WARC

Resource Type:  Online,   Company Name:  Ascential (Singapore) Pte limited., Access: Campus Wide multiuser, Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari

WARC (The World Advertising Research Center) provides articles on advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns. It covers the source for Marketing, Consumer insight and behaviour Advertising, communications effectiveness, Marketing and brand strategy etc.

• Thousands of case studies from the IPA, Effie Worldwide, Thomson Gale and many more that reveal the campaign strategies of leading brands. • Articles and Best Practice guides that explain the ‘how’ and ‘why’ of marketing challenges.
• Market intelligence, including ad forecasts, brand profiles, conference reports and other material on top advertisers, brands and agencies
• Industry news and email alerts including daily news and account moves.

SSRN

Resource Type:  Online,   Company Name:  Elsevier BV,  Access: Restricted Access (only Faculty & FPM), Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari

SSRN is a website which provides dissemination of scholarship in Social Science, law and Humanities. IIMB subscribes to sixteen networks and its working papers are hosted in this site. Individual users get email alerts on new content. 

Nexis UNI

Resource Type:  Online,   Company Name: LexisNexis (a division of RELX India Pvt Ltd), Access: Campus Wide multiuser,  Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari

Nexis Uni provides full text access to 15,000 news, business and legal sources including U.S. federal and state case law, statutes and regulations, law journals: U.S. and international news, and companies, industries and market trends. Please register to create profile in order to access personal folders, alerts, and a collaborative workspace.

Features: Search across all content types in a single search Conduct advanced searches provides options to search by document segment. Document segments include headline, title, lead sections, publication, date, section, publication type, company name and classification. Filter using facets, Set and share Alerts, annotate a document, look for the reading glasses, add a document to a folder, create and share folders, tag favourite sources and discipline pages (Available Business, Political Science and Criminal Justice) Data Coverage: Industries: 100+ and Companies: 80M to 200 million

EBSCO Host Socindex

Resource Type: Online, Company Name: EBSCO International Inc, Access: Campus wide multiuser, Browser Support: IE, Chrome,Mozilla & Safari

SocINDEX is a comprehensive database that covers all areas of sociology research. It offers 5812 publications covering many studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. It includes academic journals 4137, full Books and monographs 1080, working papers 65, Magazines & newspapers 420 and others.

EBSCO Host Psychology and Behavioural Sciences

Resource Type: Online, Company Name: EBSCO International Inc, Access: Campus wide multiuser, Browser Support: IE, Chrome,Mozilla & Safari

This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. It covers 539 indexed and abstracted Journals & Magazines and 496 full text Journals & Magazines. 

ETIG

Resource Type:  Online,   Company Name: Bennett Coleman & Co Ltd., Access: 99 Concurrent users, Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari

This site aims to provide economic and business research on India. It offers all the details & reports on markets, company news & industry information.

Data Coverage:
• Research Channels: News & reports of India Economy, Global Economy, Sector and ET Classroom
• Market Moksha: Trading Details, Stock Indices, Market Statistics, Corporate Results, Mutual Funds, New Listings
• ETIG One View: Company News, Research Reports, Financials, Stock Data, Bulk Deals & Board Meetings
• ET Indices: Sectoral Indices created and maintained by ETIG
• ET 500: ET 500 Ranking, MNCs in India, Indian MNCs, Market Returns & Youngest Companies
• Commodity 360: Daily Reports, Commodity Prices & Historical Spot Prices

Proquest PsyArticles

Resource Type:  Online,  Company Name: Proquest LLC, Access: Campus wide multiuser, Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari

Proquest-PsycArticles provides complete access to the full text of 116 journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English- language titles). It covers subject area like psychological science including basic/experimental psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, education and school psychology, health psychology, industrial/organizational psychology, social psychology and social processes. These Journals are updated weekly. 

Typeset

Resource Type: Online, Company Name: Polydora Technologies Pvt Ltd., Access: Campus Wide multiuser, Browser Support: IE, Chrome,Mozilla & Safari

Typeset is publishing tools & the main features are as follows:
• Auto-format with 100% compliance to any journal's guidelines in seconds;
• Choose from over 45,000+ verified Scopus indexed journal formats like Elsevier, Springer, and IEEE, etc.;
• Integrated plagiarism check for your research;
• Integrated spelling and grammar check;
• Cite and order in one-click with any citation style;
• Collaborate seamlessly with any number of peers;
• Export to MS-Word, LaTeX or PDF.

Bloomberg

Resource Type:  Online,   Company Name:Bloomberg Ltd., Access: Bloomberg Anywhere” can be accessed remotely, please write to Aishwarya Krishna (email: aishwarya.krishna@iimb.ac.in) to get tthe access., Browser Support: IE, Chrome, Mozilla & Safari,  Type:  Installation based

Bloomberg has data on more than 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies & funds. It covers most every publicly traded company in the world and has profiles on more than a million people. Navigation in Bloomberg is different from most other databases you use. Bloomberg is a decentralized command driven system. The commands are represented by codes.