utilize is pertinent in many aspects. Researching and analyzing the tools that these corporations use will assist in the practice of software engineering and give other organizations an outline of how to successfully implement their own computational methods. Tools and Techniques for Software Development in Large Organizations: Emerging Research and Opportunities is an essential reference source that discusses advanced software methods that prominent companies have adopted to develop high quality products. This book will examine the various devices that organizations such as Google, Cisco, and Facebook have implemented into their production and development processes. Featuring research on topics such as database management, quality assurance, and machine learning, this book is ideally designed for software engineers, data scientists, developers, programmers, professors, researchers, and students seeking coverage on the advancement of software devices in today's major corporations.
Human-computer interaction studies the users and their interaction with an interactive software system (ISS). However, these studies are designed for people without any type of disability, causing there to be few existing techniques or tools that focus on the characteristics of a specific user, thus causing accessibility and utility issues for neglected segments of the population. This reference source intends to remedy this lack of research by supporting an ISS focused on people with visual impairment. User-Centered Software Development for the Blind and Visually Impaired: Emerging Research and Opportunities is a collection of innovative research on techniques, applications, and methods for carrying out software projects in which the main users are people with visual impairments. While highlighting topics including mobile technology, assistive technologies, and human-computer interaction, this book is ideally designed for software developers, computer engineers, designers, academics, researchers, professionals, and educators interested in current research on usable and accessible technologies.