Recommending Books for Purchase (Bulletin 94 - July 2020): Marketing Management

Publisher : Penguin Publishing Group

After years of reading, evaluating and selling business books, Jack Covert and Todd Sattersten are among the most respected experts on the subject. Now they haave chosen and reviewed the 100 best business titles of all time - the ones that deliver the biggest payoff for today's busy readers The guide will appeal to anyone, from entry-level to CEO, who wants to cut through the clutter and discover the brilliant books that are truly worth their investment of time and money.

Print Price: $25.95

Publisher : ABC-CLIO, LLC

Business is one of the most potent cultural forces today, profoundly affecting every facet of our lives whether we are working in a corporate environment or not. This book surveys some of the most controversial issues and topics central to the contemporary business world. Included are more than 70 alphabetically arranged entries written by expert contributors. Each entry explores a topic's relevance and influence, highlights opposing viewpoints, provides sidebars of interesting information, and lists resources for further research. For students and general readers, this book is an engaging, accessible, and essential resource on the role of business in society. Globalization. Outsourcing. Downsizing. These are some of the economic issues at the center of today's society. Time after time, we see that business is one of the most powerful forces in the modern world, profoundly affecting every facet of our lives whether we work in a corporate environment or not. Because in one way or another the world is all about economics, students need to understand and appreciate the role of business in their lives. This book overviews the most important topics and issues characterizing the role of business in today's society. Included are alphabetically arranged entries on more than 70 critical issues or topics central to the role of business in our lives. Each is written by an expert contributor and provides a summary of the topic's relevance and influence, a consideration of opposing viewpoints, and a list of resources for further research. For students and general readers, this book is an engaging, accessible, and essential resource on the role of business in everyday life. * Includes more than 70 alphabetically arranged entries * Entries provide sidebars and suggestions for further research * Closes with a selected, general bibliography

Print Price: $175.00

Publisher : Cengage Gale

How is social responsibility viewed by U.S. based companies? How do stocks and bonds differ? Can a corporation be ethical? How has crowdfunding changed the nature of entrepreneurship? Undergraduate business school enrollment for both traditional and non-traditional students is increasing each year, while at the same time more high schools are building economic and business literacy into their curricula. Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 3rd Edition, is designed to meet both the specific research and general inquiry needs of all of these students by providing easy to understand essays covering all of the foundational topics, themes, and theories that will be covered in their business degree curricula. Macmillan's Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a two volume set that is organized A-Z. Each signed entry was written by a subject expert and peer reviewed. Entries come equipped with bibliographies and See Also references to facilitate further research. Designed for the non-specialist, the Encyclopedia Of Business And Finance is a two-volume complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include academics and business scholars from leading business programs. The new completely revised second edition includes 315 signed essays. *Fully indexed and numerous cross references to make information accessible quickly and efficiently.

Price: $485.00
Format : eBook Available

Publisher : SAGE Publications

Request a FREE 30-day online trial to this title at www.sagepub.com/freetrial_sroThis four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context. On the marketing side this reference resource explores two broad streams: marketing of sport and of sport-related products (promoting a particular team or selling team- and sport-related merchandise, for example), and using sports as a platform for marketing non-sports products, such as celebrity endorsements of a particular brand of watch or the corporate sponsorship of a tennis tournament. Together, these four volumes offer a comprehensive and authoritative overview of the state of sports management and marketing today, providing an invaluable print or online resource for student researchers.

Price: $630.00
Format : eBook Available

Publisher : IGI Global

The Handbook of Research on Mobile Marketing Management provides a compelling and relevant collection of innovative mobile marketing practices. Through offering more than 25 insightful articles by international experts, this reference is a critical resource for advertisers, researchers, and academicians.

eBook Price: $147.50

Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

Understanding how to create marketing programmes is one thing. Understanding how to take leadership in all of the business areas related to marketing (such as economics, finance, personnel management and long-term brand strategy) is quite another. This book helps bridge that divide to help students master the business of marketing.

eBook Price: Rs.1953