Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 98 - Aug 2020): Entrepreneurship

With the increasing interest in entrepreneurship, a wealth of new ideas and technologies, and a need for new sources of revenue, the focus of this book is to provide insights on the process, elements, and activities needed for a university to successfully create new entrepreneurial ventures. The topics covered include: establishing the process itself, patents and copyrights, the role of incubators and accelerators, and funding sources for starting and growing the new ventures. This book provides the basics for a university to fulfill its third mission -- to positively impact the well being of the surrounding area and the local, national, and world economies.

eBook Price : $138

This book looks at the current state of entrepreneurship development in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region, consisting of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. It is a comprehensive state-of-the-art coverage of entrepreneurship and small business management issues, supported with theoretical discussion and empirical evidence. The book covers current processes in each country, paving the ways for potential investors, researchers, academics and professionals to better understand this region. An outcome of long-lasting endeavour, this book includes contributions from experts across the Gulf region.

eBook Price : $78

Teaching new product development is not an easy task. Part of the difficulty is the one-of-a-kind nature of these projects.This book and the software that comes with it (Project Team Builder) present a unique approach to the teaching and training of new product development -- an approach based on a software tool that combines an interactive, dynamic case study and a simple yet effective Project Management System.The book focuses on problems that a new product development team faces in planning, monitoring and controlling its projects. Together with the software, the book provides the user with the opportunity to experience complex new product development situations, understand the situation, develop alternative ways to cope with it and select the best alternative based on rigorous analysis.Readers can learn more about the subject from the author's online course on New Product Development.For more information on the Project Team Builder simulator, please contact SandboxModel.

eBook Price : $48

How do a passion to create an education revolution and the business acumen to fuel rapid and spectacular global expansion co-exist within one organisation?Find out in The MindChamps Way ...In his latest insightful study of strategy and leadership, Joseph Michelli (#1 New York Times & Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author), shares the unique philosophy and the values-driven strategies of a dynamic organization, whose growing presence on the world stage has the potential to fundamentally shape the future of 'individuals, families, communities, countries, and education systems' across the globe.The MindChamps Way demonstrates how combining a strong, 'big-picture' philosophy with a carefully planned and executed business strategy can inspire staff, clients and an unlikely range of interested stakeholders.Read how:

eBook Price : $28

This book provides an updated view of new trends in entrepreneurial finance, with the aim of guiding academics and non-academics alike that want to gain a deeper understanding of this field.It collects recent contributions from scholars from all over the world. Each chapter provides new empirical or theoretical evidence on fundamental issues related to entrepreneurial finance, including business angels, crowdfunding, Initial Coin Offerings, Mini bonds, public support and more. Besides reviewing the recent trends in the field, the book also highlights new avenues for research, and implications for practitioners.

eBook Price : $118

In order to sustain their ventures in the Indian market, businesses developed an ecosystem to promote their current and future business. Over time, more and more small business owners emerged and organised their own settings to sustain business activities.Contemporary times challenge emerging economies -- like India -- to adopt entrepreneurship in order to boost its economy. Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) are the preferred way of addressing these challenges; however, the ecosystem required to promote these MSMEs poses significant challenges and requires change to be sustainable.This book examines original case studies, quantitative studies and qualitative research highlighting the organisation of new business, reflecting a wide range of sectors across India. The book offers new insights to budding entrepreneurs to help organise new firms as well as to established firms to infuse entrepreneurial intentions among the workforce.

eBook Price : $118

This book is intended to showcase some of Thailand's most vibrant start-ups. It contains a series of stories about these first-generation entrepreneurs and their commercial journeys. The book is intended to serve as both an inspiration and a source of insights for would be entrepreneurs and potential Thailand investors. Each story covers the initial start-up plan, the steps taken by the entrepreneurs and the twists and turns they have taken.

eBook Price : $38

There has been a substantial rise in the number of entrepreneurship courses and programs at colleges and universities. Despite the rapid rise of undergraduate entrepreneurship, there have been few academic studies of this phenomenon. Little is known about the antecedents and consequences of these activities. Student Start-Ups: The New Landscape of Academic Entrepreneurship is the first book of its kind on student entrepreneurship. It sets out to provide a structured approach to understanding the development of the phenomenon by synthesizing and offering the best available quantitative data and new case studies from a range of countries and universities. In doing so, they present the evolution of different models of student entrepreneurship with insights and implications for practice, policy and research.

eBook Price : $98