Open Educational Resources (OER) are educational materials that are in the public domain or that have been introduced with an open license. An open license means that anyone can use, copy and re-share the materials. OER materials can be found in the form of full courses, course materials, textbooks, curricula, syllabi, lecture notes, tests, assignments, videos or audio. (UNESCO)
| ECONOMICS |
| Open Textbooks | Open Working Papers, Journals & Books |
|
Open Text Book Library (27 Economics textbooks. Includes: Macroeconomics, microeconomics, international economics, and principles of economics.) |
Econbiz (Over 1,000,000 open access resources, including case studies, articles, and books on popular Economics topics.) |
| InTechOpen (20 + peer-reviewed Economics OA textbooks. Includes: Strategy and behaviors, and rural development.) | EconStor (One of the largest publication servers in economics and business studies. Includes over 200,000 full-text working & conference papers, etc.) |
| MERLOT (285 Economics textbooks. Includes: Cyber economics, intellectual property, econometrics, economic analysis, and microeconomics.) | IDEAS/RePEC (The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Here you will find both licensed and many freely available Open Access publications (indicated by the green download icon). |
| ACCOUNTING |
| Open Textbooks | Description |
| 14 Accounting textbooks. Includes: Financial accounting, managerial accounting, principles, and beginning Excel. | |
| InTechOpen | 3 peer-reviewed Accounting OA textbooks. Includes: Accounting and corporate reporting, and cross-cultural perspectives. |
| MERLOT | 155 Accounting textbooks. Includes: Basic income tax, principles of accounting, audit, fraud protection, and cost analysis. |
| OpenStax | 2 peer-reviewed Accounting textbooks. Includes: Principles of financial accounting, and managerial accounting. |
| BC Campus OpenEd | 243 Accounting textbooks. Includes: Intermediate financial accounting, and international reporting. |
| MARKETING |
| Open Textbooks | Description |
| Open Textbook Library | 14 Marketing textbooks. Includes: eMarketing, principles of marketing, and electronic commerce. |
| InTechOpen | 11 peer-reviewed Marketing OA textbooks. Includes: Customer relationship management, consumer behavior, and brand management. |
| BC Campus Open Ed | 205 Marketing textbooks. Includes: Affiliate marketing, content marketing, consumer behavior, and PR. |
| MERLOT | 4 Marketing textbooks. Includes: eMarketing, and principles of marketing. |
| MANAGEMENT |
| Open Textbooks | Description |
| Open Textbook Library | 40+ Management textbooks. Includes: Management communication, corporate governance, strategic management, and small business. |
| InTechOpen | 63 peer-reviewed Management OA textbooks. Includes: Leadership, HR management, and supply chain management. |
| MERLOT | 720 Management textbooks. Includes: Global strategy, strategic management, organizational behavior, and HR. |
| Milne Open Textbooks | 1 Management textbook. Includes: Corporate social responsibility in the global economy. |
| BC Campus Open Ed | 4 Management textbooks. Includes: Project management and strategic management. |
| FINANCE |
| Open Textbooks | Description |
| Open Textbook Library | 18 Finance textbooks. Includes: Financial management for small business, financial strategy, personal finance, and international finance. |
| MERLOT | 249 Finance textbooks. Includes: Personal finance, corporate finance, finance theory, and applied mathematics. |
| BC Campus Open Ed | 3 Finance textbooks. Includes: Personal finance, and financial strategy. |