New Databases Added
IMF eLibrary covers all statistical databases from International Monetary Fund. It provides 16000+ publications and statistical databases and also includes information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction etc.
Lexis Nexis Total Patent One covers 90 million full-text patent document from more than 70 sources including patent offices and vendors (for ex: United States Patent and Trademark Office, European from European Patent Office, PCT from World Intellectual Property Organization) it includes overall 107 countries, in which full text is available from 32 authorities.
Databases Renewed
Bloomberg Professional Service
Bloomberg has data on more than 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies & funds. It covers most every publicly traded company in the world and has profiles on more than a million people. Navigation in Bloomberg is different from most other databases you use. Bloomberg is a decentralized command driven system. The commands are represented by codes..
Thomson - SDC - Global New Issues
Data on Global New Issues (IPO).
Information and data on Joint Ventures..
Thomson - SDC - Mergers & Acquisitions
Provides M&A and corporate transactions data and is powered by the SDC Platinum databases of content. Contains approximately 700,000 transactions globally including mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more..
Database provides financial and economic information on equities, bonds, market indices, exchange rates, interest rates, derivatives and analysts’ reports from investment banks.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as Sloan Management Review, the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Apart from the above, its international coverage includes. 1) Economist Intelligence Unit country data, country finance and forecast reports, viewswire 2) Oxford country provides, country forecast and economic forecast. 3) Industry reports from Business Monitor Online and First search.
Ebsco-Business Source Complete
This databases has Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc. It also includes Harvard Business review and Harvard Law review without any embargo. Business Source Complete can also be used to find company profiles, country reports ( Datamonitor), Industry profiles, Magazine articles, SWOT analyses, Trade Publication articles and business news analysis .
CAPITALINE is corporate database of Indian companies which contains extensive data on Company such as Bio-data, Collaborators, Expansion Plans, Shareholding Patterns, 10-year Profit & Loss, Balance Sheet, Schedules & Notes to Account, Fund Flows, Financial Ratios (in all 650 finance fields per company which cover almost 98% of any annual report). It also covers full text of Director's Reports, Auditor's Report, and extensive news clippings of companies.
CRISIL Research covers a Detailed Industry Report on 48 industries and services to track the performance and outlook of industries by giving access to data, research and analysis. It provides access to data, research and analysis to track the performance and outlook of industries. It provides access to EcoView, a monthly document published by CRISIL, provides a comprehensive analysis of the Indian macro-economy. It examines trends in key variables and provides rigorous forecasts based on the fundamental economic analysis. It focuses on linking macro trends and issues to micro variables like company sales, profits, and borrowing costs.
Insight provides information on 8000 listed and unlisted companies. Information on financial disclosures, products, management corporate governance, market performance, operations and analysis. It also provides single window access to 35000 annual reports and prospectus of companies dating back to 1995 It also provides Equity markets: NSE / BSE Commodities: NCDEX / MCX / National Spot Currency: MCX-SX / NSE Debt: NSE Exchange announcements Live market data Latest and historical NAVs Portfolio composition, Portfolio allocation, Performance statistics , Compare funds Dividends.
ProQuest-Dissertation and Theses
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. Covers more than 2.3 million dissertations and theses from all around the world.
Epigeum Online Course: Avoiding Plagiarism
Avoiding Plagiarism' is online course and software solution on how to avoid plagiarism by correctly using citations & references and best practice in paraphrasing. This course covers types of plagiarism, Importance of citation and references, referencing systems, referencing tools, strategies of avoiding plagiarism, various news articles in plagiarism and More.
Data services from Economic and Political Weekly Research Foundation includes long-term data series online in about thirteen modules covering a wide range of macro-economic and financial sector variables in a manner convenient for research and analytical work. It also includes economic and market reviews, financial market review, money market review, theme articles and papers on economic/financial market indicators.
HS talks provides video lectures & case studies in discipline of the business & management collection. It contains more than 900 animated, audio-visual lectures/case studies with additional material releases each month. The contents comprising the collection are streamed. Hand-outs of slides may be downloaded. Access links may be embedded in course packs, reading lists, virtual learning systems. It includes subjects like Finance, Accounting and Economics, Global Business Management, Management, Leadership & Organisation, Marketing & Sales, Strategy and Technology & Operations.
IMaCS reports provide detailed industry analysis/comments on an annual basis for most of the major industries that include Steel, automotive components, Textiles, Hydroelectric power, gems and Jewellery, petrochemicals, commodities, metals, aluminium, Power, Iron Ore, Tobacco, Fibres, zinc, edible oils, tyres, tea, hotels, sugar, road and Highways etc.
Infraline Energy knowledge base provides information on demand, supply, generation and transmission of power, nuclear, thermal and hydro. It also gives information on ongoing energy projects and reforms.
Source OECD i-library offers online access to all OECD books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals, and databases.
This resource from Euromonitor provides access to market research for consumer industries, country profiles for over eighty countries and three million economic, demographic and marketing statistics from around the world.
Economies – Economic Trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities worldwide. Consumer Lifestyles – across 85 markets, on consumer behavior, preferences and attitudes purchase motivation. Consumers and demographic trends in 210 countries and 1,150 cities – analysis of socio-economic indicators, purchasing behaviour and opinions etc.
Prowessdx database is a web based databases accessible without any installation of client application. It covers data for about 35,000 Indian companies, which includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990. For updated information, please prefer Prowess.
SAGE Videos-Business and Management Collection
Sage video covers 454 videos and over 143 hours are available in this extensive and diverse collection. It includes in-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility, and social media marketing. Sage videos provide videos in the discipline of “Business & Management”. It covers subjects like General Business & Management, Accounting, Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship, Human Resource Management, Information & Knowledge Management, International Business & Management, Leadership, Marketing, Operations Management, Organization Studies, and Research Methods for Business & Management, Strategic Management, and Other Management Specialties.
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)
SAGE RESEARCH METHODS ONLINE resource created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects and links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned books, journal and reference content.
New Books
 |
Title: Trucking business management : cases and concepts Authors: Debjit Roy, G. Raghuram, Rekha Jain, Sanjeev Tripathi, Kirti ShardaPublisher : McGraw Hill Education Reserve for Reading : http://libopac.iimb.ac.in:8080/lib/item?id=chamo:158984&fromLocationLink=false&theme=iimb |
Articles
 |
Title: Role of Search for Domain Knowledge and Architectural Knowledge in Alliance Partner Selection Authors: Sai Yayavaram, Manish K. Srivastava and MB SarkarJournal : Strategic Management Journal Read here : https://doi.org/10.1002/smj.2791 |
 |
Title: The spillover effects of affirmative action on competitiveness and unethical behavior Authors: Ritwik Banerjeea,, Nabanita Datta Gupta, Marie Claire VillevalJournal : European Economic Review Read here : https://doi.org/10.1016/j.euroecorev.2017.10.022 |
Indian Journals
Indian Infrastructure (Available from 2016 onwards)
The magazine can be viewed on PCs, tablets and smart phones. You can download these publications in an app on your smartphone or tablet for offline access as well.
Magazine: Down to Earth (Available from 1996 onwards )
The magazine can be viewed on PCs, tablets and smart phones. You can download these publications in an app on your smartphone or tablet for offline access as well.
International Journals New Subscriptions
Annual Reviews 43 Journal titles are mainly focused on disciplines, Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences .Archival access is provided up to 10 years back issues.
Annual Review of Financial Economics
Annual Review of Resource Economics
Cambridge University Press includes 27titles under Humanities and social Science collection along with one year complimantary access to 44 titles under Economics, Politics, Business and International Relations.
Economic Development & Cultural Change
Institute for Studies in Industrial Development Database (ISID)
It provides access to Indexes of 125 Indian Social Science journals and major newspaper articles, editorials and news features.
Oxford University Press (262 Titles)
OUP collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields. 262 Journal articles of Oxford University Press journals are available with back files since 1996.
Project Muse Premium Collection which provides access to more than 600 titles representing more than 120 publishers.
It contains research articles on the theory and practice of optimization. The areas addressed include linear and quadratic programming, convex programming, nonlinear programming, complementarity problems, stochastic optimization, combinatorial optimization, integer programming, and convex, nonsmooth and variational analysis.
It consists of five sections, all containing articles of broad interest. Survey and Review features papers with a deliberately integrative and up-to-date perspective on a major topic in applied or computational mathematics or scientific computing.
Web of Science Lease Access (20 years of back-file access)
Web of Science, provides access to the world's leading citation databases. It searches over 10,000 journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities with back files to 1900. The access to Web of Science is available on perpetual access basis to members subscribing prior to 2016, and new members were provided access to 20 year back-files on lease basis.
International Journals Subscriptions Renewed
Elsevier-Science Direct (461 Title )
Emerald ESS Collection (310 Title )
IEEE (ASPP+POP) (183 Journal Titles+125 Conference Proceedings )
Sage HSS-(PHSS2013) (513 Titles )
Springer-Palgrave Journals (1700+SJ and 45 PJ Titles)
Taylor & Francis Online (403 Titles)
International Journal of Business intelligence and Data Mining
International Journal of Complexity in leadership and Management
International Journal of Data Mining and Bio Informatics
International Journal of Data Warehousing and Mining
International Journal of Innovation Management
International Journal of Software Engineering and Knowledge
International Journal of Technology Management
International Journal of Uncertaininty, Fuzziness and Knowledge -Based System
Journal of Intelligent Systems
The Annals of Applied Probability
The Annals of Applied Statistics
The Review of Economics and Statistics
Operation Research/Management Science
Harvard Journal of Law and Public Policy
Journal of Risk Management in Financial Institution
New Books to Library Collection
New E-Books to Library Collection
TRACXN
Date: 6th March, 2018
Time:11:00AM
Trainer: Tracxn Team
Location: IIMB Library Seminar Room
Ace Equity Analyser
Date: 12th March, 2018
Time:3:00PM
Trainer: Bharat Nayak
Location: IIMB Library Seminar Room
Heinonline
Date: 19th March, 2018
Time:3:00PM
Trainer: Kailash Balani
Location: IIMB Library Seminar Room
OAG (Airline Industries)
Date: 26th March, 2018
Time:2:00PM
Trainer: Michael
Location: IIMB Library Seminar Room
EIU Country Data and MIF
Date: 26th March, 2018
Time:3:00PM
Trainer: Poonam Chettiar
Location: IIMB Library Seminar Room
Copyright @ 2021 - 2022 Indian Institute of Management Bangalore Library. All rights reserved.
